thankyou
post Oct 28 2024, 10:03 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Oct 28 2024, 02:12 PM)
You have to remove it manually, since its using double sided tape
most of CRV came with honda malaysia number plate frame
alamak, meaning the only way to remove the plate is to break it? Where do you guys stick the RFID if it's not on the windscreen?
Cavino
post Oct 29 2024, 07:37 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 28 2024, 10:03 PM)
alamak, meaning the only way to remove the plate is to break it? Where do you guys stick the RFID if it's not on the windscreen?
The standard position is either on top left of windscreen or middle of left headlamp.
I put my RFID on left headlamp of all cars coz my windscreens using metallic sputter tints that interfere with RFID.
Old1030
post Oct 29 2024, 07:58 AM

572 posts

you dont have to break it
peel it slowly

my RFID is at top left windscreen
dankers
post Oct 31 2024, 03:10 PM

103 posts

tried sticking on left middle headlamp, some toll booth couldnt detect.

current position left headlamp bumper facing up. works all the time
jimmylim85
post Nov 1 2024, 09:08 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

I stick my RFID tag under the front windshield left side which is inside the cabin. Granted your tint is non metallic. I use those roadtax transparent film to stick it.
thankyou
post Nov 2 2024, 11:53 PM

1,941 posts

I have tried to temporarily stick behind the 'H' emblem and it works well. I tried on Plus Damansara & Subang toll and the boom gate open immediately without an issue.

No Honda sensor warning as well. Will try for a couple of toll and update later.

very easy to remove the emblem cover

And I use this type of prying tool.. just insert with minimal force and it just popped...

This post has been edited by thankyou: Nov 2 2024, 11:57 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Old1030
post Nov 3 2024, 09:18 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Nov 2 2024, 11:53 PM)
I have tried to temporarily stick behind the 'H' emblem and it works well. I tried on Plus Damansara & Subang toll and the boom gate open immediately without an issue.

No Honda sensor warning as well. Will try for a couple of toll and update later.

very easy to remove the emblem cover

And I use this type of prying tool.. just insert with minimal force and it just popped...
You really hate that RFID sticker ya, until you really want to hide it

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
thankyou
post Nov 3 2024, 11:30 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Nov 3 2024, 09:18 AM)
You really hate that RFID sticker ya, until you really want to hide it

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
biggrin.gif Actually my old car, I stick it on the headlight but after years, you'll see the new/old differences. Preferred to hide it if it's possible.
KingArthurVI
post Nov 6 2024, 02:34 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Finally they recalled steering rack...

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 6 2024, 11:27 AM)

good news for current owners..
I just checked https://productrecall.honda.com.my/ and my 2024 RS is affected and will need to be inspected.

SCs will only start getting parts around December.

dudester
post Nov 6 2024, 04:03 PM

1,229 posts

Just called my SC. they have not received any instruction from management, and no stock.
KingArthurVI
post Nov 6 2024, 05:06 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Nov 6 2024, 04:03 PM)
Just called my SC. they have not received any instruction from management, and no stock.
Dealer management still clueless as this is coming from corporate Honda Malaysia. They'll communicate this downstream over the next few weeks and parts will start arriving only in December. My next service is February so looking forward to the inspection and hoping they can preemptively identify anything that needs replacing.
Old1030
post Nov 6 2024, 08:07 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 6 2024, 02:34 PM)
Finally they recalled steering rack...
I just checked https://productrecall.honda.com.my/ and my 2024 RS is affected and will need to be inspected.

SCs will only start getting parts around December.

Good
at least HM acknowledge the issue

But after ready at civic forum, many said if no issues dont replace, hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Old1030: Nov 6 2024, 08:08 PM
KingArthurVI
post Nov 6 2024, 10:20 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Nov 6 2024, 08:07 PM)
Good
at least HM acknowledge the issue

But after ready at civic forum, many said if no issues dont replace,  hmm.gif
Yeah, but HM also said will inspect first to determine if a replacement is indeed necessary. So they won't anyhow just replace for everybody (also to save costs).
Old1030
post Nov 7 2024, 07:56 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 6 2024, 10:20 PM)
Yeah, but HM also said will inspect first to determine if a replacement is indeed necessary. So they won't anyhow just replace for everybody (also to save costs).
yeah, I done my inspection last week, because of my insecurity

they said nothing wrong with my rack, because no obvious vibration,

Interestingly, there was a Civic in the SC at the same time with a warranty claim related to its steering. They showed me how the steering behaved when faulty and even shared some videos of other Civics with similar warranty claims. Apparently, to get warranty approval, they require video evidence of the problem.

They said as at now only 1 CRV RS claim warranty at their branch

My SC is OKR
lee82gx
post Nov 7 2024, 09:53 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Nov 7 2024, 07:56 AM)
yeah, I done my inspection last week, because of my insecurity 

they said nothing wrong with my rack, because no obvious vibration,

Interestingly, there was a Civic in the SC at the same time with a warranty claim related to its steering. They showed me how the steering behaved when faulty and even shared some videos of other Civics with similar warranty claims. Apparently, to get warranty approval, they require video evidence of the problem.

They said as at now only 1 CRV RS claim warranty at their branch

My SC is OKR
Let me tell you with my civic and very very bad steering to the point of vomit, still not able to pass the threshold for claim warranty because they say the problem need to be obvious for both end of steering ie left and right turn extremes.
Anyway their detection is screwed up. They just want to reject my claims and reduce their liability.

KingArthurVI
post Nov 7 2024, 02:03 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 7 2024, 09:53 AM)
Let me tell you with my civic and very very bad steering to the point of vomit, still not able to pass the threshold for claim warranty because they say the problem need to be obvious for both end of steering ie left and right turn extremes.
Anyway their detection is screwed up. They just want to reject my claims and reduce their liability.
With the recall there will be a strong initiative from them to actively replace anything with even a small sign of failing, so hopefully you can get it replaced if you haven’t already
Old1030
post Nov 7 2024, 02:33 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 7 2024, 02:03 PM)
With the recall there will be a strong initiative from them to actively replace anything with even a small sign of failing, so hopefully you can get it replaced if you haven’t already
hopefully this hypothesis is true
KingArthurVI
post Nov 7 2024, 04:10 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Nov 7 2024, 02:33 PM)
hopefully this hypothesis is true
Blame the optimist in me rclxs0.gif
lee82gx
post Nov 7 2024, 04:56 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 7 2024, 02:03 PM)
The latest round based on recall no.2, I will no longer be involved as I sold my civic lol.
Cannot tahan as from round 1 early this year my steering kena 2x already. I don’t want to be a white rat of Honda and keep going back to go thru their agonizing appeal for warranty and wait for parts and then take leave to sit in the service Center cycle.
Old1030
post Nov 7 2024, 07:25 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 7 2024, 04:56 PM)
The latest round based on recall no.2, I will no longer be involved as I sold my civic lol.
Cannot tahan as from round 1 early this year my steering kena 2x already. I don’t want to be a white rat of Honda and keep going back to go thru their agonizing appeal for warranty and wait for parts and then take leave to sit in the service Center cycle.
Hopefully based on this round (2nd for civic) recall they have improve mechanical design on the rack
If not it will be same issue like civic, replace faulty part with the same part then replace again when its faulty

Whats the point of a recall if you going to get same design and wait to fail

209 Pages « < 165 166 167 168 169 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:05 AM