Added on June 7, 2007, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(Jedi @ Jun 5 2007, 09:09 PM)
FYI, it works before you patch the no CD/DVD crack...This post has been edited by pwk1983: Jun 7 2007, 12:23 PM
Against pirated games CD/DVD?, Government says No to Pirated CD/DVD!!
Jun 7 2007, 12:16 PM
315 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jun 7 2007, 03:48 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
For me, i buy pirated Games , then if really NICE game , no one will stopping me Buy Original.
Same goes to DVD movies |
Jun 9 2007, 06:16 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
QUOTE(pwk1983 @ Jun 7 2007, 01:16 PM) now a days people download ISO instead of buying pirated CD/DVD... hehe... can refer to pirate's help also...(not the seller) Added on June 7, 2007, 12:23 pm FYI, it works before you patch the no CD/DVD crack... there are also some no CD/DVD crack which are patchable... for certain games la... |
Jun 11 2007, 07:23 PM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Pirated games got some title that original don't have thats why ppl still keep supporting it even banned all the times by government. PC games like violence, sex, alot more.......
Jun 12 2007, 04:31 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
Jun 14 2007, 11:33 PM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Here not mean I support pirated but in case of microsoft window keep changing the OS so some of us who bought original last time the cd cannot be played by now in XP/Vista OS. People will think for it and still support pirated than original, why because pirated just RM5 per cd than original RM100++.
Jun 14 2007, 11:45 PM
6,727 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 6 feet under at Bloodgulch Outpost Alpha Number 1 |
QUOTE(alzert @ Jun 14 2007, 11:33 PM) Here not mean I support pirated but in case of microsoft window keep changing the OS so some of us who bought original last time the cd cannot be played by now in XP/Vista OS. People will think for it and still support pirated than original, why because pirated just RM5 per cd than original RM100++. Like all consumer items in the market now, the value of an item steadily drops over time. So, if you bought Need For Speed 3 about 10 years back, do know its "value" is probably around RM 30 or so around the time XP came out. Why is it that most pirated proponents seem to believe that software does not count as a regular consumer item and thus is treated like freebies? Besides, the game has requirements. Can't fault the makers for making a game that isn't future proof. Now, if they had released a game that wouldn't work on XP AFTER XP came out, then that's a different story. Try to apply what you're saying to some guy who wants to mod his car... He'd probably never get around to do it since he'll probably end up changing his car in the future, thus making all his present mods useless. Or for a growing child... Why bother buying clothes that fit if they're gonna grow out of it later? Might as well buy clothes that are really huge or don't buy clothes at all! I mean, if you really want to play it, you could always dual boot with an older version of Windows that you have OWNED before. |
Jun 15 2007, 12:50 AM
151 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Well, people still buys pirated cd/dvd are due to several reasons.
One, the pirated versions are way cheaper than originals (no royalty). So, people can purchase the game/album/movie/songs that they want. Besides, they can get more titles from the amount spend (eg: RM200 for 20+ pirated titles and 3~5 originals). Due to low cost, some people won't feel disheartened if they throw away pirated cd/dvd after using them. Second, it is easier to get the cd/dvd you want in pirated version (originals are either late or not available in M'sia), Though the quality for the pirated versions depends on luck & subjective. Sometimes the original DVD movies/songs are censored [too much] / banned. This may drive people to sought for pirated cd/dvds. Just my 2 cents. |
Mar 3 2008, 05:27 PM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
edited
This post has been edited by nukienemec: Sep 16 2010, 12:56 PM |
Mar 3 2008, 05:43 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
America was found on piracy and now they are the one running around curbing piracy what irony.
Frankly I think piracy is bad for business but with the weak RM and lousy GDP our country has been getting for the past 20-30 years. No wonder, people resort to software piracy. Generally, I doubt people won't buy PC games if they were price exactly according to purchasing power (ie. like food). RM50 per original game? Totally worth the money spend. * Please exercise your vote wisely for the coming elections. Say no to facism, stop Malaysia becoming the next Nazi Germany. |
Mar 3 2008, 06:32 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(alzert @ Jun 14 2007, 11:33 PM) Here not mean I support pirated but in case of microsoft window keep changing the OS so some of us who bought original last time the cd cannot be played by now in XP/Vista OS. People will think for it and still support pirated than original, why because pirated just RM5 per cd than original RM100++. Microsoft keep changing OS?Each OS can last like 5 years and you call that a lot.Thats technology,new thing will be out and older things will get obsolete. Besides,it's not like Vista cant run all the old XP games.The games i have run just fine on Vista. |
Mar 3 2008, 06:42 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
sorry 2 say this but PotC ftw...no doubt about that...not that i dont want 2 support ori but sadly the price here is 2 overpriced...dahlah our standard salary pun tak cukup...in the west, a full time janitor salary can buy one PC game dy...so u c how pathetic is local market 4 ori now
Mar 3 2008, 07:06 PM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Beside, we just student
No wonder most of people buy pirate games. |
Mar 3 2008, 07:11 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 3 2008, 05:43 PM) America was found on piracy and now they are the one running around curbing piracy what irony. how is it an irony when people aim for the better? so a reformed criminal is wrong? QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 3 2008, 06:42 PM) sorry 2 say this but PotC ftw...no doubt about that...not that i dont want 2 support ori but sadly the price here is 2 overpriced...dahlah our standard salary pun tak cukup...in the west, a full time janitor salary can buy one PC game dy...so u c how pathetic is local market 4 ori now skylinegtr34rule4life's signature......MY 100% COMPLETE CASUAL GAMING RIG [3Dmark06 - 10046 WOOT LULZ] Intel C2D Penryn E8400 @ 3GHZ | MSI P35 PLATINUM | Apacer 2 x 1GB DDR2 667MHZ ram + Kingston 2 x 1GB DDR2 667MHZ ram | 512MB DDR4 Asus EAH3870 | Silverstone ST75ZF | Creative Inspire T7700 7.1 sounds system | Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic | Logitech G1 Gaming Mouse | Samsung 931BW LCD funny why the people who always say no money la this la that la will also be the one who have pretty high end specs. Added on March 3, 2008, 7:12 pm QUOTE(Ryto @ Mar 3 2008, 07:06 PM) when i was a student also i buy original already la. just that whole year i only play 2 - 3 titles. and i work / save for them. most people like that la student that time they give excuse work then time also will give excuse, even when they can buy a house, a car or few, have gf, have wife, have kids and all those things they have will still be part of the excuse. goes to show how lame M'sians can be. This post has been edited by goldfries: Mar 3 2008, 07:12 PM |
Mar 3 2008, 07:38 PM
187 posts Joined: May 2007 From: PJ |
There is another way to go around the supporting piracy thing.
However i do, once in a while want to play a certain game.But its not worth the paying for it. So i download. Cause when you think about it, your paying the pirates to do something you could do yourself at home. And thats just plain stupid.......... However i don't condone using this method to get free gameplay. |
Mar 3 2008, 07:44 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
they buy pirated games yet got the cheek to complain games are of bad quality la, no story la, badly developed la. like duh.........
Mar 3 2008, 08:01 PM
2,696 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
keke i get free software but if i LOVE THE GAME ILL BUY ORI...i so wan cod4....BTW ALL PLAY ONLINE GAMES BETTER,FREE FOR LIFE!
Mar 3 2008, 08:05 PM
1,055 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
games that impress me i buy Ori ~~~ games that just play and put it aside pirated
well i like collecting >Collector's & Limited Edition games tho This post has been edited by Ezonizs: Mar 3 2008, 08:06 PM |
Mar 3 2008, 08:07 PM
187 posts Joined: May 2007 From: PJ |
Don't pay the pirate!!!! Download it!!!! That way they don't get a cent from you.
Mar 3 2008, 08:08 PM
1,055 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
| Change to: | 0.0594sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:18 AM |