65 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Technical HD-DVD® Official Thread, Everyone feeling blu...

rx330
post Dec 27 2007, 03:46 PM

11,809 posts

pan's available on both BD and HD dvd ar?
arj
post Dec 27 2007, 03:50 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 27 2007, 03:46 PM)
pan's available on both BD and HD dvd ar?
Yes it is nod.gif
Blackhart
post Dec 27 2007, 10:40 PM

Like a rolling stone
508 posts

Got myself a HD-EP10.Picture and sound are excellent as expected, only thing is the player is slow.Now time to revisit my HD DVD movies in 1080p and Dolby Digital Plus & True HD rclxm9.gif
dhillon79
post Dec 28 2007, 05:18 PM

22 posts

any idea if James Bond Ultimate Collector's Set will be on HD DVD....
i heard that it will... im really hope so.
arj
post Dec 28 2007, 06:34 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(dhillon79 @ Dec 28 2007, 05:18 PM)
any idea if James Bond Ultimate Collector's Set will be on HD DVD....
i heard that it will... im really hope so.
That's never gonna happen. At least not while Blu-ray is still alive and kickin'. MGM/Sony are BD exclusive studios biggrin.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 28 2007, 11:25 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

At least we will still have LOTR trilogy on hd-dvd .. thats what im waiting for thumbup.gif
arj
post Dec 29 2007, 12:10 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Dec 28 2007, 11:25 PM)
At least we will still have LOTR trilogy on hd-dvd .. thats what im waiting for  thumbup.gif
But the story I heard moons ago said that HD DVD will get the normal trilogy while BD gets the Extended Edition. Dunno how true is that unsure.gif
Zerg1008
post Dec 29 2007, 12:31 AM

285 posts

Yea... waiting for LOTR, Band of Brothers in HD (Currently only available in Japan and not in 1 box)
Stress to wait for that.

At least this last weekends of the year not so boring with The Kingdom a.k.a Kari RPGs movie HDDVD thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Dec 29 2007, 12:40 AM
terranova
post Dec 29 2007, 12:38 AM

1,161 posts

im waiting for LOTR on hi def too.
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 29 2007, 01:10 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 29 2007, 12:10 AM)
But the story I heard moons ago said that HD DVD will get the normal trilogy while BD gets the Extended Edition. Dunno how true is that unsure.gif
Hopefully the moons ago story will change .. no point doing on hd-dvd without the extended scenes.
arj
post Dec 29 2007, 01:17 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Dec 29 2007, 12:31 AM)
Yea... waiting for LOTR, Band of Brothers in HD (Currently only available in Japan and not in 1 box)
Stress to wait for that.

At least this last weekends of the year not so boring with The Kingdom a.k.a Kari RPGs movie HDDVD thumbup.gif
The prices for the Japanese Band of Brothers damn crazy wei. RM100+ per disc and there's 5 discs! sweat.gif

I should be getting my kari RPG movie tomorrow rclxms.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 29 2007, 01:19 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 29 2007, 01:17 AM)
The prices for the Japanese Band of Brothers damn crazy wei. RM100+ per disc and there's 5 discs! sweat.gif

What the heck is Kari RPG ar ?
arj
post Dec 29 2007, 01:23 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Dec 29 2007, 01:19 AM)
What the heck is Kari RPG ar ?
hehe... long story. This one have to ask Lord Ashe laugh.gif

The Kingdom is the Kari RPG movie due to the number of scenes where you see RPGs flying around laugh.gif
Zerg1008
post Dec 29 2007, 01:38 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 29 2007, 01:17 AM)

Now hoping US release it in 1 box.

Yea... lets celebrate Kari RPGs New Year rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Dec 29 2007, 01:39 AM
stringfellow
post Dec 29 2007, 04:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Greetings, just got this for myself a while ago:-

Onkyo TX-SR605 AV Receiver. Going to be pairing this with these beauties:-

The Onkyo SKS-HT240 6.1 speaker package.

Onkyo DV-HD805 + Onkyo TX-SR605 + Onkyo SKS-HT240 = Dolby TrueHD & DTS HD Master Audio (not DTS HD Core!) without breaking the bank. Very wallet-friendly.

The Onkyo SR605 is best of its class, arguably.....although budget-wise it cant be beaten at USD399. Pumps out Dolby TrueHD and DTS HD MA through up to 7.1. Reason why i finally splurged for this is after hearing the awesome, awesome audio coming out of DTS HD MA tracks from Mr. and Mrs Smith as well as the Die Hard Blu-rays. Just got my Pan's Labyrinth as well, and the PQ/AQ(Spanish DTS HD-MA) on that one is of reference material. Great textures and audio soundstage.

The SKS-HT240 was picked based on what i can squeeze into my room, and from the review on CNET, this baby can play with the big boys and not even break a sweat. Of course there are better satellites from the likes of Infinity or Kef, but for the price im getting, my wallet has been thanking me a few-folds over.

Next up? Upscaling of Wii video output to higher definition, im happy with 720p. The SR605 can do that, although not to the DV-HD805's capabilities. Cant wait to play Galaxy on 720p! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 29 2007, 05:14 PM
arj
post Dec 29 2007, 06:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

How much did you pay for the Onkyo TX-SR605? Did some amp window shopping earlier. I just came back from a shop in SS2 and they were selling it for RM2500 hmm.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 29 2007, 07:04 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 29 2007, 06:42 PM)
How much did you pay for the Onkyo TX-SR605? Did some amp window shopping earlier. I just came back from a shop in SS2 and they were selling it for RM2500 hmm.gif
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 29 2007, 04:57 PM)

The Onkyo SR605 is best of its class, arguably.....although budget-wise it cant be beaten at USD399.
Ding ding ding!

How? Amazon. Free shipping eligibility to LA. From there, depends on your choice. Either have your contact ship it to you (in this case, my beloved), or use a mail-forwarding service. I had mine shipped via the "distributor lane", which means it goes with your distributor item, which have the customs looking into it as "tax-paid" item, or waived off as part of the normal shipment stock. Distributors here means entities like Harvey Norman, Atlas EXperience.....or your good ol' Mediaplex. wink.gif

The Amazon price fluctuates, it has known to dip to USD379.99 before. At the moment, the tag on Amazon reads USD429.99.
arj
post Dec 29 2007, 07:22 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

icic... I thought you bought it locally. The RM2500 price I saw looks overpriced now doh.gif
quackers
post Dec 29 2007, 09:25 PM

19 posts

Just bought a Sony Bravia W300 40" (RM8700) COming monday
arj
post Dec 29 2007, 09:49 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Dec 29 2007, 09:25 PM)
Just bought a Sony Bravia W300 40" (RM8700) COming monday
You need to get yourself a HD DVD/BD player if you haven't already done so to take advantage of your brand spanking new display thumbup.gif

BTW where did you get it from? The price looks attractive hmm.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Dec 29 2007, 09:49 PM

65 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:39 AM