318 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

ZZMsia
post Mar 25 2018, 10:43 PM

3,491 posts

Interesting project/bid:

https://www.offshoreenergytoday.com/conocop...-nod-australia/
Australian offshore safety regulator NOPSEMA has approved ConocoPhillips’ Barossa field Offshore Project Proposal (OPP), following 8 weeks of public consideration and comment.

The U.S. oil and gas company is proposing to develop hydrocarbon resources in the Barossa gas and condensate field Timor Sea using an FPSO unit. The company is targeting the final investment decision for 2019, with first gas expected in 2023.

The Barossa Area Development is located in Australian Commonwealth waters within the Bonaparte Basin, approximately 300 kilometers (km) north of Darwin, Northern Territory (NT).

The development concept includes a permanently moored FPSO facility, subsea production system, supporting in-field subsea infrastructure in the Barossa Field (petroleum retention lease NT/RL5) and a subsea gas export pipeline.

The FPSO facility will separate the natural gas and condensate extracted from the field with the condensate exported directly from the FPSO facility to offtake tankers in the Barossa offshore development area and the dry gas transported via a subsea gas export pipeline for onshore processing.

FID in 2019, production in 2023

According to ConocoPhillips’ plan, the company expects the production rate of LNG will be 3.7 million tonnes per year, and 1.5 million barrels of condensate per year.

While appropriate commercial arrangements are yet to be put in place, it is proposed to connect the new subsea gas export pipeline to the existing Bayu-Undan to Darwin gas export pipeline which feeds the onshore Darwin Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) facility at Wickham Point, NT.

This would allow transport of dry gas from the Barossa Field to Darwin for liquefaction and export. Gas from the Barossa Field would replace the existing supply from the Bayu-Undan Field following its anticipated depletion in 2022.

As the new gas export pipeline route is still subject to refinement, a corridor has been identified for the purposes of the early stage Offshore Project Proposal (OPP) to allow flexibility for placement pending further engineering and environmental investigations.

Potential future staged development in the smaller Caldita Field to the south in retention lease NT/RL6 has also been allowed for in the development concept.

The development is anticipated to produce natural gas and light condensate. The expected LNG and condensate production rates are approximately 3.7 million tonnes per annum and 1.5 million barrels per year, respectively. The life of the project is expected to be approximately 25 years from first gas, which is targeted for 2023.

Approval of an OPP does not permit an activity to start, as ConocoPhillips must also have all other required documents accepted (including an environment plan) prior to starting any activity.

ConocoPhillips will now continue through the regulatory approval process and start work on an environment plan for submission to NOPSEMA for assessment.

feekle
post Mar 26 2018, 08:15 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(KayKaiju @ Mar 25 2018, 06:51 PM)
Hey everyone,

I've been reading this thread for awhile now. I'm a fresh graduate from a local university with quite an exceptional grade. I'm really inclined to join the industry but after attempts and attempts of submitting resumé to many companies, I've yet to receive any response from them.

So here's the question, as a fresh graduate, what do you guys think would be the best channel to venture into the industry? I recently met some Petronas lineups and was informed there's no vacancy at all in Sabah (yes, i'm a Sabahan). He adviced me to try with the local contractors first, which I did. In hasn't been long since I graduated but it somehow feels like forever.

Thanks guys!
Amec foster wheeler a.k.a wood is having 5 yrs maintenance in brunei. Have u tried any of the maintenance contractor for kimanis plant?
Stamp
post Mar 26 2018, 09:21 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(KayKaiju @ Mar 25 2018, 06:51 PM)
Hey everyone,

I've been reading this thread for awhile now. I'm a fresh graduate from a local university with quite an exceptional grade. I'm really inclined to join the industry but after attempts and attempts of submitting resumé to many companies, I've yet to receive any response from them.

So here's the question, as a fresh graduate, what do you guys think would be the best channel to venture into the industry? I recently met some Petronas lineups and was informed there's no vacancy at all in Sabah (yes, i'm a Sabahan). He adviced me to try with the local contractors first, which I did. In hasn't been long since I graduated but it somehow feels like forever.

Thanks guys!
firstly be patient. dont expect recruiters to call you a week after you submit your application. this is no longer your academic days.

secondly, review your CV and your intro letter. get help to improve them. first impression matters.

thirdly, presevere. the job market for fresh graduates now are like swimming in a congested pool with high IQ sharks. keep on going.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 27 2018, 01:29 PM
tapiritam
post Mar 26 2018, 08:46 PM

62 posts

Anyone been/ got call to aker’s interview recently?
wywy2020
post Mar 26 2018, 08:54 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(tapiritam @ Mar 26 2018, 08:46 PM)
Anyone been/ got call to aker’s interview recently?
Aker Solution Port Klang. how is the remuneration looks like?
ZZMsia
post Mar 28 2018, 07:18 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Mar 26 2018, 08:54 AM)
Aker Solution Port Klang. how is the remuneration looks like?
You asked dme this question two years ago and here you are still asking the same question lol. Not much increment at Port Klang
christ14
post Mar 28 2018, 05:40 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Mar 26 2018, 08:15 AM)
Amec foster wheeler a.k.a wood is having 5 yrs maintenance in brunei. Have u tried any of the maintenance contractor for kimanis plant?
hmm.gif any names i could google upon?

do they require any special skills? or just normal maintenance team?

currently offshore operation tech

This post has been edited by christ14: Mar 28 2018, 05:41 PM
feekle
post Mar 28 2018, 07:04 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 21 2018, 06:54 PM)
Now it is now official that Sapura got the Mubadala CPP EPIC.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...dala-petroleum/
with RM2.2 Billion losses. fuh..
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/5737621

This post has been edited by feekle: Mar 28 2018, 07:05 PM
saiga
post Mar 28 2018, 08:44 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 28 2018, 07:18 AM)
You asked dme this question two years ago and here you are still asking the same question lol. Not much increment at Port Klang
Bro,

U work in Aker? Got contacted by headhunter for a position there.

But when I remembered the way their employees got treated during 2015 vss/mss make me thinking a lot.
Stamp
post Mar 28 2018, 10:57 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Mar 28 2018, 08:44 PM)
Bro,

But when I remembered the way their employees got treated during 2015  vss/mss make me thinking a lot.
other oil&gas consultants also offered vss/mss to their staff. normal laa back then.

there's no such thing as permanent job in private sector, it's a myth.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 28 2018, 11:02 PM
Stamp
post Mar 28 2018, 10:59 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Mar 28 2018, 07:04 PM)
i believe the company will bounce back. it's too big a malaysian company for the govt to let it die....

buy now, its shares!

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 28 2018, 11:00 PM
Stamp
post Mar 28 2018, 11:04 PM

4,864 posts

orang2 Pet are grinning from ear to ear now.

bonus baru masyuk!

try lepak at KLCC during lunch or after work time and watch their faces. they are all smiling macam nak sambut hari raya.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 28 2018, 11:04 PM
CrispyNugget
post Mar 28 2018, 11:23 PM

35 posts

Hello and good evening. May i ask advices/opinions from sifu-sifu ? Currently i made a lil research finding companies that provide MRO rotating equipment in O&G and Power Generation industry. Does sifus have any suggestion of company that i should try ? I am a fresh graduate of Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering. Thank you very much. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
KayKaiju
post Mar 29 2018, 01:49 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(sangarjuna @ Mar 25 2018, 07:45 PM)
do u mind getting just enough salary to take care of your expenses? in exchange for few years of experience?
If it is enough to take care of my expenses then I wouldn't mind. Unless the company is low-balling to an extend it's considered a cheap labour, then no. The living cost is barely bearable as it is now, I believe the pay should be considerable enough. However, I do agree that experience is equally as important if not more than a starting salary.

But that's just my 2 cents as a fresh graduate.

QUOTE(feekle @ Mar 26 2018, 08:15 AM)
I was looking for a way to be part of the Kimanis plant that I forgot to check their contractor.. will do my homework after this. Thanks!

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 25 2018, 10:40 PM)
I give you my advice.

Consultants are hiring only problem is you might not have any O&G experience. In O&G, people want some experience so its easier to teach them. interns are very good experience.

ANYWAY,

List of companies hiring:
Consultants- Google.

There are 3 that are definitely hiring.

1. M...Local consultant.
2. Rn.... Local consultant owned by foreign contractor.
3. T... Foreign consultant
Find contacts to get in. ask around seniors etc.

PM me maybe for more info.
Thanks! You got a pm!

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 26 2018, 09:21 AM)
firstly be patient. dont expect recruiters to call you a week after you submit your application. this is no longer your academic days.

secondly, review your CV and your intro letter. get help to improve them. first impression matters.

thirdly, presevere. the job market for fresh graduates now are like swimming in a congested pool with high IQ sharks. keep on going.
True that, I'm trying my best to be competitive enough. I get that advice often, perseverance. I'll keep my fingers crossed for whatever holds in the future.

This post has been edited by KayKaiju: Mar 29 2018, 01:57 AM
efili
post Mar 29 2018, 08:59 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(CrispyNugget @ Mar 28 2018, 11:23 PM)
Hello and good evening. May i ask advices/opinions from sifu-sifu ? Currently i made a lil research finding companies that provide MRO rotating equipment in O&G and Power Generation industry. Does sifus have any suggestion of company that i should try ? I am a fresh graduate of Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering. Thank you very much.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Power Gen:
TNB REMACO
SIEMENS
Sapura-GE
GE - Baker
TOSHIBA TEC / HITACHI
and many more...

O&G:
IR
CAT
Atlas Copco
Serba Dinamik
Terra
Bayu Purnama
RMEC
GE OG
TTES
Turbomech
HADID
Terlalu banyak to list from small to big players...
Belphegor
post Mar 29 2018, 12:23 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Would like to ask if is a norm for oil and gas company to offer a contract basis to most of their employee? Or that's depending on the position being offered?

ZZMsia
post Mar 29 2018, 12:48 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Mar 28 2018, 08:44 AM)
Bro,

But when I remembered the way their employees got treated during 2015  vss/mss make me thinking a lot.
Which Aker. Klang or kl engineering.. Different entities.
nash9701
post Mar 29 2018, 01:02 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,356 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 28 2018, 11:04 PM)
orang2 Pet are grinning from ear to ear now.

bonus baru masyuk!

try lepak at KLCC during lunch or after work time and watch their faces. they are all smiling macam nak sambut hari raya.
6 months fix not include performance. Nice

(^__^)
saiga
post Mar 29 2018, 01:16 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 29 2018, 12:48 PM)
Which Aker. Klang or kl engineering.. Different entities.
Port Klang.
ben3003
post Mar 29 2018, 02:00 PM

10,859 posts

i had been called for interview at Sapura Pinewell for Construction Engineer position. I dont know where did i applied for such position tho lol.. Anyone know how is the package for this Company? I had been working with HUC contractor so similar in business for both. They said is a 1 year contract position, which is not so attractive and summore need to relocate to KL.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 29 2018, 02:01 PM

318 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:30 AM