209 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

:zeus:
post Sep 6 2024, 12:20 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Sep 6 2024, 12:05 AM)
I dont think malaysian version got RDS

So far no issue using AA. No hang at all
alamak.. RDS takde...

Probably my phone not high spec enough?
19 Degree South
post Sep 6 2024, 07:29 AM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Sep 5 2024, 11:54 PM)
Yes, it's standard on Civic and CR-V. For City I think only RS models have it, since you need electronic parking bra for the feature.
oic. This function is very useful when waiting for traffic lights to turn.
KingArthurVI
post Sep 6 2024, 08:48 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Sep 6 2024, 12:11 AM)
No la bos. Not at moment. Saving for future claim..hehehe

To me bsm only state theres a car next to u. It doesnt state how fast is the car. I will still turn my head to confirm the lane is clear. So bsm is less priority to me.

Like 360cam la. Always use rear n side mirror when parking..once all safe then only use the cam to adjust the car
Haha yeah, LaneWatch is useful for left lane changes because you can use it instead of turning your head to the left
Cavino
post Sep 6 2024, 09:19 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Sep 6 2024, 12:11 AM)
To me bsm only state theres a car next to u. It doesnt state how fast is the car. I will still turn my head to confirm the lane is clear. So bsm is less priority to me.

Like 360cam la. Always use rear n side mirror when parking..once all safe then only use the cam to adjust the car
Actually BSM is very useful as I have it on Vios. There are a number of time that I somehow did not see a car coming from side when I switch lane at high speed and it beeped...save quite a few times.

Lanewatch only on left only, the BSM alert that I mentioned above happened a numbers of time on driver side. If you don't put signal, there are no audible alert but the light do light up. So I still think BSM is more useful than lanewatch although lanewatch has it's advantage. The only irritating thing about lanewatch is if you are using Waze and encountered multiple split lanes and turn on the signal with lanewatch coming out....darn cialat, which of the 2-3 split lanes I am supposed to turn and Malaysia have many such close small split lanes.

fazleysyam
post Sep 6 2024, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 6 2024, 09:19 AM)
Actually BSM is very useful as I have it on Vios. There are a number of time that I somehow did not see a car coming from side when I switch lane at high speed and it beeped...save quite a few times.

Lanewatch only on left only, the BSM alert that I mentioned above happened a numbers of time on driver side. If you don't put signal, there are no audible alert but the light do light up. So I still think BSM is more useful than lanewatch although lanewatch has it's advantage. The only irritating thing about lanewatch is if you are using Waze and encountered multiple split lanes and turn on the signal with lanewatch coming out....darn cialat, which of the 2-3 split lanes I am supposed to turn and Malaysia have many such close small split lanes.
Lanewatch vs BSM, i vote for BSM la. But BSM vs manual head turn, i vote for pusing kepala.

That small indicator at the side mirror could mean anything. I still prefer my eye to decide. Maybe im oldskool

This post has been edited by fazleysyam: Sep 6 2024, 09:55 AM
touristking
post Sep 6 2024, 10:42 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Sep 6 2024, 02:54 AM)
Lanewatch vs BSM, i vote for BSM la. But BSM vs manual head turn, i vote for pusing kepala.

That small indicator at the side mirror could mean anything. I still prefer my eye to decide. Maybe im oldskool
BSM, it is the sensor "seeing" the object.
Lanewatch. Your eyes see the object.

Old habit die hard, I want to see it for myself.

Just hope the Lanewatch resolution could be better.

touristking
post Sep 6 2024, 10:44 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(shanjuen @ Aug 28 2024, 06:03 AM)
It seems like CRV is also having the steering rack issue. Alamak. Thought of ordering it next month. This makes me think twice.
Mine is scheduled for replacement. Still waiting for parts but somehow, these few days, steering seem to work totally fine.

Old1030
post Sep 6 2024, 11:49 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 6 2024, 10:44 AM)
Mine is scheduled for replacement. Still waiting for parts but somehow, these few days, steering seem to work totally fine.
doh.gif
What the symptom and your car millage bro
touristking
post Sep 6 2024, 12:46 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Sep 6 2024, 04:49 AM)
doh.gif
What the symptom and your car millage bro
10K. When turning the steering, some "sticky" feeling. Or slight momentarily reistance to turn. Normal should be silky smooth

Old1030
post Sep 6 2024, 03:38 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 6 2024, 12:46 PM)
10K. When turning the steering, some "sticky" feeling. Or slight momentarily reistance to turn. Normal should be silky smooth
Thanks, should take note on this

This post has been edited by Old1030: Sep 6 2024, 03:39 PM
fazleysyam
post Sep 8 2024, 10:44 AM

Morning guys. hope all are doing well. i have 2 question here. for RS variant.

1. does our RS variant have alternator? all the power comes from alternator or direct from battery. does the hybrid battery recharge the normal battery instead of alternator.

2. ac compressor. is our RS variant using the same compressor as others? im not sure whether is it still belt driven or powered by the battery? i believe the cost will be higher than the belt driven compressor

please share your thought/info. thanks

This post has been edited by fazleysyam: Sep 8 2024, 11:01 AM
KingArthurVI
post Sep 8 2024, 02:51 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Sep 8 2024, 10:44 AM)

1. does our RS variant have alternator? all the power comes from alternator or direct from battery. does the hybrid battery recharge the normal battery instead of alternator.

2. ac compressor. is our RS variant using the same compressor as others? im not sure whether is it still belt driven or powered by the battery? i believe the cost will be higher than the belt driven compressor

On #1, yes the high voltage (HV) battery will recharge the 12V battery periodically. The HV battery itself is recharged from regen braking and by the generator when the engine runs the generator.

Not sure about #2, but IMO not a concern for me personally.
fazleysyam
post Sep 8 2024, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Sep 8 2024, 02:51 PM)
On #1, yes the high voltage (HV) battery will recharge the 12V battery periodically. The HV battery itself is recharged from regen braking and by the generator when the engine runs the generator.

Not sure about #2, but IMO not a concern for me personally.
Thanks for sharing bro. Just gathering some info for knowledge. Thats all.
lee82gx
post Sep 8 2024, 04:18 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 6 2024, 10:44 AM)
When they inspect, I highly suspect they do some minor tweaking or SW tuning to reduce the stickiness.
Happens on my FE 2022 also.
Cavino
post Sep 9 2024, 09:05 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Sep 8 2024, 10:44 AM)

1. There is no alternator anymore. The power will come from HV battery converted via the Inverter. The inverter will also recharge the 12V battery. Do note that the 12V battery still does what it does similar to petrol variant, that is to start the car AND powered all the accessories, lighting, etc. The HV battery generally only power directly thru the inverter to the engine.

2. All honda hybrids were already using fully electric compressor, at least from iDCD (previous gen Honda hybrid tech) onwards.
fazleysyam
post Sep 9 2024, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 9 2024, 09:05 AM)
1. There is no alternator anymore. The power will come from HV battery converted via the Inverter. The inverter will also recharge the 12V battery. Do note that the 12V battery still does what it does similar to petrol variant, that is to start the car AND powered all the accessories, lighting, etc. The HV battery generally only power directly thru the inverter to the engine.

2. All honda hybrids were already using fully electric compressor, at least from iDCD (previous gen Honda hybrid tech) onwards.
If im not mistaken for ICE car, the battery is use to start the car and power other accessories while the engine is not running. Once the car started, alternator will take over to power the accessories. pls correct me if im wrong.
Cavino
post Sep 9 2024, 11:12 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Sep 9 2024, 09:59 AM)
If im not mistaken for ICE car, the battery is use to start the car and power other accessories while the engine is not running. Once the car started, alternator will take over to power the accessories. pls correct me if im wrong.
Oops...you are right, battery in ICE car are essentially are used to start car and provide backup power to accs in ICE car. Alternator is the one providing the power for accessories with battery acting as backup or stabilizing power when necessary.

From my understanding, for EV and HEV for now, 12V batteries are way more critical for Hybrid and most EV as it is the main one providing power to car electronics without the alternator. While the inverter are supposedly capable to do that as well, it reduced the system complexity and financial cost to just use the 12V battery for the electronics and accs.
touristking
post Sep 9 2024, 02:46 PM

5,831 posts

Question on the 1.5T engine. The Oil change interval is supposed to be 10K-km. And I read some people saying the dashboard indicator says differently. What are you experience on this?

Cavino
post Sep 9 2024, 03:59 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 9 2024, 02:46 PM)
Question on the 1.5T engine. The Oil change interval is supposed to be 10K-km. And I read some people saying the dashboard indicator says differently. What are you experience on this?
Turbo engine are based on the dashboard reading, not the standard 10K mileage. That is because ultra hot turbo uses the engine oil as both lubrication and coolant expending its oil properties and quality much faster than NA engine.

I would say unlike NA engine where some ppl will drag the schedule, try not to drag the schedule of engine oil change of turbo engine. Once the properties wear out, the risk of damage to both turbo and engine are heighten drastically. So depending on how you tekan and activate the turbo, the oil change schedule changed thus every 1.5T engine has their own oil change schedule based on each car driving style.

If RS, then follow the 10K NA engine oil change schedule.
KingArthurVI
post Sep 9 2024, 04:16 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 9 2024, 03:59 PM)
Turbo engine are based on the dashboard reading, not the standard 10K mileage. That is because ultra hot turbo uses the engine oil as both lubrication and coolant expending its oil properties and quality much faster than NA engine.

I would say unlike NA engine where some ppl will drag the schedule, try not to drag the schedule of engine oil change of turbo engine. Once the properties wear out, the risk of damage to both turbo and engine are heighten drastically. So depending on how you tekan and activate the turbo, the oil change schedule changed thus every 1.5T engine has their own oil change schedule based on each car driving style.

If RS, then follow the 10K NA engine oil change schedule.
I don't drive my RS a lot, so I assume this is 10k or 6 months, right? To keep my warranty I need to service at least every 6 months rclxub.gif

209 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:54 PM