31 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Against pirated games CD/DVD?, Government says No to Pirated CD/DVD!!

XEN -v- gK
post Jun 5 2007, 04:56 PM

137 posts

a Car is a Car.
Why bother to get Mercedes, Alfa Romeo, Ferrari when you can just get Proton for a much lower price?

Simple because it is worth it, when you have a major crash in a Proton good chance you will be either serious wounded or dead. While the other car model offer better protection that can saves your life. Not to mention other feature such as GPS, leather seat and multi CD changer etc.

People buy original because they know it is worth their money. It give them access to what pirated version cannot, such as Internet multiplayer, tech/patch support, stable performance and merchandises.
Cheesenium
post Jun 5 2007, 06:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jun 4 2007, 05:52 PM)
i only get free ori tat comes wif mobo and GC... biggrin.gif  if separately i don cuz i don play o9 cuz no Internet at home... sad.gif  so not worth it la... still student summo... sweat.gif
Even if you dont get to play online,you still get to play mods offline or add patches to your copy which i found it's really worth it,even i dont use the online multiplayer feature.

Jedi
post Jun 5 2007, 09:09 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 5 2007, 06:12 PM)
Even if you dont get to play online,you still get to play mods offline or add patches to your copy which i found it's really worth it,even i dont use the online multiplayer feature.
patches dont work for pirated version as far as i know.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 5 2007, 09:11 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 5 2007, 07:12 PM)
but then again... we don need the ori version for tat... brows.gif look at how the sims 2 and their exp pack kena... doh.gif

BTW... 2 games a year is like yawn.gif ... i buy 2 games per month... or more... rolleyes.gif
RM30-80 for DC and C&C3 i will buy wif no questions asked... but juz stupid o9 games or other side games... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Jun 5 2007, 09:15 PM
Cheesenium
post Jun 5 2007, 09:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jun 5 2007, 09:09 PM)
patches dont work for pirated version as far as i know.
Not 100% true.Patches do work on certain games.

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jun 5 2007, 09:11 PM)
but then again... we don need the ori version for tat... brows.gif  look at how the sims 2 and their exp pack kena... doh.gif
I mean mods not expansion packs.Mods need the latest patch for it to work.Without latest patch,it wont even work.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 5 2007, 09:20 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 5 2007, 10:14 PM)
Not 100% true.Patches do work on certain games.
I mean mods not expansion packs.Mods need the latest patch for it to work.Without latest patch,it wont even work.
yeah... i know... even exp pack also need to upgrade version.... like DOW:WA... u need to upgrade to v1.4(if i not mistaken...)... still kena cracked...

although i will feel kinda proud owning a couple of ori games(even free one) but sometimes i think i don really need it cuz only need to play o9 which i can't becuz of my mum... sad.gif vmad.gif
summo if we spend so much on the games where to find money to build a super rig to play those games... hmm.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 5 2007, 09:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jun 5 2007, 09:20 PM)
yeah... i know... even exp pack also need to upgrade version.... like DOW:WA... u need to upgrade to v1.4(if i not mistaken...)... still kena cracked...

although i will feel kinda proud owning a couple of ori games(even free one) but sometimes i think i don really need it cuz only need to play o9 which i can't becuz of my mum... sad.gif  vmad.gif
summo if we spend so much on the games where to find money to build a super rig to play those games... hmm.gif
Yeah,thats true but so far the only game that require to patch to install expansion is DoW.

Ori games arent hard to get.Just save and you can get one but a good rig,i got nothing to say.
LWRNCH6550
post Jun 5 2007, 09:24 PM

614 posts

taking about the sim 2 , its one of the most expensive game to be played if you missed a year plus of it and buying it all in one shot , for me la . lol , exp pack costs RM 70+ , its like there is more than 5 fun exp pack there to upgrade ( total is RM 350+ without the original game ) .
btw , now there is localized version of games , it roxx ! Rm 80 . the packaging means nth . example : Stalker . smile.gif
I seldom get my stuffs from BT and jacked sims dont really work well , what a shame .
its all about financial management wat , if here we dont have pirates then everyone will be saving for the ori . Nowadays pirates had been hiding since the first two dogs arrived . So ori got some space for itself .

This post has been edited by LWRNCH6550: Jun 5 2007, 09:24 PM
munak991
post Jun 5 2007, 09:32 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

after buying original games.
Feel that all pirate CD suck... its was either crash or getting error.
Original games dont crash and have web to support u trought the error
Cheesenium
post Jun 5 2007, 09:33 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 5 2007, 09:32 PM)
after buying original games.
Feel that all pirate CD suck... its was either crash or getting error.
Original games dont crash and have web to support u trought the error
Yeah,i seconded that.
oucheev
post Jun 5 2007, 10:09 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 5 2007, 09:33 PM)
Yeah,i seconded that.
But sometimes ori games also suck especially console ports. Bought the latest splinter cell. Oh boy buggy like shit even after patch. Control also not made for pc.

The first splinter cell were so good for pc

king99
post Jun 5 2007, 10:45 PM

1,188 posts

Well..If the game is OMG great i'll buy it....Cough*Company Of Heroes*Cough

And I won't buy sucky game with lame support *Cough*EA*Cough

I would buy Original game with good Multiplayer.....Single Player games....Why bother to buy original...and for MMORPG..Private server...can't affort RM120 for 2 month of WOW . sweat.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 6 2007, 10:48 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jun 5 2007, 11:45 PM)
I would buy Original game with good Multiplayer.....Single Player games....Why bother to buy original...and for MMORPG..Private server...can't affort RM120 for 2 month of WOW . sweat.gif
yeah... tat's wat i'm talking about... there's no point in buying original single player games... which is y it's getting lesser these days... sad.gif and there are web supports from pirates if u know where to look... whistling.gif i won give out the links though... and it's far better than any official support... and there are always underground patches for any mods, any patch, any exp all around... and there is an obvious pirate site as well... laugh.gif u will laugh when u see their homepage... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 6 2007, 11:26 AM

1,137 posts

I guess I'll ahem test out the game before I buy it unless there is a cheap pre-release game.
defaultname365
post Jun 6 2007, 12:01 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 5 2007, 02:41 PM)
and are you aware that there are originals from RM 30 - 80 range? smile.gif
Hmm...like yeah. Of course I do. But they're local packaging or something is missing from the original game box. Dude...seriously. Tell me where can I get RM 30 - 80 range games with a wide selection of choices? Perhaps old games, yeah. But who wants to play (maybe some do) 10 year old games ? blink.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 6 2007, 12:17 PM

1,137 posts

nope sup com localised edition is 80 ringgit.
Cheesenium
post Jun 6 2007, 12:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Jun 5 2007, 10:09 PM)
But sometimes ori games also suck especially console ports. Bought the latest splinter cell. Oh boy buggy like shit even after patch. Control also not made for pc.

The first splinter cell were so good for pc
I never buy those console ported games.I hate those console menu.

QUOTE(king99 @ Jun 5 2007, 10:45 PM)
I will never subscribe to any online games except maybe Eve Online.

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jun 6 2007, 12:01 PM)
Hmm...like yeah. Of course I do. But they're local packaging or something is missing from the original game box. Dude...seriously. Tell me where can I get RM 30 - 80 range games with a wide selection of choices? Perhaps old games, yeah. But who wants to play (maybe some do) 10 year old games ?  blink.gif
You can get Sup Com and Stalker for RM80.Some games also fall to that range during pre-order like NFSC.
johnnycp
post Jun 6 2007, 12:42 PM

600 posts

last time, preorder C&C3 u can get as cheap as RM79 if not mistaken. but too bad, C&C3 is not my style.
Cheesenium
post Jun 6 2007, 01:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I saw one of the Sims's expansion cost RM60 during pre-order.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 7 2007, 11:51 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 6 2007, 02:48 PM)
I saw one of the Sims's expansion cost RM60 during pre-order.
do u know how many exp are there for the SIMs 2...? and ahem version usually have more than 1 game... RM10 for 1-3 games... of course u can't shut them down... doh.gif some offer buy 3 free 1... RM30 for 4-12 games... not tat i support the pirates but im juz considering wat's best for my own money... but someday i will stop buying them and get ori instead... wink.gif

31 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:50 PM