694 Pages « < 262 263 264 265 266 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

coolstore
post Oct 12 2017, 08:08 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 12 2017, 07:27 PM)
if we cant apply for loan/credit card using Grab statement, then we can't be tax as well? how to actually compute a Grab driver actual income? this is the confusing part.
haha, that statement.. so what that "agreement" actually we signed up for?

i guess if GDMA got lawyer consultant position, sure can bring up to argue. actually can advise them to look for some lawyer, some wanna get famous too. you can see many NGO got honorary legal consultant post. And with this also can distinguish this GDMA vs many new setup small fish crab prawn association claim to represent drivers...

so, grab wanna sapu all income, but sweep aways all obligations, very clever
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 12 2017, 08:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 12 2017, 05:50 PM)
Heavy rain,
you should get a ping to come out from KL to those high fares area like PJ, sunway, sri petaling
and continue the trip.
Dont go LDP tonight...5pm from DAmansara Kim to Taylors University, pickup 510..dropoff 610pm. The other way slightly better (going to 1u) but in general anywhere from Taman Mayang onwards down to Sunway is terrible.

Wonder what is going on with LDP...I saw another post this morning Puchong to PJ take 1 hour....normally not this jam?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 12 2017, 08:22 PM
johanxxxx
post Oct 12 2017, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 12 2017, 08:21 PM)
Dont go LDP tonight...5pm from DAmansara Kim to Taylors University, pickup 510..dropoff 610pm. The other way slightly better (going to 1u) but in general anywhere from Taman Mayang onwards down to Sunway is terrible.

Wonder what is going on with LDP...I saw another post this morning Puchong to PJ take 1 hour....normally not this jam?
better dont drive whenever it is raining....then the riders will know and remember the day without grabber! lol
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 12 2017, 08:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(johanxxxx @ Oct 12 2017, 06:19 PM)
how high now from klcc to sri petaling or sunway? the most  are like rm 30 to 45 and stuck in the jam for an hour or 2, somemore might get caught in the flood....then my car will need more money to get it fixed leh
I once got a fare from Mandarin oriental KLCC to SS2, $47...took half hour to complete, was on Saturday evening I think it was a long public holiday weekend.
willemng
post Oct 12 2017, 08:46 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 12 2017, 11:27 AM)
Fare low plus the amount of traffic on that hour, some more u will face those rider rushing for work and keep ask "where are u, i'm rushing".

Took me about 10mins+ to complete that job and do u think is it worth it? I haven't add in the other cost like car depreciating value etc.
I just scolded an arabian who booked rm5 ride in ferrenheit.
He told me its nothing that i wait him more than 5min.
But the thing is no place for me to stop and wait, Somemore the valet keep hon me to go,

Plus that fellow set the wrong drop off point, 'its nothing, im not first time take grab'

Wa. Fire also come.

Ask him 1 person wants driver wait 5minutes, 10 person 50 minutes. He said its nothing.

Straight away throw him the golden rules paper and ask him to read it. He said its nothing and i dont care.

Really feels like tembak his asshole face. No respect at all

This post has been edited by willemng: Oct 12 2017, 08:47 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 12 2017, 08:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Oct 12 2017, 08:46 PM)
But the thing is no place for me to stop and wait,  Somemore the valet keep hon me to go,

Plus that fellow set the wrong drop off point,  'its nothing, im not first time take grab'

Wa. Fire also come.

Ask him 1 person wants driver wait 5minutes,  10 person 50 minutes. He said its nothing.

Straight away throw him the golden rules paper and ask him to read it.  He said its nothing and i dont care.

you didnt throw him out of the car and cancel the ride? mad.gif bangwall.gif
Also why you didnt just cancel when he no show there?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 12 2017, 08:50 PM
coolstore
post Oct 12 2017, 09:03 PM

1,524 posts

But the thing is no place for me to stop and wait,  Somemore the valet keep hon me to go,

Plus that fellow set the wrong drop off point,  'its nothing, im not first time take grab'

Wa. Fire also come.

Ask him 1 person wants driver wait 5minutes,  10 person 50 minutes. He said its nothing.

Straight away throw him the golden rules paper and ask him to read it.  He said its nothing and i dont care.

how then? still fetch him?

u got in car camera, right? send the video clip to grab to complain?
willemng
post Oct 12 2017, 09:38 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 12 2017, 05:05 PM)
i as part timer one month already got 10 -15 pieces of these receipt.
Need scan all and keep for 7 years meh...

Full timer ma scan until so hai?
Use credit card, print credit card statement. 12 statement per years. Ez
willemng
post Oct 12 2017, 09:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 12 2017, 08:50 PM)
you didnt throw him out of the car and cancel the ride? mad.gif  bangwall.gif
Also why you didnt just cancel when he no show there?
He isnt no show but late. (incentive gone if cancel haha)

He only start pattern In transit.
I did stop at roadside and wanna throw him out and he refuse to get out.
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 12 2017, 09:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Oct 12 2017, 09:43 PM)
He isnt no show but late. (incentive gone if cancel haha)

He only start pattern In transit.
I did stop at roadside and wanna throw him out and he refuse to get out.
carry paip getah (I'm not sure what this is but I saw this in fb group to deal with mapren lol)
willemng
post Oct 12 2017, 09:48 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Oct 12 2017, 09:03 PM)
how then? still fetch him?

u got in car camera, right? send the video clip to grab to complain?
Fetched him.

Sure get 1 star because he said he isnt 1st time take grab and abuse action. Said platinum rider. Such uneducated rider

willemng
post Oct 12 2017, 09:48 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 12 2017, 09:45 PM)
carry paip getah (I'm not sure what this is but I saw this in fb group to deal with mapren lol)
Paip getah? Rubber stick? Lol
soitsuagain
post Oct 12 2017, 09:49 PM

Let's do it together!
3,823 posts

Wa. Fire also come.

In front of Fahrenheit there is a small road u can turn left. There u can wait for 5 mins and even longer up to you. Then when he says where are you u drive towards the entrance. Just keep your car door lock. No need to say much. When he tries to open ur door cancel his booking in his face and then drive off.

skylinelover
post Oct 12 2017, 10:20 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(johanxxxx @ Oct 12 2017, 08:23 PM)
better dont drive whenever it is raining....then the riders will know and remember the day without grabber! lol
Haha true laugh.gif rclxms.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 13 2017, 12:01 AM

30 posts

Hey guys, does anyone know the traffic light underneath the LDP bridge over the Federal Highway (motorola), where you can make like a left turn slipout to go to sunway pyramid (red arrow in the pic)? Its over a yellow box, I think the signs shows you can only legally make a right turn to the Federal Highway to go to Shah alam/subang (green arrow), technically Waze will never direct you to go there, but I see most cars going left all the time, also its a shortcut to u-turn back to Mentari court.

Anyway does anyone know if the police closes the left turn slipout during peak evening/morning rush hour? I kena today, police force all traffic to turn right. Would like to know if its just today or an everyday thing and if so, what are the times? thanks

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 13 2017, 12:06 AM

zigzaggler
post Oct 13 2017, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 13 2017, 12:01 AM)
Hey guys, does anyone know the traffic light underneath the LDP bridge over the Federal Highway (motorola), where you can make like a left turn slipout to go to sunway pyramid (red arrow in the pic)? Its over a yellow box, I think the signs shows you can only legally make a right turn to the Federal Highway to go to Shah alam/subang (green arrow), technically Waze will never direct you to go there, but I see most cars going left all the time, also its a shortcut to u-turn back to Mentari court.

Anyway does anyone know if the police closes the left turn slipout during peak evening/morning rush hour? I kena today, police force all traffic to turn right. Would like to know if its just today or an everyday thing and if so, what are the times? thanks
This road tutup tak tetap wan bro. Basically its closed. Unlike the road closure from jalan parlimen in front of dataran heading to jalan tun perak/ masjid jamek lrt cross junction. Suka2 tutup la, can never know when.

Long time no visit this page now so active. BTW am I glad there are less drivers now..haha no incentive 12-2pm i pun breaktime also. Good, Let rider suffer no car. Give taxis some hope man

This post has been edited by zigzaggler: Oct 13 2017, 12:22 AM
willemng
post Oct 13 2017, 12:24 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 12 2017, 09:49 PM)
In front of Fahrenheit there is a small road u can turn left. There u can wait for 5 mins and even longer up to you. Then when he says where are you u drive towards the entrance. Just keep your car door lock. No need to say much. When he tries to open ur door cancel his booking in his face and then drive off.
He tipu me 1 min again and again.
I dont want to screw incentive so i waited.

Who knows he denies i waited him for 5min when he get in. Said i only waited 2min also cant wait. Pressed pick up so cant play lock door n cxl
willemng
post Oct 13 2017, 12:26 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 13 2017, 12:01 AM)

Actually you can turn left except peak hour with police direct car to the right. Actually there is one box of traffic green light turn left one.

Its has been that way since the bridge completed

Timing usually is morning 7 or 8am onward. LDP also will split lane by putting cone from sunway toward pj side

Evening quite subjective. Sometime ada sometimes tak ada, if tak ada ldp, federal, way to subang airport will jam like hell

This post has been edited by willemng: Oct 13 2017, 12:30 AM
kidZac
post Oct 13 2017, 12:27 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Oct 13 2017, 12:24 AM)
He tipu me 1 min again and again.
I dont want to screw incentive so i waited.

Who knows he denies i waited him for 5min when he get in.  Said i only waited 2min also cant wait. Pressed pick up so cant play lock door n cxl
Msg box is proof?
zigzaggler
post Oct 13 2017, 12:28 AM

Wa. Fire also come.

Ya should cancel, no dents to your incentive now. Dont deal with this shit anymore. Affect DR lagi siong

694 Pages « < 262 263 264 265 266 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:11 PM