Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:09 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Nov 15 2017, 12:49 AM)
Even 5 seconds is enough to see the rating and number of completed trip. Not very much different from Uber ping, like the riders rating and surge rate.

I learnt from a fellow driver that on many occasion, its the phone which is the main culprit, regardless uber or grab. I found it to be mostly true. Rider innocently relying on autoload for their location. But drivers reached at different location while rider is waiting at his location because of the gps screw up. Driver called rider asked where, rider said he was at such and such...then driver scolded rider. Worst, when unable to contact, driver cancelled for rider no show. Uber rider got confused why waiting driver no came but has to pay RM5.

I was told that OPPO and VIVO model would give the most accurate gps location. Whereas chap ayam brand would get inaccurate one. I kind of agreed because i got about 10 cases before where pick up rider at different location from where waze directed me to. Everytime happened like that I asked rider what model his phone and whether enter location manual or autoload.

Remember about a month ago where i told u guys that my rider app keep jumping to wrong location which about 1/2km away from my actual location when using the autoload location.
I think it has more to do with what chipset the phone is using. Obviously the cheaper ones have worse chipsets. Oppo and Vivo considered expensive Android phones.. And mind you, I used before Oppo A37, the GPS is not as reliable as Huawei P9 Lite. To say that there are brands that confirm GPS good... Hmm.. I think you also need to consider what is the price of the phone?

I recently bought a Xiaomi Redmi 4A for RM355 from Lazada. The GPS is okay, but Waze got problem. Quite often, after I drop-off passenger, and select new location to go pickup next passenger, Waze will tell me that, "No GPS found." But Grab app okay je. Luckily, the solution is simple, just off and on back Waze then it's okay. Anybody else encounter this problem? Is the latest Waze update buggy or it's only buggy on my phone?

If using cap ayam phone and cannot get good GPS lock.. then at the very least have the courtesy to leave remark for driver that the pickup location is wrong and highlight some landmarks. Most useful will be giving a street name.

I still think the RM5 fee is fair. If you don't check whether the pickup location is correct, and driver drive all the way there, siapa rugi? Siapa mau tanggung? Ublur can only do it's best to find your pickup location. If it's within let's say, 500m of where you actually are, that's still reasonable for driver to go find you, right? But if your phone so bad, GPS terbang until more than 1km away from your actual location, then whose fault is that?

So far for me, still got some riders bagus know how to call and tell that the pickup location is wrong. Don't la, duduk diam2 wait for driver to call then only tell driver that pickup location is wrong... Mapren like to do this... Once in a blue moon, they will call to tell location is wrong, but pening la trying to understand them explain the correct location...

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Nov 15 2017, 01:13 AM
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:24 AM

1,887 posts

Hey guys.. You know Midvalley there, sometimes Waze will tell you turn left, go into some building, the road is under the building, then in the building got no GPS signal.. What to do weh if go there...

Why Waze don't have feature to give offline directions if no GPS signal? Like, after xxx metres, turn where? If no signal just sangkut like that... Fuck.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Nov 15 2017, 01:32 AM
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:32 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2017, 01:22 AM)
Grab account can actually be logged in with multiply phones. yes this method is verified because I'm currently doing so with android and iphone.

You need to hire a trusted bangla at the landslide area.

1. Fetch rider to KLIA. upon pick up, hit drop off immediately and go offline. info bangla to online and start "queuing" at KLIA.
2. Fetch rider from KLIA. upon pick up, hit drop off immediately and go offline. info bangla to online and start "queuing" at KLIA.
The above method can be combo with Uber. So whichever queue reach first you take.
Few drivers can hire this bangla, to share split the cost. He is not doing anything much apart from making sure you are online and the "queuing".
Won't kena ban ka like this? Seems better to hire "Bangla" from Crab..

If few drivers hire one Bangla.. better Bangla run away with all the phones.. Take and sell lo...

Fetch rider from KLIA, then "queue" at KLIA.. still empty car drive back to KLIA.. Unless you queue using Crab, then use Ublur Set Destination to find passenger to KLIA...

500++ Haha.. crazy, man...

JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:40 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2017, 01:37 AM)
Anyone count the cars there? Really got 500+ cars queue up? worse than teksi?  confused.gif
Impossible 500+ queue there.. Sure come out in the news.. Maybe can leak to news outlet about all the dirty things going on e-hailing.. See which paper boring no news to publish.. Force Crab to do something...
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:42 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(izadmna @ Nov 15 2017, 01:13 AM)
hmmm but i see at klia operation site many driver camp there... grab also provide toilet (grab provide or klia😆)?

actualy this fare got demand.. that y 100+ for grabcar.. and plus more rm6 bcoz he want go another place after 2nd drop.. dont want side deal.. bcoz only rm6
500+ queue there some more got demand surcharge? confused.gif

JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:47 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2017, 01:45 AM)
So got virtual car actually "queue" at that location can be using that bangla method or fake gps method.

In reality number of car not amounted to 500+ there?
You said your method works... Obviously your opinion is better than mine, right? Why want to hire Bangla when you can just use fake GPS location? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Nov 15 2017, 01:47 AM
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:49 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2017, 01:48 AM)
thumbsup.gif
Macam yes...
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 03:22 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Rovers9 @ Nov 15 2017, 02:43 AM)
that day i also kena inside there and made a wrong turn inside. lucky the rider never complain
I don't understand why after so many years, Waze still don't lane guidance.

After so long didn't on Ublur, today I on it to go home. Take wrong turn 3 times... 1st wrong turn is my fault, not familiar with the road.. 2nd wrong turn, Waze really tak boleh pakai in Mid Valley area. Ask to stick left, stick left, then last minute when cannot cut right anymore then only ask to stick right. Fuck. 3rd wrong turn is under that building, no GPS signal..

Apologized to rider and check with him what was the upfront fare. Fuyoh, this guy screenshot already the upfront fare. Luckily the actual fare is only different RM1+ from the upfront fare. Just charge him the upfront fare and get 5 stars. And eh.. not a bad trip la.. Really headed towards my home and get RM10 net of commissions to cover my petrol.

JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 03:28 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(izadmna @ Nov 15 2017, 02:00 AM)
seriously i hate gs now.. i ignore all gs now.. bcoz every time i aim hot area high fare then this gs coming.. when accept just sent this person alone..then passengger feel happy ahahha feel i more clever using grab share when high demand...cbk..... 😅
Why does Grab allow riders to do this? They are losing out on higher commissions too. For GS, riders enjoy 30% less fares? That's 30% less commissions that Grab gets.
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 11:15 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(zalish @ Nov 15 2017, 09:31 AM)
boss, does uber got features if we set destination to back home and on uber, then uber will take only rider that same direction my way to back home?
Yes boss.
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 11:17 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Nov 15 2017, 10:26 AM)
That road leads to Old Klang Road. It's easier actually.
You don't need to stuck in Mid Valley ring road traffic.
Whenever you stuck in the road under the building, just take the right one which is heading towards the main road.
Thanks for the tip, boss.
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 12:38 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(feiguai @ Nov 15 2017, 12:32 PM)
Newbie here / part time( drive 3 weeks ++ or 100 trips)

For previous weeks, i drive from 530am to 1100am( last trip), 3 weekdays. Average fare + com is net around 150.

Will it better if i drive btw 9am to 2 pm ?
Or remain 6am to 11am ?

Any sifu can give your valueable suggestion 😀

Bcz in someday eps raining + jam morning, the rider will give low rating for long waiting time.@@
Drive when got good incentives. No good incentives, either play high fare or go sleep. Or open Ublur see got nice quest bonus or not?

https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:17 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Nov 15 2017, 12:43 PM)
Dear all, what is the best place to get high fare btwn 9pm-12am? I'm new btw.
As incentive driver, I hate to go near hotel area or that Terminal Bas Bersepadu. Always get high fare ping. If you want to play fare, you should go there. But don't la go to budget hotel area...
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 01:26 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(TheAverageHustler @ Nov 15 2017, 01:16 PM)
Does anyone have a Grab hotline?

Went through customer service email but they haven't replied in 2 weeks.
They stopped support through email already? I think now everything need to contact them through the app or call them?

Huhu.. Another week didn't receive earnings statement for me.. Total 3 weeks statements missing.. Damn malas want to contact their 1 star support staff...
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 02:06 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Nov 15 2017, 01:59 PM)
Tbs i always kena ping from desa petaling or lrt tasik selatan
Desa Petaling.. That old housing area beside the highway?
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 02:24 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(zalish @ Nov 15 2017, 02:14 PM)
TBS ok, but sometime ping masuk kecil2. sebab dekat dengan perumahan sebelah2. nanti kacau AR if always ignore. leceh TBS.
Yeah.. And sometimes Gelabers queue banyak2 there and cause jam until polis have to halau them.

500++ queue at KLIA I don't believe. 500++ queue at TBS I believe. Hahaha.

Well, best bet is to be at high keras hotel area in KL.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Nov 15 2017, 02:26 PM
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 02:25 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 15 2017, 02:24 PM)
AS incentive player, once in a while I take to TBS in order to save AR. Then from there dont know where to run to for ping kecil job. Once I run to Desa Tun Razak PPR but got ping back job to go Sunway Mentari. Ok lah since that place is paradise city also.

For me main problem is not familiar which exits to take to run to Endah Ria/Sri Petaling since I seldom go there, always end up on MRR2 then have to go Connaugh d. zzz
Y u no use Waze?
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 02:25 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Nov 15 2017, 02:24 PM)
Thats castlefield or kampung malaysia. Desa petaling is double u turn to get there
Tak tau, boss. I just follow GPS ya? Or you tunjuk jalan.
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 03:20 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Nov 15 2017, 03:15 PM)
Lol. Kinda obscene van model name (it's a school van btw).
Your brain blue..
JohnL77
post Nov 15 2017, 11:36 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Nov 15 2017, 09:21 AM)
When will I get my cash out
If you have performed a cash out on your cash wallet before 11:59 pm today, you will receive payment the next working day after 6 pm.

A standard processing time of 2-3 working days applies for all bank accounts that are not Maybank depending your bank cycle. To avoid delays, make sure your personal particulars and bank account details are correct.

Let us know after you have checked your particulars and bank account details if you still have not received your cash out after 4 working days.

https://grabdriverhelp.zendesk.com/hc/ms/ar...get-my-cash-out
I request cash out to Maybank on Tuesday 10pm, now almost 12am Thursday already, still haven't get. Janji di-Crappati again.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Nov 15 2017, 11:38 PM

52 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.3758sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:59 PM