What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

kekhitam
post Jan 30 2019, 09:44 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Jan 30 2019, 01:13 AM)
Im working in cyberjaya right now. Looking to buy my first house to stay and future use if i ever decide  to start a family hence some advice and suggestion are needed.

Requirment:
1) house type: terrance, condo, or apartment
2) price below rm300k but willing to go up to rm350k if criteria 3) are met.
3) Security and general cleanliness/maintenance of the surrounding area. Currently living in low cost flat in bangi. I was robbed inside my house a few years back and the cleanliness of the area are pretty questionable because of the mentality of the people there. So both security and how the management handles maintenance/clealiness are important to me if i were to buy my own house.
4) Travel time within 30 minute to cyberjaya. I don't mind house within or outside of cyberjaya as long as the travel time is within 30 minutes because occasionally i have to work late so having a short travel time is a sweet deal.
Aspire residence in cyberjaya,900sqft at 330k, apartment wih swimming pool, club house

LBS project at cybersouth (dengkil), this for malay reserve land. Forgot the price, but still affordable

This post has been edited by kekhitam: Jan 30 2019, 09:46 AM
kekhitam
post Jan 30 2019, 09:47 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 8 2019, 08:32 AM)
Design wise macam maple nicer. Mulia strata or individual
The mulia residences is strata title
kekhitam
post Jan 30 2019, 09:54 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(cosh84 @ Jan 8 2019, 11:42 AM)

811k for non bumi still available? any layout or pics? thanks

https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIzN9.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIMW5.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIhex.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIpyg.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eI1uu.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eILHX.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIVn8.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eI40v.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIuU1.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIYtQ.md.png
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eI81V.md.png
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIIyA.md.png
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIwuD.md.png
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0eIfZ6.md.png
kekhitam
post May 19 2019, 10:38 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 20 2019, 01:36 AM)
Oh my god

I dont really want to criticize them too much as I don't want to receive any LOD. But i was unlucky to have visited, stayed, considered properties by the "man"

Its like... "Why would you design the house like this?"

There were some issues involving titles too. When i was in OCBC, i could not finance some properties in Damansara Perdana because title wasn't given after 10 years. I believe it is up to the developer to get this done. Kesian buyers, difficult to let go as not many banks would finance properties aged 10 or more years without individual or strata title.

Just checking, is the "man" involved with CyberIa Smart Homes? I have a feeling that it has - it has the "man's" vibe. Personally, after seeing so much, I have (personally) banned the "man".

I made a mistake of viewing one landed developer's show unit, a 3-story corner terrace house in Cyberjaya by the "man". We came back asking "why the hell was it designed that way?" Imagine this. The ground floor where the parking garage is at is meant for the maid and kids room. It was cramped, felt like office cubicle. The 1st floor was much better, but we would have to climb up the stairs before joining the living room. Kitchen is on this floor. Felt like an apartment. 2nd floor is where it is at, but it is way too high up for us, even for someone in our early 30s. Not worth having our main bedroom in the 3rd

The intermediate units were also too narrow. Felt quite claustrophobic when i was in it

I don't personally hate the "man", but I wouldn't touch his properties with a 10-foot pole.

So u still looking house in cyberjaya to buy?? Or just simply go visit any show unit/new development in cyber?
kekhitam
post May 24 2019, 11:26 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(cowsdontfly @ Apr 20 2019, 01:20 PM)
I see! Thank you for your insight!
I personally like the apartment design on the 1st floor as its a compromise between me and my GF. She prefers an apartment feel whereas I prefer a landed property. And we do not plan to have kids so the rooms on the ground floor will be sort of an entertainment room plus a guest room (visiting parents perhaps).

Other than the title issue, do you have any idea on the built quality? I'm asking this as the demo unit's interior design isn't exactly top notch (as compared to nearby Maple), could this be a precursor to them using cheap quality stuff?
Personally i think the quality would be ok, since this is their 1st project for landed property. We have visit the show house since oct last year, and i can see a lot or progress and improvement of the design, initially there were 3 window panel for the staircase, but upon completion they remove 1 panel, for the safety issue. Same as the wall between the 4ft land with the neighbours, they add extra height to the wall for more privacy. And recently they will move all the aircond compressor to the back of the house (original design the compressor was located at the side that will cause hot air circulate at the 4ft land area)

Btw if u want to buy the mulia, can pm me. We can share the introducer fee 😬

This post has been edited by kekhitam: May 25 2019, 06:38 PM
kekhitam
post May 24 2019, 11:35 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Kaypoh @ Apr 20 2019, 08:28 PM)
I’m looking to buy a subsale in Cyberjaya. Anyone has any insights on Summerglades? Whats the neighbourhood like? Mainly locals or mostly foreigners?

Contemplating as apparently quite a few owners are selling , wondering whether is it the neighbourhood itself not good?

And anyone knows success rates of getting into sk cyberjaya? 😁 main reason to move to cbj is because near to work. If cant get kids into that school then no point moving as well. Any views would help. Thanks in advance!
If u stay cyberjaya and have prove, u can get ur kids enrol to cyber school. They will build another school at cyber10 i think. Current school really packed. I have colleague that rented in cyber (he was working at cyber, but got new job at KL). Both of the husband and wife now work in KL but they refuse to move to KL because they want their kids stay in cyber school. My elder son only 4yr this year, i just register for the preschool cyber next year, dont know if success or not. Have to provide prove for the payslip and utility bill
kekhitam
post May 25 2019, 01:16 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ May 25 2019, 12:36 PM)
Can we know which school your colleague kids in?
Sekolah kebangsaan cyberjaya -primary and secondary
kekhitam
post May 26 2019, 10:29 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Kaypoh @ May 26 2019, 02:02 AM)
In btwn my earlier post n to ur reply, i did some checking in a fb grp asking abt chances getting into sk cbj. There are parents who hv cbj address and had their 1st 2nd child into sk cbj but failed to enrol the 3rd one. End up had to send to sk putra perdana. Seems tough to get in. Now i’m really having second thoughts abt moving. Cos hv always been thinking to ensure i work close to the school my son would go to. So if finally i decide not to move to cbj, i may need to change job then sad.gif
Agree. I also not sure if my son got accepted or not in 2022. But i think still can appeal. Many workers i cbj cheated by using any colleagues that stay in cbj, thats why sk cbj really packed.

0.0776sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:02 AM