694 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 4 2017, 10:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 4 2017, 01:07 PM)
got a 1 star from a rider who request a free ride of 2km to his house after dropping his gf in uni hostel...of coz i denied, ask him to either request again in app or i charge him based on the fare in the app(which was rm6 but i only collected rm5)

call cs and say wan investigate...24 hours gone no action taken

pookeymark grab
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 4 2017, 01:21 PM)
when is crapcar going to come out with rider rating thingy?

forget already ah....!?
QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 4 2017, 04:46 PM)
that is why people rather earn less by driving for uber, the reward/punishment system is effective for certain bad customer.

I heard Grab going to implement something new in their system relating to customer cancellation.
Grab will never have an effective passenger rating system until they can get proper registration ID from their passengers...the problem is.. 30-40% of our customers have no proper papers/ID.....

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 4 2017, 10:12 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 4 2017, 10:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kidZac @ Sep 4 2017, 10:04 PM)
Ya. But in the end manage to hit the 85 mark but drive until after 1 am. Last 5 trips had to tell myself every trip = rm 20 even though is rm 3 trips cause of cash back . Hahaha.
chase like crazy like that....not drowsy or bengang after driving so long??
kidZac
post Sep 4 2017, 10:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 4 2017, 10:12 PM)
chase like crazy like that....not drowsy or bengang after driving so long??
Road was clear and it was still holiday today. So not so tired even though I started around 9 am. mentally not so tiring as compared to driving during traffic hours.But today whole day rest.
yhtan
post Sep 4 2017, 10:29 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(kidZac @ Sep 4 2017, 09:18 PM)
Yesterday after hitting 70 trips around 5 pm decided to focus high trips for the balance 15 trips to hit 30% cash back. Ignored more then 10 trips below rm 5 then kena this trip. Karma ...lucky once reach klia get immediate ping back to kl. But that means 4 hours only done 3 trips.
QUOTE(kidZac @ Sep 4 2017, 10:23 PM)
Road was clear and it was still holiday today. So not so tired even though I started around 9 am. mentally not so tiring as compared to driving during traffic hours.But today whole day rest.
U sure manage to hit 85 trips effective from tuesday until today 9am?

I saw someone is facebook group curse crap for calculating the first 85 trips for cash back, meaning if u do more than 85 trips will not entitle for cash back 30%

[NEW!] Cashback Commission Bonus

In conjunction with Merdeka celebrations and the closing ceremony of SEA Games, we’ve prepared a special Cashback Commission Bonus just for Grab Flexis! From 6am, 29 Aug (Tues) – 9am, 4 Sept (Mon), hit the following trips and receive a special cashback commission!

A total of 85 trips: Receive 30% Cashback
A total of 70 trips: Receive 20% Cashback
A total of 48 trips: Receive 10% Cashback
Requirements: Min AR>=30%, min DR>=4.7

kidZac
post Sep 4 2017, 10:35 PM

32 posts

I did total of 89 trips from start of the week till Monday 1 am. The first Monday only do 2 trips. So 87 trips okay la. Extra 2 just to be safe. Friday didn't drive cause I was annoyed after wax polish and smoke my car it started raining after that .

This post has been edited by kidZac: Sep 4 2017, 10:42 PM
AskarPerang
post Sep 4 2017, 11:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kidZac @ Sep 4 2017, 10:35 PM)
I did total of 89 trips from start of the week till Monday 1 am. The first Monday only do 2 trips. So 87 trips okay la. Extra 2 just to be safe. Friday didn't drive cause I was annoyed after wax polish and smoke my car it started raining after that .
Keep us updated with the extra top up from Grab assuming you are Flexi driver after receiving the top up and statement this week.
skylinelover
post Sep 5 2017, 05:50 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 4 2017, 10:11 PM)
Grab will never have an effective passenger rating system until they can get proper registration ID from their passengers...the problem is.. 30-40% of our customers have no proper papers/ID.....
2 some extent i agree doh.gif shakehead.gif
bcombat
post Sep 5 2017, 07:08 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 4 2017, 10:11 PM)
they can make sure that only one ID allow for one phone....track the phone imei...

At least something for driver reference when pick up. The rider will try behave themselves when know that driver can rate them.

In btw, Uber also can create multiple rider account, some of us are very cautious with rider that carried perfect score 5.0.
kojack18
post Sep 5 2017, 07:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Mr.MakanGaji @ Sep 4 2017, 07:10 PM)
Had been tried to become flexi for 2 days. It is really super less stress than Ambasador!
Able to choose all high fares only and can see the cash, instead of waiting crap to calculate the incentives which duno how they calculate. Easy to maintain 30% AR also!

Only issue is fking grabshares + no surcharge due to promo.... 😒 gonna try another week see whether suit my timing or not (part time)
Do share man on this. Am thinking of switching to flexi too.

Feel being ambassador limit my driving initiatives.

Though the thought of self topup concerns me. If manual have to go cari topup etc.

Some more the stress of being GA is high.

Also, starting this week, cant aim much for morning incentives coz got errands to do every morning.

Lastly, how's the weekends and Friday nights for flexi?
kojack18
post Sep 5 2017, 07:31 AM

37 posts

Noob question here. If want manual topup, other thsn epay, which shops would usually carry them?

Last time tried 7eleven and petronas dunt hav.
yhtan
post Sep 5 2017, 09:18 AM

8,652 posts

Yesterday was a good day to drive around, 10-2pm HP 4 slot, 5-9pm UP 2 slot and HP 2 slot, manage to get RM290 net rclxm9.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 5 2017, 09:57 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 5 2017, 09:18 AM)
Yesterday was a good day to drive around, 10-2pm HP 4 slot, 5-9pm UP 2 slot and HP 2 slot, manage to get RM290 net rclxm9.gif
if you stayed late for 9pm to 10 something pm even better.. raining and everyone rushing to go home, super surge.
yhtan
post Sep 5 2017, 10:08 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 5 2017, 09:57 AM)
if you stayed late for 9pm to 10 something pm even better.. raining and everyone rushing to go home, super surge.
only drive around at Subang Pyramid and SS15 area and i'm happy with it, even Pyramid at 8pm no surge at all.

Probably the surge concentrate on KL city area
amad108
post Sep 5 2017, 10:22 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 5 2017, 07:24 AM)
Do share man on this. Am thinking of switching to flexi too.

Feel being ambassador limit my driving initiatives.

Though the thought of self topup concerns me. If manual have to go cari topup etc.

Some more the stress of being GA is high.

Also, starting this week, cant aim much for morning incentives coz got errands to do every morning.

Lastly, how's the weekends and Friday nights for flexi?
Me too thinking to switch back to flexi.. yes ambassador too stressful.. peak hours always in the middle of traffic jammed..
Just wanna know how to switch back to flexi? Care to share?
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 5 2017, 10:29 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 5 2017, 07:08 AM)
they can make sure that only one ID allow for one phone....track the phone imei...

At least something for driver reference when pick up. The rider will try behave themselves when know that driver can rate them.

In btw, Uber also can create multiple rider account, some of us are very cautious with rider that carried perfect score 5.0.
Uber man, how you deal with 3rd party bookings in Uber? is it common for riders do that in Uber with the passenger rating system?
skycrawler
post Sep 5 2017, 10:31 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 5 2017, 10:08 AM)
only drive around at Subang Pyramid and SS15 area and i'm happy with it, even Pyramid at 8pm no surge at all.

Probably the surge concentrate on KL city area
you are flexi? subang good for grab? Im staying at Kerinchi, donno whether to go KL or go PJ tongue.gif
yhtan
post Sep 5 2017, 10:38 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 5 2017, 10:29 AM)
Uber man, how you deal with 3rd party bookings in Uber? is it common for riders do that in Uber with the passenger rating system?
Uber function on 3rd party booking seem good for me, if u place different pick up location which far away from your current location, it will prompt message asking for 3rd party phone number.

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Sep 5 2017, 10:31 AM)
you are flexi? subang good for grab? Im staying at Kerinchi, donno whether to go KL or go PJ tongue.gif
Incentive driver, Subang got many places which consist of short trip.

If u stay at Kerinchi, Bangsar South is short trip heaven, Bangsar is mixture. No need go so far cari makan lah, if u want high surge normally Midvalley/Bangsar South will have.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Sep 5 2017, 10:38 AM
takashi81
post Sep 5 2017, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(face @ Sep 4 2017, 03:57 PM)
Hi sifu , is it worth if I do it full time with a rental car ?
If you just want to test market and see if driving Grab is suitable for you. Then go for a rental for 1-2 months first, before you decide to buy your own car.
The current rental rate for a Saga is around RM400. My friend used to rent a car to drive for 2 months before he move to buy a new Alza to do Grab.
According to his calculations, he earned about 5K a month after deduct rental and petrol.
bcombat
post Sep 5 2017, 10:49 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 5 2017, 10:29 AM)
3rd party booking or not does not matter.....but important to have rider's rating.

I am not uber man....that's why u seen I made some negative comment in the uber man's thread.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 5 2017, 11:22 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 5 2017, 10:38 AM)
Uber function on 3rd party booking seem good for me, if u
If u stay at Kerinchi, Bangsar South is short trip heaven, Bangsar is mixture. No need go so far cari makan lah, if u want high surge normally Midvalley/Bangsar South will have.
take note that jln kerinchi heading towards federal highway is a huge bottle neck during peak hours.... everyone turning right at the traffic light, 500m stretch can take more then half hour to clear.

mid valley North entrance is a hell hole during peak period, if you can try to ask customer if can drop off or pickup at the South entrance.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 5 2017, 11:23 AM

694 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:37 PM