LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
wyh
Jul 15 2017, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Jul 14 2017, 02:29 PM) Toyota service center SA called me just now to confirm on tomorrow service appointment.. and on top of that I also asked him about the noise and dashboard vibrating noise when pass through uneven road, he asked me to book on weekdays to troubleshoot the problem as they only carry out express service maintenance on weekend. Hmm.. 1. I also asked them on the engine oil they going to use for the first service. It's semi-synthetic oil. No more mineral oil for 1st service. Ish.. QUOTE(piglover @ Jul 14 2017, 03:57 PM) Which SC? I am going for my first service too. Roughly how much if compare semi and mineral? Confirm all Semi (at least) all the way of the service. & besides service those minor/major hiccup need to be weekdays.
wyh
Jul 15 2017, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jul 15 2017, 02:38 PM) sa did mention 15k above can opt for fully synthetic of course you may go higher grade of oil
wyh
Jul 19 2017, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(noname83 @ Jul 19 2017, 10:07 PM) Noob question: when Toyota offers cash rebate of x amount and/or ang pow/duit raya of x amount, is the total cash rebate deducted from the total selling price of the car model, or it is a rebate for the downpayment? both ways work.
wyh
Jul 21 2017, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(Zack5095 @ Jul 21 2017, 07:56 AM) City drive only, anyon know how to update HU system firmware? I dont think HU can be upgraded
wyh
Jul 23 2017, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jul 23 2017, 12:10 AM) black image with line going down only snap for us as reference, can ?
wyh
Jul 24 2017, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Zack5095 @ Jul 24 2017, 08:08 PM) Kindly avoid power washer nozzle aim to camera at all cost, its a disaster camera masuk water ?
wyh
Jul 26 2017, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 25 2017, 11:17 PM) i want to change, any accessories can change? but then Toyota SC sure put a remark when i service the car even i cut out some coil mate that i have and put on top of the toyota car mat also they put note saying i'm using others' mat other than Toyota's  your SC gatal only....usually they see body work and just tick...
wyh
Aug 4 2017, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(withme6082 @ Aug 4 2017, 10:52 PM) after long time for waiting the shipment and install myself, the streering control was done perfect [attachmentid=9017671] [attachmentid=9017672] bought from taobao ? The disp button i think wont work right.
wyh
Aug 5 2017, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(withme6082 @ Aug 5 2017, 12:14 PM) disp wont work, but can make it work streering control whole set around RM300, with spring clock and cable to player, but the spring clock are AAA, so buy another original spring clock on RM150, if you only buy streering control only RM 170 only without leather wrap, change only streering control  i see, works for what purpose then ? what do you mean spring clock ?
wyh
Aug 6 2017, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(withme6082 @ Aug 6 2017, 08:07 AM) here is the spring clock https://76.my/Malaysia/toyota-vios-2004-200...balonline@6.jpgthe 3rd gen vios have 2type of spring clock, j and e spec are only 1pin on the spring clock, so if you wish to use the streering control fuction you need to change it to full spec spring clock https://ae01.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1hmXeSpXXXXc3...jpg_640x640.jpghere is the full spec spring clock  Thanks for enlighten , didnt know there are two types.
wyh
Aug 17 2017, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 17 2017, 01:19 PM) yeap h16 usually alot dimmer and not much bulb choice too used to sell philips diamond vision bulb for that size, but color output still too yellowish lucky now with led kit , can just pasang one easily and still get the 6000k white effect  i agree philips diamond vision is yellowish but still works well and not too white (:
wyh
Aug 28 2017, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(KeithYen @ Aug 28 2017, 07:35 PM) Any sifus tried this for their g spec or trd vios? Any thoughts or opinions? Hard to find 9012 halogen white bulbs though. And which parking light would go nice with this? Thanks!  Slightly yellow-ish... more to pearl white...
wyh
Sep 1 2017, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(piglover @ Aug 31 2017, 07:20 PM) The response getting better. Coming to 5k mileage soon The car so far so good after 5k significant better FC, even the dashboard avg cal. does increase significant too
wyh
Sep 1 2017, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Ken26 @ Sep 1 2017, 02:53 PM) I changed this tyre recently,quite a good deal[attachmentid=9090479][attachmentid=9090480] how is the feel / comfort compare to your previous (CC5?)
wyh
Sep 2 2017, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(Hahazszs @ Sep 2 2017, 03:31 PM) [attachmentid=9091731][attachmentid=9091732] Hello guys, is "this" normal for Vios G Spec 2017 ? On the driver side. hang on, let me check
wyh
Oct 22 2017, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(KayK @ Oct 16 2017, 09:42 PM) i noticed mine sometimes the passenger side DRL is a little more yellowish compared to driver side. but it dont always happen, so i leave it as it first. though i might let SC know of the issue at 10k service. different angle will have yellowist sometimes i noticed it upon reflection from other's ppl car body paint...(while stopping at traffic light) then i just move the car tilt to other angle then can see the yellow-ish gone.
wyh
Dec 15 2017, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:55 AM) go SC and tell to reset; my HU reset at balakong SC and problem kinda solved, before my HU resets twice a day, now maybe once a week kena complain lo like this. mine no problem until now
wyh
Dec 16 2017, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 16 2017, 11:04 AM) no longer annoying as before. so let it be i do agree is it a bug-gy and troublesome headunit. Bluetooth glitchy sometimes.
wyh
May 6 2018, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ May 5 2018, 03:17 PM) Next time, these people will think twice before tailgating someone. You are not a bad person if you post someone made an offense. It just we don't have a proper channel to do it. Transport authority should create a website where traffic offenders will get complaint and we can upload the pictures for proof. From there, these authorities will take further action. Once everybody knows that anybody can report to authorities, all the illegal acts will stopped or else minimized. I might want to change dashcam. The original Vios dashcam has no sound. Would be great if can capture conversation as well. good to capture 'signal turned on' sound, i hit a motor past few weeks but submitted my video with turned on signal sound video and shows that I had cross to another side of the road then only a motor from behind hits me. No summon issued on me
wyh
May 31 2018, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(dav668 @ May 31 2018, 03:45 PM) Yes, can get it around 100 bucks. QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 31 2018, 03:47 PM) problem is, i dont even use the dvd function, still virgin  the USB playable video should be the more fun part rather than the DVD usage