@rx Just tested the 300 DVD. Uncensored glorious errmm juggly you know what.
Technical HD-DVD® Official Thread, Everyone feeling blu...
Aug 21 2007, 11:10 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
@arj Ooo ordering someting this week? Hrmm might want to tumpang some HD-DVD
@rx Just tested the 300 DVD. Uncensored glorious errmm juggly you know what. |
Aug 21 2007, 11:15 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: City^of^Anggerik |
QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 21 2007, 11:09 PM) Just got my 300 DVD from Speedy. It's RM10 cheaper than what Zio said lerrrr......return it backlah....hate the region coding on dvd..really sorry to hear that....And since it's a region 3 disc, I can't play it on my Jap 360! Added on August 21, 2007, 11:17 pm QUOTE(zio @ Aug 21 2007, 11:10 PM) @arj Ooo ordering someting this week? Hrmm might want to tumpang some HD-DVD I dont mind if u wanna tumpang..but most of my list is in pre-order....and it seems like ..arj is a regular customer for amazon..almost on every two weeks..he is burning his credit card for amazon..piece by piece...tumpang order will definitely save u the delivery costs...u should Pm arj...This post has been edited by silencer: Aug 21 2007, 11:17 PM |
Aug 21 2007, 11:21 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
Aug 21 2007, 11:32 PM
Aug 21 2007, 11:37 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
Yea my bad there, I didn't check the region until after I tried to play it on my 360.
Aug 21 2007, 11:40 PM
Aug 22 2007, 01:44 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Thanks for the heads-up Silencer, changing Top Gun from Blu-ray to HD-DVD for preorder from Amazon. Funny their notification system didnt reflect on the current PAramount exclusivity.
Aug 22 2007, 01:44 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
EDIT: Double post.
Yup, Top Gun has totally disappeared from the Blu-ray section, only option is the HD-DVD. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 22 2007, 01:59 AM |
Aug 22 2007, 04:52 AM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2007, 01:44 AM) EDIT: Double post. ALL paramount and dreamworks SKU has been removed. pre orders are cancelled .. guess Sony build up the Exclusivity hype and now they are falling victim on its own hype. How ironic Yup, Top Gun has totally disappeared from the Blu-ray section, only option is the HD-DVD. |
Aug 22 2007, 09:32 AM
Another "taktik-kotor" by Sony PR agency, spreading the "bad-seed" rumours to the community about the paid-up of RM150miliion, read a challenge made by AmirM, the MS man behind the development of HD-DVD>>> http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....1&pp=30&page=78 :
Quote: Originally Posted by Goatse View Post we'll find out soon enough on Microsofts financial report to the share holders, You really can't hide that kind of money. ------------ I am happy to have any and all kinds of scrutiny on this. People should not underestimate what it takes for me to say what I have here and to the press. So feel free to look at our financial statements next month when quarterly results are released. Meanwhile, note that that there is not an ounce of counter from BD folks. Paid is here and still not commenting on what they paid (pun intended ) to get Paramount on board the first time. Seeing that he doesn't post under his real name, it should be easier for him to deny it as I have but there is nothing but silence. Ditto for Talk. Just have them repeat the same statements I have made but substitute their company names. That would be fair, right? Quote: Originally Posted by Eternal_Sunshine View Post That was not my point at all. Amir didn't only deny that Microsoft payed anyone anything, he also (here on AVS) repeatedly denied to know whether or not someone else payed the $150 Mill.: This is what I think is very hard to believe. - So Amir, do you still claim you didn't know anything about the deal? ---------- Your question is not clear. Let me separate it in two parts so the answer is : 1. Did I know before the announce that Paramount was going to abandon BD format and focus on HD DVD. Yes. So if this is what you mean by "deal," yes I knew about it. 2. Do I know what check if any is written to them by other companies. I do not. Let me repeat, I do not! I imagine some marketing incentive is put in there based on press articles that came out yesterday. But no one has provided me with a single line item of any contract between Paramount or other companies let alone have it say what money is changing hands. Any deal like this was none of our business and would probably have confidentially clauses in it, disallowing disclosure to other companies. Hopefully this is good enough now. But listen folks, I am happy to keep going if you think it serves a purpose. I don't think it does because the facts are on our side. And even if they aren't, us funding HD DVD only serves to make the BD talk of company support weaker . And potentially points to them being out of funds in getting new deals done. But hey, as I said, if you want to keep going, I am here for you . AND And another "taktik-kotor" by SONY PR that is failed bigtime about 18 months deal????? Paramount: Our switch to HD DVD is an INDEFINITE COMMITMENT>>>>> http://www.pcworld.com/article/id,136253-c...gy/article.html PC World got a chance to interview Paramount's CTO, Alan Bell: PC World: Will this exclusive period extend for a limited time, or is this an indefinite arrangement? Alan Bell: At this moment in time, it's an indefinite commitment. The core of this announcement comes from our experience, and what our consumers are looking for. We hope this will influence consumers' choices." If all goes well, sounds like they may never support Blu-ray. AND Michael retracts some of what he said - says he likes HD-DVD!>>>> http://www.shootfortheedit.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2304 ------ Last night at dinner I was having dinner with three blu-ray owners, they were pissed about no Transformers Blu-ray and I drank the kool aid hook line and sinker. So at 1:30 in the morning I posted - nothing good ever comes out of early am posts mind you - I over reacted. I heard where Paramount is coming from and the future of HD and players that will be close to the $200 mark which is the magic number. I like what I heard. As a director, I'm all about people seeing films in the best quality possible, and I saw and heard firsthand people upset about a corporate decision. So today I saw 300 on HD, it rocks! So I think I might be back on to do Transformers 2! Michael Bay ---- -ahhahahha.. we dont need u in transformer 2...... So...for Sony PR..my advise...stop the PR bull-shit..and instead go tell FOx....pls dont betray us like what those two buys had done to US.... NOTE: - When studio r behind SOny..the fanboy claims that is because of the superiority of BD technology itself...but when they move to HD-DVD, those fanboys keep pointing their finger with all sorts of accusations .... without even taking into consideration that real benefits of development and manufacturing cost for HD-DVD.. "NUFF SAID...and ass an add on..the fact that in this chritsmas>>tonnes of China made with the lowest price possible of HD-DVD players will be waiting in Walmart.... This post has been edited by silencer: Aug 22 2007, 09:38 AM |
Aug 22 2007, 11:02 AM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
@ zio..... thanks for the tips, double standards.....
@string, tomolo collection will be 19, including bikini destinations, JAV bluray(amateur sex photography), and debbie does dallass... again how much would the E1 cost? sigh.. in a tight budget now, i need a golf set..... so for games/software how to tumpang? order from amazon and send to your california? |
Aug 22 2007, 11:04 AM
1,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys, any recommendation for HD-DVD/BD for demo purpose?
Aug 22 2007, 11:10 AM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
animation is the best and planet earth for 1st time HD viewers
Aug 22 2007, 12:36 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
So whatever Sony does is taktik kotor and whatever MS does is good for the consumers?
Aug 22 2007, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Aug 22 2007, 12:36 PM) So whatever Sony does is taktik kotor and whatever MS does is good for the consumers? 100% agree....most are playing waiting games because of this format war...and it seems like there is no conclusive winner so far... and it will be prolonged further. Whoever is winning it...I hope it will benefit all of us... cheaper player, and material too, with Great PQ and contents. |
Aug 22 2007, 01:13 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I think the war will end in Malaysia (onli in malaysia) if either format gets to produce Pirated Disc!
Aug 22 2007, 01:19 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
wat you write there is true also... you need some distance to view the large LCD...
coz it sux when you are looking at it closely |
Aug 22 2007, 01:23 PM
Aug 22 2007, 01:25 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
ROFL apa la michael... silap thread lupenye...
Aug 22 2007, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Aug 22 2007, 01:13 PM) I think the war will end in Malaysia (onli in malaysia) if either format gets to produce Pirated Disc! We r living in a free country..it's always in the hand of consumers.....no matter how superiority is the format... add on>> But i do wonder...which format is easier to be replicated????? This post has been edited by silencer: Aug 22 2007, 01:35 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:15 AM |