QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 17 2017, 12:54 PM)
guess over supply of driver - grab offer flexi 0% commission saturday till monday monring 9am, so all get out like ghost month opening gate...Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ
Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ
Sep 17 2017, 01:28 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Sep 17 2017, 02:10 PM
Sep 18 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 18 2017, 11:36 AM) that's y if uber quit malaysia market, also spell end day of ehailing driverlocal zepp on no much hope hope LINE would enter malaysia market soon since this country already legalised ehailing service, unlike thailand https://techcrunch.com/2017/08/01/line-taxi...rvice-thailand/ 3 corner fight is always most beneficial to both rider and driver |
Sep 19 2017, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(HardCoreX @ Sep 19 2017, 12:47 PM) Noted. In the past, I have hired one of them to do the account for me and save me a few thousands in payable tax. Bear in mind that I have a EA form from full time job, so need to keep net revenue earned from GrabCar to minimum as possible so not to exceed the current income bracket, you know. as yhtan suggest, you should instead "pay more - exact" to lhdn rather than to private tax agent, so that next time you are eligible for a lot more in future life.Instead of paying more to LHDN, might as well transfer those money to tax agent. btw, even that agent save u few thousands, if that was using 'tax evasion' way instead of legit 'tax minimising' way one day u may also getting trouble. |
Sep 19 2017, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 19 2017, 01:06 PM) these are the useful info you can get from this thread... thanks to this imma save ALL my receipts from now on and try to pay with card as much as possible. just a matter for ron95, not every petrol accept card payment for this quoting no much profits earned. best still cash ready for ron95 and get the receipt, however, be prepared for scanner + laser printer to print it out as duplicate copy, thermal prinedt receipt fades within 2 weeksbtw I've never filled up Malaysia income tax form b4 since I've been working overseas all this while... I think the simplest tax form in the world is Singapore, most complicated... USA. |
Sep 19 2017, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(HardCoreX @ Sep 19 2017, 01:31 PM) Really? lhdn already encourage ppl to do diy self declaring, online registration and tax returns submission is one of the effortI always thought that if do account yourself, you will try to evade tax and under declare your net earning as much as possible. That's why I gave it to LHDN authorized tax agent to do it for me in legal way unless those tax agent also corrupted then I have no comment. Even LHDN officer has asked me to go to Tax Agent for tax computation. I don't think any of us (non-accountant) know to derive QE by ourself to get more tax deduction. How to detect whether the tax agent is using 'tax evasion' or legit 'tax minimising' way ? the keyword always the - deliberately or not, knowingly or not, lhdn won't expect every one is 100% accurate if not mistaken, no deviation over 30% of correct calculated amount is ok for self tax returns submission based on their regulation for one claim full phone bills, full fuel amount i think also reasonable - since got ppl get 2nd number just for separate uber/grab acccount, some drive out pump rm30 then do job just to finish the fuel then go back, all these can be explained if being questioned. as this comply with the lhdn rule "wholely and exclusively". just make sure got receipt/invoice there ready. authorised tax agent... haha, many do tax for taxi drivers, hawkers till today, u know i know what they did in the past, otherwise lhdn/customs won't send out troop now to observe daily hawker revenue by standing near their stall. if u did not mention anything about tax evasion to your tax agent to prepare submission, and the tax filing got tax agent stamped on it then ok lah. if got fault also liability of the tax agent. but i guess grabber/uberian no need waste money on tax agent, just simple calculation and keep all those documents. |
Sep 19 2017, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 19 2017, 01:48 PM) next year u need to declare liao, don't wait thill lhdn send letter to your letterbox as this year they legalised it, and already asking details from grab/uber send to spad, don't u think spad won't send to lhdn?** i juz no sure if they go to the extend collect past years since it is all digital now, information just simply extracted from grab/uber database how much one earn since day 1 driving ** our beloved gov already mentioned wanna increase tax collection and every possible way... even they said now wanna tax on google, facebook by amending/forming new laws do like simple business profit and loss account, gross income - deductible expenses = nett This post has been edited by coolstore: Sep 19 2017, 02:10 PM |
Sep 19 2017, 02:06 PM
Sep 20 2017, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 19 2017, 06:29 PM) After one year only think , ask them come find me if they can .. what they can really do to me .. look at this : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4413037/+20Those detail is useless. I don't believe those noob government will print the whole stack of transaction and bill me one by one... they won't look at each transactions lah, they just request summary info from grab/uber - total earnings todate, is already enough to proceed to check whether one got report such income or not in tax returns. btw, lhdn won't susah susah search u, i guess they would make u finally willing take initiative to meet them to get solution , unless u don have any 1) bank account in malaysia 2) movable and immovable assets under your name |
Sep 25 2017, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 25 2017, 02:14 AM) Finally, we can rate our passanger! What was the issue(s)? you may select multiple options Location 1.pick up at dangerous location 2. arguments on destination 3. pick up location is far from exact location 4. wrong pick up point --- > I think many of us encounter this one Passanger 1.Arrive late --- > I think many of us encounter this one 2. Using bad language towards driver 3. Change of destination ---> can choose this also if passanger ask us to stop at 7-11/buy food at mcdonalds etc 4. Drink alcoholic drinks/smoking Fare 1.Refused to pay fare --- > I think many of us encounter this one once in a while 2. Forgot to include toll chargers 3. Fare not fully paid 4. Fare too low --- > WE ALL NOTICED THIS IN THE PAST FEW WEEKS! We can leave feedback too! What was the issue(s) ( fill up the details ) and click SUBMIT! Don't forget that we can always fill up the feedback later after the journey ends. But I am not sure if customer know that we rate em like Uber. A) accepted trip matters: ================ wrong pick up point argument wrong destination argument single trip but multi stop (more with add on party onboard along the trip?) ... so just add fares by driver<>passenger consent in final receipt fare, then just rate this trip like that (as equivalent as remarked by CS)? or driver not allowed to add fares alone by implementing this program, to be compensated by grab system? B) seller cancelled trips: ================ still can submit these feedback why cancelling job, as equivalent as remarked by CS? |
Sep 25 2017, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 25 2017, 09:23 AM) Switch off your wifi. i refers to this:This morning got no promo . for the past few weeks promo keep coming like non stop by next year when they implement the new law, there will be lesser car > 5 years. I guess we shall see reduction of drivers. summore need to send car yearly to puspakom. confirmed dark tint kana removed one. depends on location lah. this one particular student area , many grab customers one kind one. take a good care of yourself bro. Today Monday lah. refresh the app later be safe ya all http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/01/...ess-5-years-old for existing drivers with existing contract ehailing company, the cars still allowed to use maximum 10 years so it means, for new drivers who registered with SPAD later will got 5 year maximum. now i started understand why grab do not follow uber footstep to help driver register with SPAD first as it wanna sapu as many as it can, in terms of 'existing driver with existing contract' before start mass enrolment with SPAD, because after that moment, any grab newly registered driver would be subject to 5 years car usage term limit as they are considered new/not existing driver. Grab legal team would exploit the said 1 year allowance term as long as possible. Uber no brain... |
Sep 25 2017, 01:56 PM
Sep 26 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Sep 26 2017, 04:46 AM) Maybe he meant rent from individual who can provide authorisation letter. as the new law spells maximum 5 years car age for e-hailing for new driver/e-hailing company [not exisiting one]Is there anyone in Penang who tried the new competitor MULA? I was told u can choose new car to drive for them which later becomes yours after fulfilling the conditions. But the fare rate is not much different from uber. it is no point join this business model - drive for them, help them paid car instalment, then cars become yours later as it will be "no use" for e-hailing after 5 years and the conditions of cars also not nice already after that long daily time biz usage, simply saying "NOT WORTH" remember got singapore company which bought a lot of cars first then wanna rent out to drivers but then failed, selling out those car cheap cheap |
Sep 26 2017, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 26 2017, 08:46 AM) Don't go to Jaya One or you'll be having a heart attack seeing them queue like snake. huh, wonder why he suggest ppl do in that old tradisional pattern everything start zero from queueDid my everything online except for the document validation. Yes, I went to Jaya One but seeing so many people there I just cabut and validate my docs with some agents in a mamak restaurant at Bandar Sunway. Less than 2 hours, I started my kuli mode with Grab... since we now got: step 1: online registration + online document submission step 2: online video class/lessons step 3: online test all these 3 can be done comfortably at your home completed the above 3, then final step 4 just go jaya one to validate document, as some dislike outsiders because feel better/more confident do it in HQ. Some dislike register with Alpha also. if start zero after step inside hq office, slow slow wait lah... also the HQ validation actually not too focused on document but more on your phone model entry by the time you register online. validation is fast, a few minutes. just a bit waiting time for your turn, but since once in lifetime lah registration ok lah, be familiar a bit with the office environment also good - which part for registration, which part handle partners (existing driver). see crews face ... |
Sep 26 2017, 02:22 PM
Sep 26 2017, 02:29 PM
Sep 27 2017, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 27 2017, 06:49 PM) juz call kedai runcit nearby they will deliver with small fees charge onlywhy take car to go self grab it... if moving house better ask him order thelorry.com for 4 wheeldrive or release remaining gas then ask taukeh kedai took back empty tong and send a new one to new house address |
Sep 29 2017, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 28 2017, 11:39 PM) Goodboy92 isn't there is some kind of grab prohibition rules - continuously trip to trip back & forth at same area sounds like gaming to them, forgot where i saw it, q&a section or other places...desa aman puri / wangsa permai to and fro, to and fro can certainly hit more than 4 trips per block. another location is venice hill. up down up down will do. golden short trips port. dont mind sharing because it is only for the bravehearted. so i guess some GA suspended was due to this, in driver wording grab wanna reducing GA, in grab wording it was gaming ... |
Sep 30 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 30 2017, 12:17 PM) If I write it here surely somebody will report it put up in cabin dashcamso here http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/295985 ctrl+f = Ch_ _ B_ _ Kia = CBK no point for one side story nowadays every thing on "solid evidence" grab not police force, where to have investigation power to check every case, just take down notice and remark only, no effect. Unless serious case like robbing, molesing, raping, then their office worker would leave the comfort office chair a while for it. grab also call for in car camera, just buy 1, i'm now thinking where to put the cam at some using phone with dashcam program to keep recording in background, but Drawbacks: continuously job: heat up CPU, drain power, shortening sd card life span, and too multi big job grab app + navigation app + recording app may crash system, narrow front camera angle not sufficient to cover all. Only consider good option if it is a separate phone with just few apps on it. |
Oct 1 2017, 02:23 PM
that driver ready a 2nd phone to tap video anytime... good