LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

investgal
post Nov 12 2017, 12:54 PM

224 posts

Hi.. I am looking the vios spec.. I am wondering why vios G spec don't come with aerokit. E spec can opts to add aerokit, but G don't hv the option to add aerokit. Anyone know why? Tqvm!!
investgal
post Nov 12 2017, 05:12 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Nov 12 2017, 02:16 PM)
Easy.

Price for G spec + bodykit almost equals to GX spec. So there is no reason they wanna kill their GX spec right? That's why they don't allow you to opt for bodykit if you choose G spec.
Oh.. No wonder.. Thanks sifu for your answer.. Haha
investgal
post Nov 18 2017, 08:54 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Nov 18 2017, 07:00 PM)
i bought my vios e spec last month and now already drive about 500km. here`s my quick sharing of my thought about this car.

the good:
1) easy to drive~ light steering & no problem to get used to it when upgrade from small car~
2) i like the look of this 3rd gen vios (even compared to the latest facelift version in thailand), althou not as sharp as city but "tahan tengok"~ haha~
3) cvt transmission gives smooth ride due to no physical gear change~ there is manual mode for overtaking and climbing hills~
4) cabin space is not the largest in segment B but still consider spacious~ sufficient head & leg room~ rear seat comes with arm rest~
5) 360 view camera its useful when you wanna park into a tight spot~ but most of the time i am still relying on the side mirror~
6) cruising at 80-90km/h the rpm is only at about 1500rpm~ so less engine noise heard compared to my old myvi~
7) smart entry is pretty convenient~ active safety features such ESC+ABS+TC is all i need in daily drive~ no other complicated thingy so less worry~
8) two usb ports given for handphone charging~ you can turn the 12v socket to usb if not enough~
9) the seats are quite comfortable~ i like the black colored dashboard~ easy to maintain~
10) the head unit position is high~ this is important for me as my sight is not totally divert away from the road when i look at the screen while driving. if you have budget go for G variant, there is button on the steering and you can control the HU without looking at the screen~
11) digital video recorder comes ready in my vios, so i dont have to waste money to get a aftermarket one~
12) basic solar tint included during purchase & full size spare tire~ 

the but:
1) throttle feel is weak~ probably is due to the engine is tuned to be more fuel efficient i guess~
2) the cvt noise is clearly heard when u stomp the gas pedal~ acceleration comes after sound~
3) feel lack of power between 30km/h to 60km/h, after 60 is ok~ still acceptable for me as i have the same feel with my old myvi~
4) lock/unlock car no alarm sound~ hard to find car in case forget where i park~
5) no alarm triggered if boot trunk is accidentally opened or not closed properly~
6) no temperature gauge~ only two blue & red color icon to tell you whether your engine is cold or overheat~

overall i am happy with my car~ choose what u love, love what u choose~  smile.gif
Thanks for the sharing.. May i know the video recorder is it come together with SD card? Or we need to buy SD card ourselves?

investgal
post Nov 21 2017, 01:31 PM

224 posts

Bro and sis.. May i know now the car loan rate is around how many %? Let's say loan 50k or 70k 9 yrs.. Thanks!!
investgal
post Nov 21 2017, 01:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Nov 18 2017, 09:01 PM)
yup~ mine comes with 8gb memory card~
Thanks for replying smile.gif

investgal
post Nov 21 2017, 02:49 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Nov 21 2017, 02:18 PM)
depends...when i sign my loan agreement, i ask the banker what could affect the loan rate and he said different bank, your age, your income, new or 2nd hand, car brand, repayment history and so on will somehow affect the rate~ i got mine 2.53%~
How much u loan? I loan 50k 2.65%..
investgal
post Nov 21 2017, 05:12 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Nov 21 2017, 03:55 PM)
i loan 90%
Icic.. Thanks ya

investgal
post Nov 22 2017, 03:15 PM

224 posts

Usually when u guys pay the downpayment? Booking fees RM500 already paid
investgal
post Nov 22 2017, 06:43 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Nov 22 2017, 04:47 PM)
Have to pay before you collect your car - they need to collect payment then register your car with JPJ which usually take a day to do. I just paid mine today, car arriving tomorrow - collecting car on Saturday.
Wow.. Congrats..
Means after got the chassis number only pay the downpayment?
investgal
post Nov 22 2017, 10:53 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:30 PM)
Got a KL number VAV was extremely hot, had to opt for VAW. Sales person said he will register it tomorrow, probably some time to fix up things on Thursday and Friday. Got the sales person to include the T&G system for free so that needs to be fix too.  biggrin.gif
Seen process will be fast once got the numbers.. I waiting number too.. runner say hv to wait the time to tender

This post has been edited by investgal: Nov 22 2017, 10:56 PM
investgal
post Nov 22 2017, 10:55 PM

224 posts

My existing car will be given to relative.. How to do the name transfer ya.. Can ask runner help to do also?
investgal
post Nov 22 2017, 10:58 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Nov 22 2017, 08:49 PM)
I think before they register they will need you to pay first. Nanti registered but buyer don't pay then it will be a headache for them.
Ya also.. Haha..
investgal
post Nov 23 2017, 12:39 PM

224 posts

Hv to ask sifu here.. Vios G DVD AVN system can connect to mobile phone to show the waze etc? Tqvm
investgal
post Dec 1 2017, 05:27 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(prosthick @ Nov 23 2017, 10:53 AM)
go puspakom, do B5 inspection for ur car
then go jpj change name.
Done
Ok, thanks ya
investgal
post Dec 1 2017, 09:15 PM

224 posts

Got the new vios.. ^^
Is it usually new car Engine sound will be louder? After some driving the engine sound will be more quiet?
investgal
post Dec 1 2017, 11:18 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 1 2017, 09:16 PM)
nope, for me initial is quiet mega_shok.gif
Oh is it, then may need to highlight when first service
investgal
post Dec 7 2017, 09:07 PM

224 posts

Frens.. Is there any site can see the toyota service center rating? Especially if any service center to avoid.. Hehe..
investgal
post Jan 14 2018, 07:41 PM

224 posts

Anyone same as me, buy the super white color? Hehe..
But.. When wash car, There is some black color water mark and the sand near bottom of the car.. Very hard to remove.. Any suggestion on the car wash material or method recommended? I jst use spounge n normal car wash foam..
investgal
post Jan 14 2018, 11:38 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jan 14 2018, 10:58 PM)
most of the time I  wet the 100%  microfiber cloth and wipe my exterior car every 2 - 3 days at night.. Since I work 5 days weekly, I got more time to wipe interior and wax the "black" surface on weekend.. Solution = Get good wax /polish cleaner and 2x 100% microfiber clothes from Aeon..Most of the time, apply wax /polish able to remove stain using hand. Otherwise go to outside car washing / coating, get machine polished tool to remove stubborn stains..

1x 100% microfiber keep at home and another keep at the car bonnet.
Get 1x empty 100plus bottle, pour water and keep it at car bonnet.  U can clean/wipe "dirt"  at yr office car park if annoying. For me, if more raining, the even more hardworking I am to wipe the exterior aerokits at home / office.. Take less than 5mins to wipe front, side and rear skirting..

How to know good wax / polish or 100% microfiber cloth?  I used maxz and waxco wax, and solved all the stains and dirts for past 13months.. Maxz is good for stubborn stains, while waxco is for shinning.. got many more expensive wax /polish tool at Aeon.

How to apply? Wet half of microfiber cloth, rinse out the water and wipe the surface. Put wax on the 2nd half microfiber cloth and wipe it clockwise or anti clockwise. Then lightly wipe it with 1st half wet microfiber cloth again. Will shine through.. Otherwise, get outside car wash company to perform and removing stains. Alright.

Note :- Get hand protective glove from Daiso, Mr. DIY
[attachmentid=9513787]
Really useful info.. Thanks a lot!!
Your car sure is very clean and shining haha..
After apply the wax and remove stain, do u use water to wash one more round?

This post has been edited by investgal: Jan 14 2018, 11:41 PM
investgal
post Jan 15 2018, 12:03 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jan 14 2018, 11:51 PM)
no wash.. wipe with wet microfiber cloth again on "dirt" surface. Super White colour, need to be extraordinary hardworking car owner.. the more rain, more hardworking..

If raining and when you reach home, faster way is, turn on water tap and spray it.. next day morning, already shinning or Light wipe will do. Outside machine polish tool also turning clockwise/ anti clockwise way and method..

Hope you can start to become hardworking white color car owner..
I like clean.. So i sure will be the hardworking owner hahaha..
Jst treat it as exercise.. Weekly..
U also bought super white?

0.1746sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:56 AM