Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion
rekaito90
Dec 27 2009, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Oct 25 2009, 10:44 PM) It seems pricing in the northern region still not drop yet. In JB, PS2 + 2 controller (local) + 10 games (roughly) + 1 mem (unsure ori/local) RM399 only. that not new set.but likely recond.look vry lke new. in melaka.new set around 500 > btw im selling my ps2. here details My Webpage
ahin
Dec 28 2009, 09:44 AM
where to get this power reset ribbon cable model scph 30001? i really need urgently..
Maxieos
Dec 29 2009, 11:13 PM
How much for an original memory card ? how to identified whether it's an original memory card ? How much for an original ps2 controller ? Where to get an s-video cable for ps2 ?
skeleton202
Jan 3 2010, 11:54 PM
i wonder is there any place in earth to repair my fat version of ps2 T__T
i really miss him now
tkyrgun
Jan 6 2010, 12:53 PM
all sifu sifu, helps needed here... sad.gif im playing PS2 GT4 now, just bought the codebreaker but wonders how can i use tis codebreaker to solve my problem tat to cut short the time needed to race for those 24hrs race...really crazy to do a 24hrs race.. tats y i buy tis codebreaker thinking to cut down the race time to may be not even 1hr or may be into 1lap then the race is complete.. so, any sifu here know any way tat codebreaker can do wat i want?
TomatomanzSeedlezz
Jan 6 2010, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 3 2010, 11:54 PM) i wonder is there any place in earth to repair my fat version of ps2 T__T i really miss him now Hmmm.. try pm bernard http://forum.lowyat.net/user/90497 abt it. Cheers
wah chai
Jan 9 2010, 03:41 PM
hi all,i want to ask is it worth to buy ps2 ? still got new games release ? i just ask a shop just now and the price is rm599 with 2 controller and 10 games
gundamalpha
Jan 9 2010, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(tkyrgun @ Jan 6 2010, 12:53 PM) all sifu sifu, helps needed here... sad.gif im playing PS2 GT4 now, just bought the codebreaker but wonders how can i use tis codebreaker to solve my problem tat to cut short the time needed to race for those 24hrs race...really crazy to do a 24hrs race.. tats y i buy tis codebreaker thinking to cut down the race time to may be not even 1hr or may be into 1lap then the race is complete.. so, any sifu here know any way tat codebreaker can do wat i want? Try race in Spec B, speed up the game 3 times. That's what I did after 8 hours of Nurburgring.. but it still took me 14 hours to complete the race in Spec A + Spec B mode combined
wah chai
Jan 10 2010, 11:34 AM
anyone can tell me where i can buy brand new ps2 with reasonable price.got any recommended seller?my location : kota damansara/mutiara damansara/bandar utama/kelana jaya Added on January 10, 2010, 7:05 pmQUOTE(wah chai @ Jan 10 2010, 11:34 AM) anyone can tell me where i can buy brand new ps2 with reasonable price.got any recommended seller?my location : kota damansara/mutiara damansara/bandar utama/kelana jaya nvm.i already bought it This post has been edited by wah chai: Jan 10 2010, 07:05 PM
serge2002
Jan 10 2010, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Oct 25 2009, 10:44 PM) It seems pricing in the northern region still not drop yet. In JB, PS2 + 2 controller (local) + 10 games (roughly) + 1 mem (unsure ori/local) RM399 only. where to get this rm 399 one set?
TheUndead
Jan 10 2010, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(serge2002 @ Jan 10 2010, 09:27 PM) where to get this rm 399 one set? KiPMart, Tampoi. But I don't know if the price has gone up/down right now.
tkyrgun
Jan 11 2010, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 9 2010, 06:22 PM) Try race in Spec B, speed up the game 3 times. That's what I did after 8 hours of Nurburgring.. but it still took me 14 hours to complete the race in Spec A + Spec B mode combined bro , how to do tis "Speed up the game 3 times" thingy..? i mean wat to press in order to set it 3times faster..? btw, did any1 here using "Action Replay Max" cos the cheat inside can really reduce the time require for those long hour race...but i try mine then my GT4 data being corrupted dun know is it becos tis cheat program got problem or becos b4 i use tis AR Max i have oredi use Codebreaker to cheat on the GT4 oredi which double cheat really make the data corrupted...any sifu can pls help enlighten me on tis??
kimono38
Jan 18 2010, 01:43 PM

Hi all, want to ask is there any shop selling a lot of ps2 game? PS2 game becoming extinct. Many shop didn't re-stock after sell.
TheUndead
Jan 18 2010, 01:45 PM

There are still a lot of shop selling "ahem" PS2 games.  Or.. do you mean the original ones? This post has been edited by TheUndead: Jan 18 2010, 01:47 PM
kimono38
Jan 20 2010, 09:19 AM

Having trouble loading cheat into my FFX international. Currently im using ARmax 122.2 (i think its Philippine chipak or something). Most of the master code give unknown error when entering.
I try to swap to other cheat, like xploder pro 4/ ARmax (normal one) but it cannot load. I think im using Super7 E-17 mod chip.
Can anyone recommend me a working cheat platform or working master code for chipak ARmax 122.2?
EDITED : Using Codebreaker V10. Work like a charm
This post has been edited by kimono38: Jan 20 2010, 11:29 PM
kroegand
Jan 20 2010, 04:51 PM
Hi guys ...
Is it possible to play an original Japanese PS1/PS2 games with the modded PS2 sell here in M'sia? My old PS2 has passed away so planning to buy new set but afraid the PS2 sold here can't play Japan's CD games.
gundamalpha
Jan 20 2010, 05:00 PM
If purely JP PS1/PS2 games then no problem, since ths PS2s sold here are all NTSC/J. Modded PS2 can play imported PS2 games as well, but not PS1.
kroegand
Jan 20 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 20 2010, 05:00 PM) If purely JP PS1/PS2 games then no problem, since ths PS2s sold here are all NTSC/J. Modded PS2 can play imported PS2 games as well, but not PS1. I c ... meaning i need to buy the unmodded PS2 if i want to play my PS1 games thank u very much for the info
kimono38
Jan 20 2010, 06:43 PM

Another question. I have a ps2 to LCD monitor using HDBOXPRO. But im not sure the graphic is the best i have.
My LCD is 22" 1680x1050. HDBOXPRO setting = res : 1680x1050, FULL, minor mix in color PS2 setting = res FULL, YPbPr
Is this correct?
EDITED : Now i experiencing distorted screen/blank screen(1-2sec) once a while. Is it the LCD or HDBOXPRO or ps2 fault?
This post has been edited by kimono38: Jan 20 2010, 11:32 PM
HellJoker
Jan 20 2010, 10:56 PM