565 Pages « < 372 373 374 375 376 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Xaser_3
post Mar 29 2018, 08:24 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Mar 29 2018, 08:09 PM)
the receiver hear my voice distorted. difficult to hear
Right. I read of a few other B618 users complaining about facing this issue as well. No solution or fix for this problem yet, unfortunately.
tai_digidestany
post Mar 29 2018, 09:16 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(lMonMon @ Mar 29 2018, 12:05 PM)
Wow, i should be getting that B618 o.o by applying to celcom plan rm74.20. After 30days, gonna terminate. Then pay rm499 for the penalty.
Thanks for the infos!
hahaha.....can like that meh?
AtMostFear
post Mar 29 2018, 09:46 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Mar 29 2018, 07:26 PM)
Wow after flash the newest version 11.195.xxx the modem more stable at constant 4G+ & is full 5 bars b4 that was 2-3 bars only. unfortunately the call function still not fixed
Is it still huawei official firmware or gateway logo changed to some other telco?
fruitie
post Mar 29 2018, 09:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Mar 29 2018, 09:46 PM)
Is it still huawei official firmware or gateway logo changed to some other telco?
Official firmware.
alexchew_2020
post Mar 30 2018, 12:28 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 29 2018, 08:24 PM)
Right. I read of a few other B618 users complaining about facing this issue as well. No solution or fix for this problem yet, unfortunately.
not sure isit firmware issue or what...frusturated cant use call function.... bye.gif bye.gif
Xaser_3
post Mar 30 2018, 05:59 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Mar 30 2018, 12:28 AM)
not sure isit firmware issue or what...frusturated cant use call function.... bye.gif  bye.gif
I feel ya Bro. Hang in there and hopefully they would come up with a firmware update or fix soon.
lithium
post Mar 30 2018, 07:56 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2018, 09:50 PM)
Official firmware.
may i know the link?
bytes00
post Mar 30 2018, 08:36 AM

83 posts

hi there;

anyone able to review or comment on this router ?

http://www.tendacn.com/en/product/4G680.html

TENDA 4G680 ?

MakNok
post Mar 30 2018, 08:50 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Mar 29 2018, 07:26 PM)
Wow after flash the newest version 11.195.xxx the modem more stable at constant 4G+ & is full 5 bars b4 that was 2-3 bars only. unfortunately the call function still not fixed
have update...have improve bars
thanks but still my digi speed sucksss

fruitie
post Mar 30 2018, 08:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lithium @ Mar 30 2018, 07:56 AM)
may i know the link?
Look back my previous post which I quoted Steve75.
STEVE75
post Mar 30 2018, 09:43 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 30 2018, 08:50 AM)
have update...have improve bars
thanks but still my digi speed sucksss
your tower location is congested
alexchew_2020
post Mar 30 2018, 10:57 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(bytes00 @ Mar 30 2018, 08:36 AM)
hi there;

anyone able to review or comment on this router ?

http://www.tendacn.com/en/product/4G680.html

TENDA 4G680 ?

got not that expensive.

cons, cant lock band.... u will be auto assigned by telco.

digi 4G+ coverage area will have band 3, band 7, band 8.

speed band 3>band 7> band 8.

good luck on getting which one since it's does't have lock band features.
System Error Message
post Mar 30 2018, 02:27 PM

1,781 posts

Just got digi infinite, very very horrible. 4G coverage is terrible, after getting an external antenna with full bars, website still cant load and ping times number in the seconds or timeouts.

Otherwise stuck on 3G with 2Mb/s and timeouts from time to time.

Tower congestion can be reduced by having more towers, this is what 4G is designed to do. I once talked to celcom years ago (inside) and they have hidden towers everywhere hence why their network is so good even at crappy times but im not seeing the same thing with digi.

Once fiber optics arrive i may ditch this. If as backup internet it is unreliable i might as well not have a mobile internet because the choice is monthly (which if you dont use the bandwidth is a waste of money) or prepaid which has an expiry on data for both celcom and maxis (worse for digi).

Everytime i load up celcom prepaid for data, i get 10GB of data free for 5GB weekload giving me about rm2 per GB and celcom's network is pretty good. With digi infinite despite it being infinite for rm 150 a month gives you at best 1Mb/s which is like the old streamyx days which means you wont even reach 100GB a month. Need to find a way to speed up TM to connect fiber optics to new buildings that are already on a street with fiber optics.
al_madd
post Mar 30 2018, 02:31 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(System Error Message @ Mar 30 2018, 02:27 PM)
Just got digi infinite, very very horrible. 4G coverage is terrible, after getting an external antenna with full bars, website still cant load and ping times number in the seconds or timeouts.

Tower congestion can be reduced by having more towers, this is what 4G is designed to do. I once talked to celcom years ago (inside) and they have hidden towers everywhere hence why their network is so good even at crappy times but im not seeing the same thing with digi.

Once fiber optics arrive i may ditch this. If as backup internet it is unreliable i might as well not have a mobile internet because the choice is monthly (which if you dont use the bandwidth is a waste of money) or prepaid which has an expiry on data for both celcom and maxis (worse for digi).

Everytime i load up celcom prepaid for data, i get 10GB of data free for 5GB weekload giving me about rm2 per GB and celcom's network is pretty good. With digi infinite despite it being infinite for rm 150 a month gives you at best 1Mb/s which is like the old streamyx days which means you wont even reach 100GB a month. Need to find a way to speed up TM to connect fiber optics to new buildings that are already on a street with fiber optics.
Why never test dulu lah??

i only get decent speed using i150...10-40mbps only....not like gila speed like other people..

but as long i can stream 4k netflix for my smart tv...no complaint for me at the moment..
Xaser_3
post Mar 30 2018, 02:32 PM

10,536 posts

Thank you for sharing and ranting. Nothing new with DiGi Infinite as most of us have in some way experienced what you did.

There is another DiGi Infinite bashing thread called the "DiGi Lagfinite" thread. Welcome to the club.
fruitie
post Mar 30 2018, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

You should try out Digi connection using prepaid for RM 8/day unlimited then only switch to Infinite...

I'm happy with mine though.
kaiserreich
post Mar 30 2018, 02:58 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Short term solution:
Full bar on which Band?
What CPE are you using?
What are your line stats?
1Mbps is measured during peak hour?

Can mitigate by pointing your antenna differently/upgrade antenna/upgrade CPE/choose different band

Long Term solution:
write to Digi complain about poor speeds.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 30 2018, 03:05 PM
fruitie
post Mar 30 2018, 03:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

I'm going back to hometown this weekend for Ching Ming and for the sake of trying, I have prepared to bring back B618 and AC 790s for testing. I'm not expecting it to fly like my current PJ house but 20% is already good enough. If AC 790s performs the same then I will only bring it back to hometown next time and leave B618 behind. tongue.gif

I seldom go back to my hometown - PD, I'm always in my sister's house in Seremban. I thought of putting E5168 permanently in PD but seems like not a feasible solution because nobody is using it most of the time. Might as well sell it off later.
alexchew_2020
post Mar 30 2018, 03:14 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

which type of modem/brand u are using.

if congested are band3/7/8 also all congested?

if u are using it on hp hardly to do compare.
kaiserreich
post Mar 30 2018, 03:28 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2018, 03:09 PM)
I'm going back to hometown this weekend for Ching Ming and for the sake of trying, I have prepared to bring back B618 and AC 790s for testing. I'm not expecting it to fly like my current PJ house but 20% is already good enough. If AC 790s performs the same then I will only bring it back to hometown next time and leave B618 behind. tongue.gif

I seldom go back to my hometown - PD, I'm always in my sister's house in Seremban. I thought of putting E5168 permanently in PD but seems like not a feasible solution because nobody is using it most of the time. Might as well sell it off later.
E5186 price drop soon due to b618 flooding. Sell it fast.

565 Pages « < 372 373 374 375 376 > » Top

0.1969sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:43 AM