333 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 12 2018, 07:26 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Dear sifu.

Photo attached is the list of ncp 42 absorber and link part.

The "2016" is the one I change in 2016.
The one in tick without 2016 is the recommendation to changed during 2016.

My problem is the alignment will never be correct. Now my new tyre eat 1 side. No matter chamber adjusted, new tyres, balancing etc etc.

I asked around, many people say it is lower arm making the problem.

That's price is around 2016. So I suppose now will getting more expensive. I opt to go SC because I have a bad exp of changing engine mounting outside. Cheaper by few hundred, but the worskmanship is terrible.

Long story cut short.

Now my car already reaching 200k km.

thus I think to have a Maxcheck advance plus in SC. change break pad including oil and bleeding.

And to change the lower arm as well.

I am running out of idea. I try and ask about outside shop. even my regular I started not to trust.

Opinion and please guide me if oyu guys have any similar exp.

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Oct 12 2018, 07:28 PM
Geoki33
post Oct 12 2018, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Oct 10 2018, 09:34 AM)
Bought my car 29 June till now ODO 14000+km after 3month of city and highway drive.
Refill red light and bar reach.

Normal city drive with normal drive usually =<500km around 36L refill
City drive with heavy foot 450km-480km around 36L refill
City drive with heavy foot with 50% drive manual 7 gear 4k-5k rpm every gear shifting 400km-450km around 36L refill
Highway drive with normal drive speed 110km/h 670km-700km around 36L refill (KL-penang , KL-Kuantan or KL-JB)
Highway drive with speed 120km/h ~ 140km/h 640km-670km  around 36L refill
Highway drive with speed 160km/h ~ 190km/h 580km-630km around 36L refill.
Do you always go out station?
linkinpark
post Oct 13 2018, 07:34 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(Geoki33 @ Oct 12 2018, 08:46 PM)
Do you always go out station?
In a month 5-12times. Mostly day trip to penang, johor and kuantan.
TShightechgadgets8
post Oct 13 2018, 12:00 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 12 2018, 07:26 PM)

Dear sifu.

My problem is the alignment will never be correct. Now my new tyre eat 1 side. No matter chamber adjusted, new tyres, balancing etc etc.

That's price is around 2016. So I suppose now will getting more expensive. I opt to go SC because I have a bad exp of changing engine mounting outside. Cheaper by few hundred, but the worskmanship is terrible.

Long story cut short.

thus I think to have a Maxcheck advance plus in SC. change break pad including oil and bleeding.

I am running out of idea. I try and ask about outside shop. even my regular I started not to trust.

hmm if alignment corrected and eat 1 side, why not ask the man set alignment off to offset the problem with the lower arm, just a different approach cos it doesnt really resolve your main problem
wyh
post Oct 13 2018, 12:27 PM

1,447 posts

vios foglamp bulb size is h11 ?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 13 2018, 01:41 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:00 PM)
hmm if alignment corrected and eat 1 side, why not ask the man set alignment off to offset the problem with the lower arm, just a different approach cos it doesnt really resolve your main problem
my regular tell me is to change the lower arm for last last resort. He say if to suit the problematic lower arm, the lower will deviate any how. That makes me started to have trust issues with him.
Geoki33
post Oct 13 2018, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Oct 13 2018, 07:34 AM)
In a month 5-12times. Mostly day trip to penang, johor and kuantan.
oh, i see...
i haven't travel out station yet, but my friend say it may help if got go for long travel, so i plan go travel few times see can make any improvement or not, thx for your info. thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Geoki33: Oct 13 2018, 07:04 PM
HTHVampire
post Oct 13 2018, 09:00 PM

153 posts

Hi all,

wanna ask, for toyota vios ncp93, what is the oem product to replace power steering fluid? and also, how long is the interval?

As I check from:
https://toyota.com.my/media/document/mainte...e/vios/Vois.pdf

There's no section for power steering fluid. Your advise are highly appreciated. Thanks
piglover
post Oct 13 2018, 09:13 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(HTHVampire @ Oct 13 2018, 09:00 PM)
Hi all,

wanna ask, for toyota vios ncp93, what is the oem product to replace power steering fluid? and also, how long is the interval?

As I check from:

There's no section for power steering fluid. Your advise are highly appreciated. Thanks
Need to change? I tot just top up only.
HTHVampire
post Oct 14 2018, 09:07 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 13 2018, 09:13 PM)
Need to change? I tot just top up only.
I'm not sure, if top up, what is the fluid to buy in order to top up?

Aside to that, currently my cooling fluid is using toyota super long life coolant, if wanna top up, should be using "long life coolant" or "super long life coolant" ?

Thanks in advanced to clear my doubts.
JJTam
post Oct 14 2018, 10:59 PM

120 posts

Hi all I'd like to trade my black grille for chrome grille, for those who wants their car to look more sporty aesthetically.

December 2017 car with coating from day 1.

Pm me if you're interested.

Fireballzzz
post Oct 15 2018, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(HTHVampire @ Oct 13 2018, 09:00 PM)
Hi all,

As I check from:

Isn't NCP93 already started using Electronic Power Steering? hmm.gif hmm.gif
linkinpark
post Oct 16 2018, 11:23 AM

454 posts

Kuantan to Terrengganu driving speed around 100km/h average 21.5km/l.
Tomorrow come back kl. Dunno can get above 700km / 1tank

yonghong
post Oct 16 2018, 11:43 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Oct 16 2018, 11:23 AM)
urs are superb. I just get 15km/l from JB to Genting.
but with 120-140km/hr and quite jam when in KL.
piglover
post Oct 16 2018, 12:04 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Oct 16 2018, 11:23 AM)
Usually i get 600 ++ km if drive constant 100kmh
linkinpark
post Oct 17 2018, 10:46 AM

454 posts

Still good almost 400km almost half tank more
Finally reach kl 657km with s much petrol left. Estimate can run another 100km before refill

This post has been edited by linkinpark: Oct 17 2018, 02:49 PM

leinnz
post Oct 17 2018, 03:58 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 12 2018, 07:26 PM)

Dear sifu.

Long story cut short.

Try visit this shop. Alot V.O.M members did their vios
VMax
yonghong
post Oct 17 2018, 04:13 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Oct 17 2018, 10:46 AM)
Still good almost 400km almost half tank more
Finally reach kl 657km with s much petrol left. Estimate can run another 100km before refill
Bro, how u did this?
so high mileage. What is your speed on highways?
linkinpark
post Oct 17 2018, 04:23 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Oct 17 2018, 04:13 PM)
Bro, how u did this?
so high mileage. What is your speed on highways?
100km/h

Refill 31L = 660km
If 36L will get me around 780km

carerra
post Oct 17 2018, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Oct 17 2018, 04:23 PM)
100km/h

Refill 31L = 660km
If 36L will get me around 780km
Hi, want to ask as below:

1)What petrol company you use? Shell?
2)From the photo, you refill 31L when there are still about 2 bars left, right?
3)The "no petrol warning light" will light up when remaining 1 bar or 0.5 bar?

333 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:22 AM