38 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 05:42 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(JoJawJack @ Nov 29 2017, 03:28 PM)
where to buy this mimo antenna ? Is it gooding ?
You can try this online seller.........Andrew Store
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 09:18 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Nov 30 2017, 09:16 AM)
Thinking to switch to U99 from i150, since my tethering is lower than 30GB.

A bit dilemma for both pros and cons >.<
Just do it Bro, if your area is within coverage area. It would be the best decision you ever made and only wished why you didn't make the switch sooner.
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 09:43 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Nov 30 2017, 09:30 AM)
For sure, Digi has more advantages than Umobile (except RM50 more expensive).

Of course main reasons i consider Umobile because it is cheaper + it still suit my needs.

And the most important factor, i consider to give up Digi because their speed is not stable as half year ago. Off peak hour from 100M drop until 60M, and peak hour from 35M to 6-15M.

If they cannot keep the speed stable at 15M, i will consider to leave because it is no longer attractive for me. RM150 for 6M is a bit expensive.

I guess digi is time to stop selling infinite plan.
Yes Bro. I totally agree with you on the line quality. Hope DiGi heeds your advice and either upgrade their bandwith or stop selling infinite plans. Please ensure the quality of their service
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 09:46 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ungka @ Nov 30 2017, 09:30 AM)
morning guys. loyal digi user here but just recently add new number for infinte150
since TM keep calling me to upgrade from streamyx to unifi.

if this 150 plan is gooding might just terminate my streamyx soon.
anyway..
i search on B315s-22 modem-router.. since i wnat to be able to use phone
but the seller says a bit problematic with digi 150 better use B525
which double the price but no call issue.

anyone could verify this case?
should i really go for B525 or B315 is sufficient?

thanks guys
If you want to plug in a DECT phone than go with the B525. I would personally recommend the E5186-22a but since you are on a budget, than stick to the B525. Cheers.
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 10:02 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ungka @ Nov 30 2017, 09:52 AM)
yes planning to plug in DECT phone.
at first i found b315 much cheaper.
thanks for the advice, so its a success using b525 with phone right? as the seller said.
Affirmative. Just make sure you got all your settings right and you will be cruising.
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 02:54 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ungka @ Nov 30 2017, 02:42 PM)
thanks for the feedback. i think i'll go with b525 instead b315.
and hope infinite 150 is here to stay
Yes I hope so too. But if you are already a registered user, nothing much to worry about. The way I see it, DiGi would only improve on their service and product offerings.
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 04:00 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Nov 30 2017, 03:55 PM)
I'm using this mr200, no support phone at all. only certain Huawei one got phone support
As long I know TP-Link models doesn't support DECT phones. Huawei does support DECT phone and their LTE modems are pretty top notch.
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 04:46 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 30 2017, 04:29 PM)
but cheapest for Huawei also is 600-800 bucks.. maybe in future will consider. Or hope the price will reduce.
Hopefully Huawei makes it more affordable for the masses in the near future. I always believe in paying for what you are getting.
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 05:08 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Nov 30 2017, 05:06 PM)
Hi everyone,

If I using MR200 now, does it consider tethering or as phone internet use?
How they know(telco) we are using for tethering?
They will know when we tether to share our internet connection. Hence, that is why they have a counter meter for i100 and i80 plans.
Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 05:26 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Nov 30 2017, 05:16 PM)
sorry, i using Digi broadband and the login doesn't show anything about that.
Thinking change to Infiniti plan
care to show how it look like?
Mine is an Infinite 150 plan, therefore there is no quota or restrictions. You should ask someone with i100 or i80 to post their My DiGi screen shot.

Xaser_3
post Nov 30 2017, 08:47 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(tkhe1313 @ Nov 30 2017, 07:01 PM)
Hey guys!

I just switched from Digi Prepaid to Digi Infinite 150 and I'm experiencing very awful speed, less than 1 Mbps. Same phone same location, I'd been getting maybe 5-10mbps in the past few weeks under 4G of Digi Prepaid, once I made the switch to this i150 plan just now my nightmare started. I called digi and they said there's a maintenance issue in my area but started last week. I only experienced the bad speed right after my switch to i150.
Has anyone encountered this issue? What do you suggest I do?
Yes I did initially when I subscribed in May but my speeds weren't as bad as yours. Like what you did, I called up CS and complained but was told the same thing. I bite the bullet and waited patiently for a good 3 weeks and BAM, been getting 4G+ speeds with 40-50Mbps speed ever since. Some areas I can get speeds of up to 90+Mbps. The choice is up to you whether you want to be patient and wait it out for the maintenance works to be completed. Good luck buddy!
Xaser_3
post Dec 1 2017, 09:11 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE((^.^)v @ Dec 1 2017, 09:06 AM)
It looks like you have unlimited vice call time.
Look at mine, I don't have voice call. It's weird.
[attachmentid=9393372]

[attachmentid=9393373]

[attachmentid=9393374]
Nope you do have unlimited voice call as well. Mine is showing differently because it is reflecting the Roam Like Home quota. You are all good and set to go my friend.
Xaser_3
post Dec 1 2017, 10:13 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 1 2017, 09:23 PM)
Think Digi extended the promo:

6. Is there any discount for Roam Like Home Monthly subscriptions?
Subscribe to Roam Like Home Monthly and you will enjoy monthly discount (sign up before 1st April 2018 to enjoy the monthly discount till Dec 2018):
Digi Postpaid plan / Biz SmartFree (80 above) – monthly RM30 discount (except Digi Postpaid 100 Infinite where RM20 discount applies) Digi Postpaid plan / Biz SmartFree (70 to 80) – monthly RM20 discount Digi Postpaid plan / Biz SmartFree (70 below) – no discount
Awesome! This is greeat news. So I guess, there is no need to re-activate the Roam Like Home service for those of us who already have it activated with the period extention?
Xaser_3
post Dec 3 2017, 07:42 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Dec 3 2017, 12:37 AM)
How normal / weird if most of the time when i do a speedtest.. it'll always default me to Kuching/Brunei's server...
Edit... I'm from Selangor
And I'm getting terrible speed lately...
but what to do.. .Digi's the last choice i had for "better" internet connection
You can change your server location in the Speedtest settings. Nearest server to your location will give you better ping and speeds. Download an Internet speed meter app on your phone to get a more accurate reading. Also the modem spec on your phone will make a huge difference with the speeds you are getting.
Xaser_3
post Dec 3 2017, 09:41 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Dec 3 2017, 05:25 PM)
Go for huawei e5186 22a..420ringgit...from ebay
+1

This Huawei modem is da bom if your area is within LTE-A coverage. You won't regret it, once your modem is properly configured, the speeds will soar. Plus the price of RM 420 is pretty reasonable if you asked me.
Xaser_3
post Dec 3 2017, 10:22 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ Dec 3 2017, 10:19 PM)
im using E-5186s-22a as my modem for infinite 150 plan. Thing is, I connect my phone to the modem and can make calls from that phone, but I can't receive any incoming phone calls. Connection is set on Auto. any ideas why?
Don't set the connection to Auto. Change it to 4G/LTE.
Xaser_3
post Dec 3 2017, 10:34 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Dec 3 2017, 10:30 PM)
if he set to 4G/LTE, he cant use the call function
My bad, I have forgetten the setting which allowed the incoming calls. Will check and come back to you shortly
Xaser_3
post Dec 6 2017, 11:35 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Air sirap @ Dec 5 2017, 09:45 PM)
outside my house

[attachmentid=9404790]
What modem you using there Bro? Any Mimo antenna?
Xaser_3
post Dec 6 2017, 11:38 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Eddy1234 @ Dec 6 2017, 11:28 AM)
i hope it because of that. The throttling drop is so big..  i think 4 days ago the speed is consistent 80mb to almost 100mb at times. Sundenly it drop to lower than 30mb. And supprisingly now around 15mb.. That were really fast droping speed..  blink.gif
Yes I too have been experiencing speed dropping from 60mb to 30mb the last 2 weeks. I hope DiGi does something to improve their bandwidth to cope with the network congestion now that their Infinite plan has pickep up popularity.
Xaser_3
post Dec 6 2017, 11:40 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Eddy1234 @ Dec 6 2017, 11:36 AM)
here i put the speed test to compare.. the pattern is getting slower...  hmm.gif
+1 Bro even though I am from Peninsular side

38 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1227sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:26 PM