148 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

echobrainproject
post May 5 2007, 09:36 AM

4,765 posts

sib kl. but please, dont go to church jz coz of the amps. thats not the point. hehe.

since this is a 7 string thread, mind lending me one of ur 7 string axes so i could try playing with it in church? thatll be awesome
TSEquilibrium777
post May 5 2007, 12:19 PM

1,228 posts

haha true but still, i haven't tried a Legacy amp before. . . would really like to see and hear it =)

ask the Master Sessionist in our thread who travels to gig =D

he has enough 7 strings to feed us all xD

but i guess we wouldn't mind. . . provided we get to try it too xD
valkyrie1232
post May 5 2007, 06:17 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ May 5 2007, 01:40 AM)
zomg if i did that the pastor straight take my guitar and burn it lmao. . .

but i want my wedding to have like a bloody metal ceremony xD
Burn the Priest! tongue.gif

TSEquilibrium777
post May 6 2007, 02:43 PM

1,228 posts

yes haha!!

and btw you and teko ordered your pups d?
valkyrie1232
post May 6 2007, 02:50 PM

721 posts

Lolz haven't yet!
But we just sent our guitars to Tham today!

Turned out the string gauge on my guitar was really 10-56. No wonder it was so tight for my weak fingers! Hehe...kinda glad.

Switching to 9-52 wooohooo! Gay gauges FTW!
Faizal will be using 9-54s.

Wanna tumpang pickups or not. Order one shot!

RustReaver4D1
post May 6 2007, 03:00 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 6 2007, 02:50 PM)
Lolz haven't yet!
But we just sent our guitars to Tham today!

Turned out the string gauge on my guitar was really 10-56. No wonder it was so tight for my weak fingers! Hehe...kinda glad.

Switching to 9-52 wooohooo! Gay gauges FTW!
Faizal will be using 9-54s.

Wanna tumpang pickups or not. Order one shot!
Gayges! tongue.gif Use 9-54 lah... 4 the win! biggrin.gif

... in the words of a certain studio owner (and ex-heavy metal drummer), "Guna heavy gauge barulah best. Lebih tone. Kena pick lagi kuat, dapat train heavy picking hand." thumbup.gif

Lolz... eh, I hope Tham remembers to stick an extra spring in the back. And I hope when I pick up the guitar, he can teach me how to stick the bloody whammy bar in!

Yup, until today I have no friggin' clue how to pasang the damn Edge whammy. Manual says, just push in until everything goes in... but I takut I break something... hehe... not like I'm gonna use it for anything other than stretching strings mou... whistling.gif whistling.gif

Echo, just buy a 7-string and convert join the ranks of the 7rue Believers lah... F7W of course... rclxm9.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post May 6 2007, 03:56 PM

1,228 posts

agree. . . higher gauge can make your skill better =D

push in only lar. . . you will hear a "clak" sound then you kno its in d. . . lolz. . .

not that hard one lar. . .

and you guys going 4 springs or 5?

i think imma gonna set mine up for 10-54/56
depending on my mood when i save up for the setup xD

agree =D echo join us! =D you can be Vai then xD since you have the Legacy amp
echobrainproject
post May 6 2007, 06:06 PM

4,765 posts

join what? and i dont have the legacy amp
TSEquilibrium777
post May 6 2007, 06:20 PM

1,228 posts

the 7 string revolution haha!

get a 7 and join our ranks =D

well at least you can use the Legacy =D it's as close as it gets
valkyrie1232
post May 6 2007, 11:37 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ May 6 2007, 03:00 PM)
Gayges!  tongue.gif  Use 9-54 lah... 4 the win!  biggrin.gif

... in the words of a certain studio owner (and ex-heavy metal drummer), "Guna heavy gauge barulah best. Lebih tone. Kena pick lagi kuat, dapat train heavy picking hand."  thumbup.gif

Lolz... eh, I hope Tham remembers to stick an extra spring in the back. And I hope when I pick up the guitar, he can teach me how to stick the bloody whammy bar in!

Yup, until today I have no friggin' clue how to pasang the damn Edge whammy. Manual says, just push in until everything goes in... but I takut I break something... hehe...  not like I'm gonna use it for anything other than stretching strings mou... whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Echo, just buy a 7-string and convert join the ranks of the 7rue Believers lah... F7W of course...  rclxm9.gif
Bah! Gua tak nak train heavy picking hand! Malas! Nanti kena gi Mountain Climbing la..Scuba Diving la..Arm Wrestling la...

Yeah I specifically told him to add a spring and he wrote it down on a Stick It..so need not worry you Heavy Picker!

Beatmasta
post May 6 2007, 11:52 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

walao bottom string at gauge 0.009? dang so light bro..it would snap easy if i use that gauge size.
echobrainproject
post May 7 2007, 12:02 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ May 6 2007, 06:20 PM)
the 7 string revolution haha!

get a 7 and join our ranks =D

well at least you can use the Legacy =D it's as close as it gets
i would love to but im really broke now. if i get one i would like one with a FR since my strat and LP dont have FR.
valkyrie1232
post May 7 2007, 12:04 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ May 6 2007, 11:52 PM)
walao bottom string at gauge 0.009? dang so light bro..it would snap easy if i use that gauge size.
Haha we're not so violent mah. Not as brutal like your goodself!

And Echo, getting a 7 Stringer with a Locking Trem, isn't really a problem considering a majority of them come with locking trems anyway.

But if you're referring to the Original Floyd Rose system, well then that might pose a bigger problem.

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: May 7 2007, 12:05 AM
SweetTooth
post May 7 2007, 12:06 AM

2,650 posts

i want a 7 stringer too : (
but i'm getting an rr3 first, but plans might change biggrin.gif
echobrainproject
post May 7 2007, 12:14 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 7 2007, 12:04 AM)

And Echo, getting a 7 Stringer with a Locking Trem, isn't really a problem considering a majority of them come with locking trems anyway.

But if you're referring to the Original Floyd Rose system, well then that might pose a bigger problem.
well roughly how much would one cost?
im not working this hols to feed my GAS la. will be more involved with church activities and guitar practicing(hopefully!).
TSEquilibrium777
post May 7 2007, 12:13 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 6 2007, 11:37 PM)
Bah! Gua tak nak train heavy picking hand! Malas! Nanti kena gi Mountain Climbing la..Scuba Diving la..Arm Wrestling la...

Yeah I specifically told him to add a spring and he wrote it down on a Stick It..so need not worry you Heavy Picker!
you scuba dive?

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ May 6 2007, 11:52 PM)
you so heavy picker hehe. .
you da man wei. . . we the girlies xD use low gauges. . .

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 7 2007, 12:02 AM)
i would love to but im really broke now. if i get one i would like one with a FR since my strat and LP dont have FR.
don't worry!!! sure can 1 haha! slowly =D

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 7 2007, 12:04 AM)

agree. . . fixed bridge not so bad anyway

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ May 7 2007, 12:06 AM)
i want a 7 stringer too : (
but i'm getting an rr3 first, but plans might change biggrin.gif
no no no don't get the rr3. . .

7 stringer > rr3

in every aspect xD

cool, macho, ballz, sleek, etc etc flex.gif

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 7 2007, 12:14 AM)
well roughly how much would one cost?
im not working this hols to feed my GAS la. will be more involved with church activities and guitar practicing(hopefully!).
the cheapest would be the washburn. . . less than 1k inclusive of shipping and all. . .

a decent one would be the Ibanez 7321. . .

and anything more than 2k well you have an abundance of choices

echobrainproject
post May 7 2007, 12:23 PM

4,765 posts

which washburn?
well i guess i rather have a locking trem. OFR too costly. hehe. after all, i would jz use the 7 string for shred stuff only. i'll stick to my beloved les paul as my main guitar.

any idea how much this cost?
http://www.schecterguitars.com/spec.asp?id=237

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: May 7 2007, 12:43 PM
SweetTooth
post May 7 2007, 02:43 PM

2,650 posts

hmm rg7321 has no whammy hmm.gif
btw how do you guys buy strings? got packs that come in 7s ? ohmy.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post May 7 2007, 02:56 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 7 2007, 12:23 PM)
which washburn?
well i guess i rather have a locking trem. OFR too costly. hehe. after all, i would jz use the 7 string for shred stuff only. i'll stick to my beloved les paul as my main guitar.

any idea how much this cost?
http://www.schecterguitars.com/spec.asp?id=237
this washburn :

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Was...48&src=3SOSWXXA

it's cheap =D

the schecter gonna cost a bomb here. . . Ironwood brings schecter but man they don't sell cheap. . .

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ May 7 2007, 02:43 PM)
hmm rg7321 has no whammy  hmm.gif
btw how do you guys buy strings? got packs that come in 7s ?  ohmy.gif
ermm we buy a standard set and buy 1 single Low B string. . . of course most brand carry 7 string sets but shops here dont bring em cause no demand i guess. . .
valkyrie1232
post May 7 2007, 07:38 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ May 7 2007, 02:43 PM)
hmm rg7321 has no whammy  hmm.gif
btw how do you guys buy strings? got packs that come in 7s ?  ohmy.gif
My friend who goes to Singapore sometimes buys them for me. Packs of 7s over there are easy to find, I think! (he didn't have problem and could even compare prices between various stores, so yeah I suppose they do come in abundance down there).

And they are rather cheap! 7 SGD for a D'Addario set of 9-54!
9 SGD for 9-52 Ernie Balls! And because I HAD to HAVE the darned 52s.... mad.gif

148 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:06 PM