333 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

wyh
post Oct 8 2018, 03:56 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 8 2018, 12:14 PM)
Usually how much they charge?
35-40 cant recall.
zeipher
post Oct 8 2018, 05:48 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Geoki33 @ Oct 7 2018, 03:38 PM)
heavy jam, not really, but i seldom go highway, mostly city drive. May i ask: will it improve if I go few times travel far to others state?
I do not think it works that way. Do you pump full tank or only up to a certain amount? No way we can tell what is wrong, better check with the service center.
Fireballzzz
post Oct 8 2018, 11:17 PM

This is what im getting so far..

yonghong
post Oct 9 2018, 12:17 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Fireballzzz @ Oct 8 2018, 11:17 PM)
This is what im getting so far..
superb. mostly on highway? what kind of petrol?
Fireballzzz
post Oct 9 2018, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 8 2018, 12:14 PM)
Usually how much they charge?
Balancing usually rm5/6 per tyre..
Alignment RM25/30..
Fireballzzz
post Oct 9 2018, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(yonghong @ Oct 9 2018, 12:17 PM)
superb. mostly on highway? what kind of petrol?
Nope.. City driving.. jam back and forth to work everyday.. Shell 95.. biggrin.gif
ganaesan
post Oct 9 2018, 04:14 PM

170 posts

Guys I received letter from Toyota for insurance renewal.

Do you guys renew with Toyota which comes with Toyota package or buy outside directly from insurance company?

I know nowadays we can buy online. I saw the price differences is around RM 170 tht we can save if buy from online.

But renewing with Toyota comes with together with their package such as free towing, faster priority claim, and other benefits which is found on their website.

Do you guys renew with them or buy online? Inputs are appreciated

TShightechgadgets8
post Oct 9 2018, 04:16 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Oct 9 2018, 04:14 PM)

Do you guys renew with Toyota which comes with Toyota package or buy outside directly from insurance company?

I know nowadays we can buy online. I saw the price differences is around RM 170 tht we can save if buy from online.

But renewing with Toyota comes with together with their package such as free towing, faster priority claim, and other benefits which is found on their website.

i renewed with them just bcos of bolded part, everything was done via whatsapp, just my roadtax at jpj, mine is from tokio marine
ganaesan
post Oct 9 2018, 06:41 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 9 2018, 04:16 PM)
i renewed with them just bcos of bolded part, everything was done via whatsapp, just my roadtax at jpj, mine is from tokio marine
Alright bro.. so I guess it’s worth to pay 170 now just to save all the hassle later

Anyone disagree wit me?

This post has been edited by ganaesan: Oct 9 2018, 06:42 PM
Geoki33
post Oct 9 2018, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(zeipher @ Oct 8 2018, 05:48 PM)
I do not think it works that way. Do you pump full tank or only up to a certain amount? No way we can tell what is wrong, better check with the service center.
ok thx, i try check with those SA.

Geoki33
post Oct 9 2018, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(Fireballzzz @ Oct 9 2018, 02:24 PM)
Nope.. City driving.. jam back and forth to work everyday.. Shell 95..  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif good man...why mine can't reach this figure cry.gif

SIANGYING3
post Oct 9 2018, 08:12 PM

Hi guys, i have a question, i just done my 2nd service from Toyata SC, i felt my steering kinda heavy on turning, is that normal or just i too sensitive on it, i felt kinda different after servicing my car, at first the steering turning kinda soft and easy confused.gif
investgal
post Oct 9 2018, 08:52 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 6 2018, 10:20 PM)
If u want the cheapest, etiqa takaful.
Summore if u din claim for the year, they got refund bonus.
My new car come with Chubb insurance. The renewal charges very sibeh expensive.
Thanks for your advise ya. I found out my frens also change insurance company at second yr. Means it's quite common.. ^^
investgal
post Oct 9 2018, 08:53 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 6 2018, 10:20 PM)
If u want the cheapest, etiqa takaful.
Summore if u din claim for the year, they got refund bonus.
My new car come with Chubb insurance. The renewal charges very sibeh expensive.
Thanks for your advise ya. I found out my frens also change insurance company at second yr. Means it's quite common.. ^^
investgal
post Oct 9 2018, 08:54 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(SIANGYING3 @ Oct 9 2018, 08:12 PM)
Hi guys, i have a question, i just done my 2nd service from Toyata SC, i felt my steering kinda heavy on turning, is that normal or just i too sensitive on it, i felt kinda different after servicing my car, at first the steering turning kinda soft and easy :confused:
Maybe go back the sc to check again? Else will worry on it
investgal
post Oct 9 2018, 08:57 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Oct 9 2018, 04:14 PM)

Thanks for asking.. I need the info too.. Jst receive the insurance renewal letter. Shall we contact our agent to renew or jst fill the form and post?
ganaesan
post Oct 9 2018, 10:59 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(investgal @ Oct 9 2018, 08:57 PM)
Thanks for asking.. I need the info too.. Jst receive the insurance renewal letter. Shall we contact our agent to renew or jst fill the form and post?
Must call up sales division to ask for latest premium.. the amount they quote on the letter is wrong because it’s computer generated with extremely high sum insured..

Besides got gst to sst adjustments some more..

Mine it’s written sum insured 89k but in actual it’s only 68k

So call and ask them
mictantan
post Oct 10 2018, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(B^2H @ Oct 5 2018, 01:10 PM)
i usually get around 410+- when the bar is at that level, RON95, purely city drive.  hmm.gif
Mine g spec , city drive
Ron 95 - 450km+
Ron 97 - can last to 520-530 km
mictantan
post Oct 10 2018, 08:26 AM

Haiya , my car kena kissed by motorbike last night , any solution to remove the black spot ! 😌
mictantan
post Oct 10 2018, 08:26 AM

Haiya , my car kena kissed by motorbike last night , any solution to remove the black spot ! 😌

333 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:39 PM