LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

Old1030
post Jul 13 2020, 08:20 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(yjen @ Jul 12 2020, 08:15 PM)
Hi all, plan to book CRV 1.5TC 2WD. anyone know what is best deal now? thanks
Every month the deal is different for sales insentive,, i dont know about July promo discount

But when i booked my 2.0 on June i got this on top of Sales Tax Rebate
Discount
RM3000 from Honda Malaysia and
RM2500 extra from Honda OKR Branch

What I know in June
Kah Motor extra discount RM 2200
BHS extra discount RM 2500

I shall collect my car this Saturday with 2.22% interest rate

I hope this help

I wanted to buy 1.5TCP also, but beyond my reach

Edit
From Honda.my website, the discount is same RM3000 for 2.0 and Rm4000 for TC, they extended the promo,, thats meant, the minimum amount of discount is that,, and its up to you on how you deal with your salesman

This post has been edited by Old1030: Jul 13 2020, 08:43 AM
Old1030
post Jul 17 2020, 05:20 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(rico_n @ Jul 17 2020, 05:03 PM)
hey guys, how long ur average waiting time for crv. ive booked 1.5 TC, loan approved edy last week, dealer say car still in honda malaysia.
i pay deposit and booked on 25 June 2020 (here they already request car allocation from Factory)
Loan approved on 3 July 2020
Sign HP agreement on 11 July 2020
Pay full downpayment on 12 July 2020
Received car on 15 July 2020

Mine is 2.0 BTW

They have backlog orders for CRV TC & Civic TC, since factory is closed throughout MCO
Most of the demand is for Civic TC

Which branch you buy your car??

This post has been edited by Old1030: Jul 17 2020, 05:21 PM
Old1030
post Jul 17 2020, 11:50 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(rico_n @ Jul 17 2020, 05:31 PM)
if compare with u mine consider delay 1 week. i sign hp agreement on 10th jul.

i wont disclose the branch, dont wanna tarnish their name. give it 1 more week. maybe true backlog cos of mco...haish
Your SA ussualy can update you on the details
I got updated even when the car is about to loaded on the lorry and when arrived at showroom, he snap me a pic

Look at the bright sight,, at least we are getting new car, not car that has been stranded at factory parking lot during MCO

This post has been edited by Old1030: Jul 17 2020, 11:51 PM
Old1030
post Jul 22 2020, 08:07 AM

572 posts

I received my 2.0 CRV last week and took for highway drive from KL to Ipoh, the tire make humming noise at 70km/h and above,,
Tire manufacturing date is 0820, probably keras already.

What tire do you guys recommend or should i call for warranty
Old1030
post Jul 22 2020, 01:09 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 22 2020, 11:30 AM)
Manufacturing date is in the future?  tongue.gif .. I kid, even if the manufacturing date is August 2019, BUT the tires were brand new, it should still be good to drive la.. My Toyo Proxies from 2017/18, still okay today. Although, by year end at the latest, I have to swap all four out for new ones  sweat.gif .. What tire brand and model is yours? Probably factory defect and they were just slapped on...It happens.. IIRC, humming noises from tires would indicate an uneven wear and tear, especially if one's tires were just rotated after so long of not or never been rotated. I'm over 50K km and religiously rotate (X style) every 10K km. All evening out nicely and together. Yours, being "brand new" should not have these issues. So yes.. take them back and request they fit you with newer tires. It's a new car. Should come with new SAFE TO DRIVE tires.. Make sure to stress the last bit to them. You could really get hurt or hurt others with bad or poorly installed tires. I don't joke with em. Only contact from car to road. Check a couple times to be sure before heading back to Honda though.
The first 2 digit is numbers of week
So it's month of Feb

The tire brand is Goodyear

This post has been edited by Old1030: Jul 22 2020, 01:17 PM
Old1030
post Jul 22 2020, 04:56 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 22 2020, 03:50 PM)
Ah noted..Interpreted date wrongly.. Earlier suggestion remains the same though. Confirm it's a regular thing and complain accordingly.
Hahaha
Noted will do accordingly
The tires exact brand is Goodyear Efficient Grip
My mistake not saying that the number that i took 0820 is from the tire itself

This post has been edited by Old1030: Jul 22 2020, 04:58 PM
Old1030
post Jul 25 2020, 01:17 PM

572 posts

Anyone here wrap their CRV with PPF?

Getting quoteRM3.5k for full front part,, is it worth it wrap?
Old1030
post Jul 26 2020, 09:42 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 26 2020, 08:57 AM)
Double check the PPF quality to ensure it’s goofing stuff. Otherwise, for full frontal including side mirrors? Price sounds about right for the really good stuff. As for if it’s worth? You only can answer. I chose not to wrap or heck even coat my ride. Why? Cuz the cost to do those is dangerously close to or can respray the entire car in a couple years. I’ve primarily daily driven in KV for over a decade and what driving here has taught me is that... Bird shit or Stone chips aren’t problems.. Getting swiped by errant motorcycle riders and cars is the bigger problem. Neither of which coating nor PPF will protect against. So I rather keep my money to professionally respray and look all new again in say 5 years.

Different advice though if your car’s the Mazda CX-5 with SRC paint or any White/Whitish coloured paint? Then yes, I would advise coating & a good PPF. To protect the red & white.
PPF brand is XPel
Yep, i have the same thought
Probably if i lucky enough to own a Ferrari in the future then i will PPF my car

Old1030
post Jul 27 2020, 08:04 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(cerberus90 @ Jul 26 2020, 07:58 PM)
Hi all. Im new here. Can i ask for you guys for opinions? Currently am contemplating between crv 1.5tc vs cx5 2.0 hi spec. Coming from 2016 civic tc (changing to suv now)

May i know from your point of view, what makes crv better than the cx5? I have test drove the crv but apparently unable to get a cx5 to test.

Thanks in advance.

Compare between this 2,, CX5 win in all territories, except passengers space and resale value

Old1030
post Aug 2 2020, 05:25 PM

572 posts

tiguan is RM160k,, no?

now VW offer 6 month free installment
and if my memory serve me right, now they also offer free maintenance, i forgot how many months

I test drove Tiguan, but i need the back passenger space

If you test drive it, then you will falls in love
and if you really want it,, buy Tiguan Join

Old1030
post Aug 2 2020, 10:41 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 2 2020, 09:44 PM)
Very valid comment. Will arrange test drive by this weekend. Thx mate!
I look at it this way

CRV is a passenger cars
Tiguan is a driver car

If you buying this car for you to commute everyday to work then buy tiguan
If you buy to bring your family during weekend or balik kampung,, then crv

But at the end its you to decide

I come from 2 continental cars Pug and Ford, before this crv, damn i miss the NVH of european car, if you know how to take care of contis, they will serve you more than other car maker
Old1030
post Aug 10 2020, 04:51 PM

572 posts

Went to do checking for 1k km at mofaz damansara

My complaint
1. Tyre humming - answer normal
2. Cabin whistling wind noise at low speed - unable to check, asked to come in weekdays
3. Gear knob hard/keras to shift from N to D and vice versa - answer normal

Want to booked and check my car on weekdays, all is full for Aug month

Old1030
post Sep 23 2020, 08:45 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(DaydreameR @ Sep 23 2020, 08:38 PM)
Looking for recommendations for wiper blade replacement. I was thinking of sticking to oem wiper inserts but can't seem to find it for sale online other than from SC which would be overpriced. Anyone got any idea where else to get these oem wiper inserts and/or any other brands that are offset type that's good?

For crv 2018 model.
How much SC quote for original rubber insert?
Old1030
post Nov 20 2020, 04:45 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Nov 20 2020, 02:03 PM)
phew , after the long wait , booked 2.0 NA since sept ( finally getting my car next week )

and nice timing for PPP plate too hahahaha!
congrats on your new car, enjoy it
what make you choose it over other rival ie Mazda, Proton, Nissan
Old1030
post May 31 2022, 04:18 PM

572 posts

wow congrat to all on your new car
enjoy it,

Myself also having same dilemma, cannot wait to long for 1.5T, because already sold my Focus (this car not easy to find buyer)
I just grab the 2.0, I dont regret

First thing I do, tinted with 3M then ceramic Pro
Then X-Pel front part at G-Guard,, since I got extra money for going to a cheaper car

Old1030
post Jul 14 2022, 01:38 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Jul 14 2022, 01:34 PM)
Just got an update that i will be getting my CRV next week. After almost every week call Honda n complaint. I think they just want to get rid of me..haha..anyway want to ask..which platform is better to sell off car..Carsome or Mytukar..anyone have experience selling here...I need to sell my Civic 2015 model by nxt week.
Any platform is good, based on luck, I prefer Mudah
dont do it thru Showroom, unless you got no time
Old1030
post Aug 9 2022, 10:34 AM

572 posts

Hi All

Can the tonneau / cargo cover be store in the spare tire area
I tried and failed,, or I do it wrongly, perhaps

Found it, thru overseas forum
Dont have any space for us in the car trunk itself,

This post has been edited by Old1030: Aug 9 2022, 10:36 AM
Old1030
post Sep 8 2022, 02:52 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Sep 7 2022, 04:36 PM)
hi all sifoo

resurrecting this account cause wanted to get some opinion as i am struggling between getting a CRV 1.5 or Civic RS

my dilemma is that the Civic RS is a newer car with more updated features while the CRV if not mistaken is a 2018 model

but CRV will have a more comfy drive feel (which is what i am told being a SUV) and the waiting time is a little shorter than the Civic
Its all depends back to you
Single??
Married?? with kids or no kids
And if you are married,, ask your wife

When Im married 15 years ago, our first car is Civic,
Now CRV with 2 kids,, but this CRV is our 2nd car / family car (3years @ 20k km)
Got another smaller car to daily commute

Old1030
post Mar 21 2023, 08:29 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Mar 19 2023, 04:44 PM)
imho, Civic fe is not so comfortable for long distance. KB-KL-KB sakit bontot . seat keras.
i drive the V spec.
CRV not that comfy also,, long distance sakit bontot

Old1030
post Mar 23 2023, 09:24 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(axsatr @ Mar 22 2023, 08:01 PM)
Actually got many2 factors lah
I’m quite young and single actually so civic makes more sense haha

But….CRV is better for practicality sense and comfort
I’m not a fast driver at all

End up I think need to chose something that will be future proof. The 2.0 CRV is a bit too compromised. If I can stretch and get TCP CRV is different, then not losing out on much
Bro,, if you still young and single,, why crv,,
My personal opinion,, crv not for the driver,, its for the passenger,, and luggage
If you constantly having passenger like your parents,, then go ahead

When im young i bought FD,, damn the best civic of all time,,
Now my days gone, carrying 2 kids and sometime my old parents,, that why the crv

Then i got another daily driven car for work

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0907sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:21 PM