318 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

sangarjuna
post Mar 21 2018, 11:48 PM

55 posts

guys, recently 5 companies (Dayang, Petra, Deleum, Carimin, Sapura+BorneoSea) awarded by PCSB for MCM. Anyone know on what basis the segregation of the contract? Territory basis (East Msia, West Msia, SKG, SKO, PMA, SBA)? Or on workscope/expertise basis?
ZZMsia
post Mar 22 2018, 04:28 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 21 2018, 06:54 AM)
Now it is now official that Sapura got the Mubadala CPP EPIC.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...dala-petroleum/
Yes now only consider supper official ha
jimbet1337
post Mar 22 2018, 06:19 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 21 2018, 06:54 PM)
Now it is now official that Sapura got the Mubadala CPP EPIC.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...dala-petroleum/
Design work goes to Ranhill Worley?
raclette
post Mar 22 2018, 10:09 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(sangarjuna @ Mar 21 2018, 11:48 PM)
guys, recently 5 companies (Dayang, Petra, Deleum, Carimin, Sapura+BorneoSea) awarded by PCSB for MCM. Anyone know on what basis the segregation of the contract? Territory basis (East Msia, West Msia, SKG, SKO, PMA, SBA)? Or on workscope/expertise basis?
KUALA LUMPUR: Petra Energy Bhd has emerged as one of the companies that have secured a maintenance, construction and modification (MCM) service contract from Petronas Carigali, with its work package focusing on offshore Sabah.

It joins other listed firms that have won MCM contracts earlier this year, which include Dayang Enterprise Holdings Bhd (offshore - Sarawak oil), Carimin Petroleum Bhd (offshore - Peninsular Malaysia oil) and Deleum Bhd (offshore - Peninsular Malaysia gas).
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-from-petronas/

edit:stupid copypaste

This post has been edited by raclette: Mar 22 2018, 10:11 PM
ZZMsia
post Mar 22 2018, 10:33 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Mar 22 2018, 06:19 AM)
Design work goes to Ranhill Worley?
Yes correct. Means all major consultants IN Malaysia are super busy now..

Any consultants firing ppl??

nash9701
post Mar 22 2018, 10:47 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Mar 21 2018, 02:01 PM)
Gang Hyundai ke ?  hmm.gif
X, client

(^__^)
phil-
post Mar 23 2018, 11:08 AM

41 posts

Good day to all. Anyone knows any opening or got contact in aviation company that involve in oil and gas industry? Asking for my brother who is seeking for a job. He got 6 years experience in maintaining and troubleshooting heli. He also got few certs. Appreciate your help.
DarkLight7
post Mar 23 2018, 11:45 AM

Does this mean that Ranhill Worley will need to hire more engineers to support their scope for Pegaga? Been wanting to join an engineering firm, now seems like a good timing.
efili
post Mar 23 2018, 03:13 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Mar 22 2018, 10:47 PM)
X, client

(^__^)
Ohhhh silap tembak laa ohmy.gif
Project team KL or PPM side ?

If PPM side we can go nasi ayam brows.gif
ZZMsia
post Mar 23 2018, 03:28 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(DarkLight7 @ Mar 22 2018, 11:45 PM)
Does this mean that Ranhill Worley will need to hire more engineers to support their scope for Pegaga?  Been wanting to join an engineering firm, now seems like a good timing.
Yes unless their current team can support. Other consultants are hiring.

nash9701
post Mar 23 2018, 06:25 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Mar 23 2018, 03:13 PM)
Ohhhh silap tembak laa  ohmy.gif
Project team KL or PPM side ?

If PPM side we can go nasi ayam  brows.gif
Well, they are not the only one have to comply with Euro5M

(^__^)
DarkLight7
post Mar 23 2018, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 23 2018, 03:28 PM)
Yes unless their current team can support. Other consultants are hiring.
Thanks for the reply. Will start chasing for it.
nakjadiDE
post Mar 24 2018, 11:33 PM

117 posts

In Petronas. Where does staff engineer sits in the ranking? Is it for someone really senior. Just curious hehe
AtMostFear
post Mar 25 2018, 02:00 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Mar 24 2018, 11:33 PM)
In Petronas. Where does staff engineer sits in the ranking? Is it for someone really senior. Just curious hehe
Above senior engineer, below senior manager.
poilam
post Mar 25 2018, 02:16 AM

300 posts

Staff engineer ranking would not be same as others. They rank under technology and engineering along with other staff/principal engineers from other plants
sangarjuna
post Mar 25 2018, 03:12 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Mar 22 2018, 11:09 PM)
cool. thanks. next would be, anyone know how the workflow goes? does it mean this maincon will do everything? from initiating ,proposing, design work, workscoping etc? i believe bottomline would be end user specifying everything.
KayKaiju
post Mar 25 2018, 06:51 PM

28 posts

Hey everyone,

I've been reading this thread for awhile now. I'm a fresh graduate from a local university with quite an exceptional grade. I'm really inclined to join the industry but after attempts and attempts of submitting resumé to many companies, I've yet to receive any response from them.

So here's the question, as a fresh graduate, what do you guys think would be the best channel to venture into the industry? I recently met some Petronas lineups and was informed there's no vacancy at all in Sabah (yes, i'm a Sabahan). He adviced me to try with the local contractors first, which I did. In hasn't been long since I graduated but it somehow feels like forever.

Thanks guys!

This post has been edited by KayKaiju: Mar 25 2018, 06:52 PM
zacx
post Mar 25 2018, 07:34 PM

27 posts

In Petronas, staff engineer is part alternative progression for engineer who are not interested going to management.

in order/ranking:

Junior Engineer
Senior Engineer
Staff Engineer (same grade as manager)
Principal Engineer
Custodian Engineer
sangarjuna
post Mar 25 2018, 07:45 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(KayKaiju @ Mar 25 2018, 07:51 PM)
Hey everyone,

I've been reading this thread for awhile now. I'm a fresh graduate from a local university with quite an exceptional grade. I'm really inclined to join the industry but after attempts and attempts of submitting resumé to many companies, I've yet to receive any response from them.

So here's the question, as a fresh graduate, what do you guys think would be the best channel to venture into the industry? I recently met some Petronas lineups and was informed there's no vacancy at all in Sabah (yes, i'm a Sabahan). He adviced me to try with the local contractors first, which I did. In hasn't been long since I graduated but it somehow feels like forever.

Thanks guys!
do u mind getting just enough salary to take care of your expenses? in exchange for few years of experience?

ZZMsia
post Mar 25 2018, 10:40 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(KayKaiju @ Mar 25 2018, 06:51 AM)
Hey everyone,

Thanks guys!
I give you my advice.

Consultants are hiring only problem is you might not have any O&G experience. In O&G, people want some experience so its easier to teach them. interns are very good experience.

ANYWAY,

List of companies hiring:
Consultants- Google.

There are 3 that are definitely hiring.

1. M...Local consultant.
2. Rn.... Local consultant owned by foreign contractor.
3. T... Foreign consultant
Find contacts to get in. ask around seniors etc.

PM me maybe for more info.

This post has been edited by ZZMsia: Mar 25 2018, 10:41 PM

318 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:45 AM