148 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

valkyrie1232
post Apr 11 2007, 07:40 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Apr 10 2007, 10:29 PM)
is that a custom guitar cant seem to find pictures of it val..but there's a review bout it. if we can get a hand on mesa dual recti. run thru the 7s omg i'll stay at home for a week playing tongue.gif
Haha no la...where got so rich buy custom guitar. It's just a discontinued model from circa 97/98 that not many ppl know about.

Mesa Dual Recto with 7s......or KRANK? cool2.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Apr 11 2007, 12:08 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Apr 11 2007, 07:40 AM)
Mesa Dual Recto with 7s......or KRANK?  cool2.gif
Wei... Krankenstein + 7-string... you wanna be Jeff Loomis issit? shocking.gif

Aiyo, me and Valkyrie read one of the old Merchant of Menace columns... Jeff Loomis do 3 (or 4) string arpeggios on the low strings... brutal... rclxub.gif

Guess your playing's gotta be ub3r-1337-clean to shred on the low strings like that... notworthy.gif
blacktrix
post Apr 11 2007, 06:20 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Sigh.... so many guitars to get before getting a 7-string....

Next year is the year of either the Dean Razorback (most likely) or a Gibson LP Standard (Don't think I can raise that amount in time though).

THEN only will consider either another LP (Yes, I'm a sucker for LPs tongue.gif).... maybe one with a floyd, a Fender Strat OR a Les Paul 7 String......

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Apr 11 2007, 06:21 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Apr 11 2007, 07:12 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 11 2007, 06:20 PM)
Sigh.... so many guitars to get before getting a 7-string....

Next year is the year of either the Dean Razorback (most likely) or a Gibson LP Standard (Don't think I can raise that amount in time though).

THEN only will consider either another LP (Yes, I'm a sucker for LPs tongue.gif).... maybe one with a floyd, a Fender Strat OR a Les Paul 7 String......
Get a 7-string first la... and join the Rule of 7! thumbup.gif

blacktrix
post Apr 11 2007, 07:26 PM

13,063 posts

Hahahaha... ain't that simple to snap me out of my Les Paul craze...... the only thing that did..... The Dimebag Razorback.
RustReaver4D1
post Apr 11 2007, 07:36 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 11 2007, 07:26 PM)
Hahahaha... ain't that simple to snap me out of my Les Paul craze...... the only thing that did..... The Dimebag Razorback.
How bout the Dean Xenocide? Or the Schecther Hellraiser?

Sleek but brutal 7-strings... biggrin.gif

Beatmasta
post Apr 11 2007, 08:40 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

blacktrix i tot u have enough 6 string les paul in ur collection already, come n join 7s tongue.gif
valkyrie1232
post Apr 11 2007, 09:45 PM

721 posts

Blacktrix, a 7 string guitar is helluva cheaper than a Dean Razorback lehhh!

*spins Cornetto cone in a spiral motion*
You will buy a seven string....you will buy a seven string...

Any Caparison Horus fans here? wink.gif
I know this is a 7 String Sanctuary but hell..I just wanna whore over the Horus for a while! Who knows, maybe someday they'll make a 7 string Horus (like they did with the Dellinger ONLY, those B******s!
blacktrix
post Apr 11 2007, 09:52 PM

13,063 posts

But Razorback can kill you...... what with the sharp pointy ends! tongue.gif
But yes..... a Seven String IS on my list..... somewhere the bottom tongue.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post Apr 11 2007, 11:38 PM

1,228 posts

whoa!!! the razorback costs a bomb. . . you can buy like multiple 7 strings and mod em and still have your money back. . .

and if you want cheap get the washburn. . . i posted it a while back . . . its less than 1k =D for the price you cant argue much =)

anyway im getting pissed with my damn pedal. . . wasted 200 on the damn thing and still cant find out whats wrong.. .
blacktrix
post Apr 12 2007, 12:04 AM

13,063 posts

Urmmmm..... Actually getting the China made one lah:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Dea...itar?sku=512926
asura_86
post Apr 12 2007, 01:25 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

anyone here tried the ibanez S7320? the S series 7 string? and are there any 7 strings model from ibanez that cost less than 2k? feel like getting one to fulfill my thirst for low end crunch...
MetalZone
post Apr 12 2007, 01:35 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Apr 12 2007, 01:25 AM)
anyone here tried the ibanez S7320? the S series 7 string? and are there any 7 strings model from ibanez that cost less than 2k? feel like getting one to fulfill my thirst for low end crunch...
RG7321?
the non japanese models might be within 2K i guess?
Actually it'll be good to hook up one second hand.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Apr 12 2007, 01:37 AM
Everdying
post Apr 12 2007, 01:50 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i've seen a RG7321 sell for RM1100, used of cos.

but like they say, why 7 when 6 also cannot play properly tongue.gif

only one person i know who can play it real well.
jack from icom.
former sputum, sessioned for tempered mental...and has probably won more best guitarist prizes than i know tongue.gif
he uses an old ibanez UV77 with that cool swirl finish.
RustReaver4D1
post Apr 12 2007, 10:45 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Apr 11 2007, 09:45 PM)
*spins Cornetto cone in a spiral motion*
You will buy a seven string....you will buy a seven string...
Nah... just let him try an RG1527 and he'll straight-away buy a discontinued signature series 7-string off Ishibashi within 2-3 days.

At least that happened to a friend o' mine... whistling.gif

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Apr 11 2007, 09:45 PM)
Any Caparison Horus fans here?  wink.gif
I know this is a 7 String Sanctuary but hell..I just wanna whore over the Horus for a while! Who knows, maybe someday they'll make a 7 string Horus (like they did with the Dellinger ONLY, those B******s!
Dellinger 7-string ROXXORS ok!!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 12 2007, 01:50 AM)
i've seen a RG7321 sell for RM1100, used of cos.

but like they say, why 7 when 6 also cannot play properly tongue.gif

only one person i know who can play it real well.
jack from icom.
former sputum, sessioned for tempered mental...and has probably won more best guitarist prizes than i know tongue.gif
he uses an old ibanez UV77 with that cool swirl finish.
Jack from Naked Breed? I've seen him like once or twice, and his playing was phenomenal...

But anyway, thanks for your encouraging thoughts.

EQ: Just wondering about the RG1527 case. Do you take off your guitar strap before putting the guitar into the case? It's quite a tight fit but I'm damn lazy to have to pasang/de-pasang my strap everytime I take the guitar out... Damn J-craft buggers shoulda made the cut-outs just a wee bit larger around the top horn and side... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Apr 12 2007, 11:01 AM
TSEquilibrium777
post Apr 12 2007, 12:31 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 12 2007, 12:04 AM)
Urmmmm..... Actually getting the China made one lah:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Dea...itar?sku=512926
yea tahts the one trivium uses right?

get the Dean Xenocide hahah xD

but the razorback looks damn cool lolz

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Apr 12 2007, 01:25 AM)
supremely overpriced for a korea guitar. . . i rather you get the RG lolz. . .

and im sure the 7 can satisfy more than your "low end" crunch. . it does alot more =D

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Apr 12 2007, 10:45 AM)
Nah... just let him try an RG1527 and he'll straight-away buy a discontinued signature series 7-string off Ishibashi within 2-3 days.

At least that happened to a friend o' mine...  whistling.gif
Dellinger 7-string ROXXORS ok!!!  tongue.gif
Jack from Naked Breed? I've seen him like once or twice, and his playing was phenomenal...

But anyway, thanks for your encouraging thoughts.
EQ: Just wondering about the RG1527 case. Do you take off your guitar strap before putting the guitar into the case? It's quite a tight fit but I'm damn lazy to have to pasang/de-pasang my strap everytime I take the guitar out... Damn J-craft buggers shoulda made the cut-outs just a wee bit larger around the top horn and side...  biggrin.gif
take it off
the case is a perfect fit for your guitar. . . i kno its damn irritating but the case is really good and it protects to the max. . . it even absorbs the top end of the strings so it lasts slightly longer. . . i usually wrap the strap and dump it at the small open compartment

Beatmasta
post Apr 12 2007, 06:05 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

S7320 hmm yea kinda overprice compare to the Rg7321, its should have been an equal pair since same manufacturing place. still might hav an interest on this model on how it would sound like
RustReaver4D1
post Apr 12 2007, 06:29 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Apr 12 2007, 12:31 PM)
yea tahts the one trivium uses right?

get the Dean Xenocide hahah xD

but the razorback looks damn cool lolz
supremely overpriced for a korea guitar. . . i rather you get the RG lolz. . .

and im sure the 7 can satisfy more than your "low end" crunch. .  it does alot more =D
take it off
the case is a perfect fit for your guitar. . . i kno its damn irritating but the case is really good and it protects to the max. . . it even absorbs the top end of the strings so it lasts slightly longer. . . i usually wrap the strap and dump it at the small open compartment
Xenocide ROXXORS FTW!!!

And sad to hear about the strap... bloody annoying to put it on and take off everytime I take the guitar out...

And you're right about the case... I think the humidity is probably like zilch... but to be safe, I stuck a big packet of silica gel in the manual compartment. laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Apr 12 2007, 08:17 PM

13,063 posts

Trivium actually uses the Dean USA.... custom made for them.... I can't seem to find his Alpine white Razorback anywhere......
AlienProbe
post Apr 12 2007, 09:01 PM

209 posts

What model is the one that dimebag played live in the song Flood on youtube?

148 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:27 PM