Against pirated games CD/DVD?, Government says No to Pirated CD/DVD!!

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 4 2007, 05:52 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

i only get free ori tat comes wif mobo and GC... biggrin.gif if separately i don cuz i don play o9 cuz no Internet at home... sad.gif so not worth it la... still student summo... sweat.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 5 2007, 09:11 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 5 2007, 07:12 PM)
Even if you dont get to play online,you still get to play mods offline or add patches to your copy which i found it's really worth it,even i dont use the online multiplayer feature.
but then again... we don need the ori version for tat... brows.gif look at how the sims 2 and their exp pack kena... doh.gif

BTW... 2 games a year is like yawn.gif ... i buy 2 games per month... or more... rolleyes.gif
RM30-80 for DC and C&C3 i will buy wif no questions asked... but juz stupid o9 games or other side games... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Jun 5 2007, 09:15 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 5 2007, 09:20 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 5 2007, 10:14 PM)
Not 100% true.Patches do work on certain games.
I mean mods not expansion packs.Mods need the latest patch for it to work.Without latest patch,it wont even work.
yeah... i know... even exp pack also need to upgrade version.... like DOW:WA... u need to upgrade to v1.4(if i not mistaken...)... still kena cracked...

although i will feel kinda proud owning a couple of ori games(even free one) but sometimes i think i don really need it cuz only need to play o9 which i can't becuz of my mum... sad.gif vmad.gif
summo if we spend so much on the games where to find money to build a super rig to play those games... hmm.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 6 2007, 10:48 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jun 5 2007, 11:45 PM)
Well..If the game is OMG great i'll buy it....Cough*Company Of Heroes*Cough
And I won't buy sucky game with lame support *Cough*EA*Cough
I would buy Original game with good Multiplayer.....Single Player games....Why bother to buy original...and for MMORPG..Private server...can't affort RM120 for 2 month of WOW . sweat.gif
yeah... tat's wat i'm talking about... there's no point in buying original single player games... which is y it's getting lesser these days... sad.gif and there are web supports from pirates if u know where to look... whistling.gif i won give out the links though... and it's far better than any official support... and there are always underground patches for any mods, any patch, any exp all around... and there is an obvious pirate site as well... laugh.gif u will laugh when u see their homepage... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 7 2007, 11:51 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 6 2007, 02:48 PM)
I saw one of the Sims's expansion cost RM60 during pre-order.
do u know how many exp are there for the SIMs 2...? and ahem version usually have more than 1 game... RM10 for 1-3 games... of course u can't shut them down... doh.gif some offer buy 3 free 1... RM30 for 4-12 games... not tat i support the pirates but im juz considering wat's best for my own money... but someday i will stop buying them and get ori instead... wink.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 9 2007, 06:16 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(pwk1983 @ Jun 7 2007, 01:16 PM)
now a days people download ISO instead of buying pirated CD/DVD...

Added on June 7, 2007, 12:23 pm
FYI, it works before you patch the no CD/DVD crack...
hehe... can refer to pirate's help also...(not the seller) wink.gif
there are also some no CD/DVD crack which are patchable... for certain games la... whistling.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 12 2007, 04:31 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

0.0435sec    0.51    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:36 AM