289 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

leonnlooi
post Sep 6 2017, 05:29 PM

143 posts

for the guys who using archer c1200 have bad performance problem ,
now i have update my c1200 new frimware become smooth..
http://static.tp-link.com/Archer C1200(EU)_V1_170706.zip

have unifi setting so dont worry.MTU size default 1480 i change to 1492
and spi firewall / nas sharing / printer sharing i disable..

This post has been edited by leonnlooi: Sep 6 2017, 05:32 PM
shanew3stgalz
post Sep 6 2017, 08:25 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Sep 6 2017, 05:07 PM)
Why need install apk to the hypptv stb as it is hypptv stb with hypptv?
bcuz i cant view thru hypptv since i've only have hypptv everywhere id.
JohnLai
post Sep 6 2017, 08:39 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(leonnlooi @ Sep 6 2017, 05:29 PM)
and spi firewall / nas sharing / printer sharing i disable..
Hmm....I think you better enable SPI firewall....for security reason.....

Don't forget about enabling 5Ghz beamforming at System Parameters.
stevenkkh
post Sep 6 2017, 09:33 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(shanew3stgalz @ Sep 6 2017, 08:25 PM)
Oh, so the hypptv stb is not part of your package and you have it from somewhere. So now, you install the hypptv everywhere apk and use the stb to view in tv.

mbj78
post Sep 7 2017, 12:12 AM

211 posts

Hi There,

Need help... since yesterday my Onu Huawei HG8240w do not show LED for VOIP and my internet KONG already since yesterday.. Need help on this.. kindly advice..

Call TM100 already.. but their technician still not yet contact me.
soonwai
post Sep 7 2017, 01:43 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Sep 7 2017, 12:12 AM)
Hi There,

Need help... since yesterday my Onu Huawei HG8240w do not show LED for VOIP and my internet KONG already since yesterday.. Need help on this.. kindly advice..

BTU or line problem, can't do much. Just be patient. Just you or your neighbour also? My neighbour got similar problem, report Friday, TM tech came on Monday.
zhihao4456
post Sep 7 2017, 08:54 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Sep 7 2017, 12:12 AM)
Hi There,

does your neighbor facing same issue? if your BTU kong adi then keep calling 100 to call them come replace
askm
post Sep 7 2017, 09:31 AM

134 posts

Anyone had facing tplink C1200 disconnecting on & off issue by using WIFI via phone of the midway downloading before?
shanew3stgalz
post Sep 7 2017, 11:40 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Sep 6 2017, 09:33 PM)
Oh, so the hypptv stb is not part of your package and you have it from somewhere. So now, you install the hypptv everywhere apk and use the stb to view in tv.
yes so true. biggrin.gif
twL
post Sep 7 2017, 02:15 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(shanew3stgalz @ Sep 6 2017, 08:25 PM)
I also using it to watch HypoTV Everywhere and installed apps to watch HK drama, better than put it at my bro's house but didnt use. smile.gif
haru20
post Sep 7 2017, 02:41 PM

355 posts

Dear Sifu,

Need some clarification, i just subscribe to the UNIFI Ruby lite RM129 per month, but my first month bill came out to RM190+ including RM10 stamping fee.

Can i ask do they charged for the Ruby lite unifi tv? As i didnt get any hyppTV box.

Your clarification is much appreciated.
tzh2001
post Sep 7 2017, 02:45 PM

Heart warming
385 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Sep 7 2017, 02:41 PM)
Dear Sifu,

Need some clarification, i just subscribe to the UNIFI Ruby lite RM129 per month, but my first month bill came out to RM190+ including RM10 stamping fee.

Can i ask do they charged for the Ruby lite unifi tv? As i didnt get any hyppTV box.

Your clarification is much appreciated.
1st month bill will be prorated + 1 month advance
for unifi lite, we are using hypptv everywhere instead of hypptv stb
haru20
post Sep 7 2017, 02:56 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Sep 7 2017, 02:45 PM)
1st month bill will be prorated + 1 month advance
for unifi lite, we are using hypptv everywhere instead of hypptv stb
Thanks for the clarification. After closing looking at it, i understand the billing alr .
stevenkkh
post Sep 7 2017, 03:36 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Sep 6 2017, 09:33 PM)
Sorry, I am not so tech savy. After you got the hypptv stb, did you change any setting (for example, as i know the hypptv stb should have the real owner id etc)?

So, to install the apk, you just plug into the usb and click to install the apk?

Thanks, actually, I more naively just plug the whole box thinking I can see the hypptv as the normal hypptv stb but give up after not working.
ClarenceT
post Sep 7 2017, 03:54 PM

14,921 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Sep 7 2017, 03:36 PM)
Sorry, I am not so tech savy. After you got the hypptv stb, did you change any setting (for example, as i know the hypptv stb should have the real owner id etc)?

So, to install the apk, you just plug into the usb and click to install the apk?

Thanks, actually, I more naively just plug the whole box thinking I can see the hypptv as the normal hypptv stb but give up after not working.
Then install Kodi + ICDrama. You can unsubscribe Astro.
SIWIS
post Sep 7 2017, 03:58 PM

262 posts

Just received a call from TM staff telling me that sms speed upgrade from 10m to 30m is technical glitch. She apologize over the phone and compensate with 12 months hypptv ruby pack. At the end I declined her offer and she quickly hang up the phone.
andyng38
post Sep 7 2017, 05:07 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Sep 7 2017, 03:58 PM)
Just received a call from TM staff telling me that sms speed upgrade from 10m to 30m is technical glitch. She apologize over the phone and compensate with 12 months hypptv ruby pack. At the end I declined her offer and she quickly hang up the phone.
Awww...sorry to hear that sad.gif

All those who received that SMS should zerg rush TM's facebook and viral this matter. Maybe there's a small (very small) chance they'll be lambasted into giving us all a free upgrade??
ClarenceT
post Sep 7 2017, 05:35 PM

14,921 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Sep 7 2017, 05:07 PM)
Awww...sorry to hear that sad.gif

All those who received that SMS should zerg rush TM's facebook and viral this matter. Maybe there's a small (very small) chance they'll be lambasted into giving us all a free upgrade??
Haha, not really urgent, we are just white tikus. I treat it as a bonus if I get free upgrade by Oct17.
10Mbps is already quite good for my small family, till my kids grow up or ready for 4k TV programs.
If I am given a choice - upgrade to 30Mbps or additional HyppTV channels, I will choose the latter!
Anyway we shall get 2x speed by 2019. It is just a matter of time.
uncledaddy
post Sep 7 2017, 07:38 PM

33 posts

Just sharing my discovery about TM Ipv6 vs Ipv4 connections.
Website for test is url: http://ipv6-test.com/

Here's a screen capture of the results...

kel32
post Sep 8 2017, 09:26 AM

205 posts

What should I do if internet speed is slow when the device is connected to the router’s wireless network
from tplink faq

289 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:05 PM