QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 2 2007, 11:51 PM)
All GodofWar1 like that?.. nah, no problem loading at all here Mabbe you guys gotten the old batch
Cheers
Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion
Jul 9 2007, 04:13 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
Jul 12 2007, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jul 11 2007, 05:35 AM) some shop sell the ori ctrller they swiped from original set for RM70 (just one week warranty)...some shop sell the really ori ones (with 6 month warranty) for RM1++. o_O"... rm1++ for it?... even SonyStyle selling it for rm95.00 only.http://www.sony.com.my/sonystyle/product/p...ubcategoryid=51 Cheers |
Jul 31 2007, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 30 2007, 12:27 PM) Ditto! QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jul 31 2007, 02:11 PM) good?..Basically its the "BEST" wireless controller u can get for PStwo Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 31 2007, 02:54 PM |
Aug 1 2007, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(Cool_Knights @ Jul 31 2007, 09:14 PM) many PS2 user here use it. samurai20 have it and he got the Final Fantasy X Limited Edition Logitech Wireless Controller. The look is damn cool... I also wanna get one but the price is also damn expensive...RM150~RM200....hohohoho If not mistaken the FF version one its Cordless Action(tm) Controller wherelse the one TS posted its Cordless Precision(tm) Controller.![]() QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 31 2007, 04:48 PM) Then whats its better than Logitech in terms of wireless?.. Cheers |
Aug 3 2007, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Aug 1 2007, 10:10 PM) so which is better?Cordless Action(tm) Controller or Cordless Precision(tm) Controller.? Imo, the Cordless Precision(tm) its new updated model of Cordless Action(tm).what is the different between this two? n the price? thank According to the website the new model which its Cordless Precision(tm) its cheaper, and the noticeable different i noticed its theres no "vibration" button, meaning u can't turn on/off and the physical shape seems to be smaller. Imo, juz get cheapest any of those will be fine Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 3 2007, 04:29 AM |
Nov 18 2007, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(billytong @ Nov 17 2007, 06:11 PM) Yeah, Sony once again updates PS2 console more compact than the current slim design, not sure abt it runs cooler tho but its cheaper tho as they announced.Im curious how it gonna looks like... mabbe like Wii compact size.. hehheeh Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Nov 18 2007, 08:37 PM |
Jan 3 2008, 04:59 AM
Not sure where to post tis..
Do anyone knows do DigitalMall got sell "Guitar Mania" for PS2?... if so how much izzit?... Cheers |
Feb 1 2008, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(vergas @ Jan 29 2008, 07:34 AM) Ur referring to the tis http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/gaming/p...s/3713&cl=us,en ?..If so how much u bought it?... im thinking to replaced my corded ones. Cheers |
Feb 3 2008, 04:31 AM
Feb 9 2008, 04:34 AM
QUOTE(nicawh @ Feb 5 2008, 10:47 PM) got my ps2 around 2 weeks ago. then added the logitech wireles action controller. the controller is a gem. very nice feel. if buying at retail price also very worth it, although i bought it cheap. How much u bought it there?... im considering getting a 2nd one, since my 2nd-wired controller spoiled liaoz.. Cheers |
Feb 22 2008, 01:26 PM
Apr 26 2008, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(honamd77 @ Apr 18 2008, 11:52 AM) salam.koi ade soalan nak tanye.koi main ps2 gune wireless joystick.gune bateri saiz AA.masalahnye,bile koi gune bateri Energizer Rechagerble AA 2500nMh,slalu lose kontekler dgn port ps2.tapi bile koi taruk bateri Everydi @ Soni,elok je plak.xde lose kontek pun.wireless joystick baru je lagi beli.ataupun sebab bateri Energizer tu power sangat,joystick xleh nak run properly.apekah pemandangan gamer.komen plz.. ERmmmmm.. im not really good with the "bahasa" your using there.. but.. you meant the connection between your wireless controller to your receiver not working properly rite?.. and most of the time like can't detect your controller... rite?.. What brand of wireless gamepad you are using there?... it doesn't sounds like you are using 'Logitech Cordless Controller', correct me if im wrong there.. I'm saying that because if not mistaken, other than Logitech wireless or cordless controllers doesn't have good connection with the receiver, as it doesn't have proper RF (radio frequency), if you understand what i said.. In other words, the only proper wireless/cordless its from Logitech, the rest brands doesn't work well, and mostly needed to aim at the receiver like those IR (infra-red) remote.. lol Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 26 2008, 01:37 PM |
Jan 17 2009, 03:59 AM
Hey peeps!, whats the cheapest u peeps can get for Logitech/Logicool Cordless Controller ah?.. so far i checked its like rm180 i think.. and the other day i saw this FinalFantasy version of it which cost like rm150, good price?.. or can find cheaper than that?..
QUOTE(mammypoko @ Jan 13 2009, 08:37 PM) If not mistaken, the obvious difference between 7series and 9series its that 9series has built-in poweradapter.. wherelse 7series has those external poweradapter.. u know like poweradapter for laptop wan...Cheers |
Jan 28 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(sochaichiew @ Jan 27 2009, 03:13 PM) Digital Mall at ss14 QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 28 2009, 04:43 PM) Progress Well, i use the old-fashion way.. use disc to boot sms (simplemediaplayer) to play my multimedia stuffs, esp. my DivX movies - Managed to install Linux (blackrhino) on my fat PS2 w/o network card and its booting it via USB. Not too bad if you would like to use your PS2 as a PC. Its just nice to watch divx and listen to MP3s and maybe just task. I need to find a USB Ethernet adapter and voila I can get on That's all. Just reporting only. Cheers |
Apr 16 2009, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Sairenji @ Apr 7 2009, 07:39 PM) It just won't work.... U tried both "backup game disc" and "original game disc"?.. both didn't work?..And all of them are NTSC/UC All i see is "Please insert a playstation or playstation2 format disc" Edit:Modded console is not supposed to be region locked right? All my PS2 games run just fine though. Added on April 7, 2009, 8:48 pmI need to clarify this. Do we actually need original PS1 disc? I know Modded PS2 certainly can play ps2 pirate games but i'm not sure if we can used pirate PS1 disc. Coz weirdly i tried playing original dvd movies on my friend's ps2 (modded) and it doesn't work, but if i play "regionfree dvd" it works!.. But my ps2 works both original and backup ones. So in other words it depends on yer modchip as mine and my friend ones has different modchips. QUOTE(kobu @ Apr 9 2009, 02:43 PM) guys,my ps2 started to scratch my dvd game in round-like manner.every dvd i played will become like that!(even my newly bought ori dvd game:()u guys know what's the problem?how to solve this? Same here, imo the last heard it happens when u didn't place yer disc properly... so its unbalanced and hence scratch yer disc.Just to safe nowadays, i do all my backup discs.. just incase, coz one time it scratches till my ps2 can read the disc anymore... Cheers |
Apr 28 2009, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(zizan01 @ Apr 21 2009, 04:36 PM) need to know about ps2 slim.hope somebody can help me.ps2 slim originally comes with build in fan or not??? because thera are seller n forumner mentioned about it... so im just curious.... so if not...how much RM to install it... All PS2s has fan inside their consoles.Those ppl said it doesn't have fan its to con u wan. Fyi, im using the first version and first batch of PStwo slimline the 7k series, no problem at all, i left it on for more than 24hrs oso no prob. Just be sure that the console (any consoles) u placed on its well ventilated. QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 21 2009, 05:38 PM) Just download it if u dont want to waste your RM 4. All PS2s has fan, even the first versions of slimlines.The new slimline 9000 series already have in-built fans. The old slim doesnt have inbuilt fan. Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 28 2009, 01:33 AM |
May 4 2009, 04:11 AM
QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 29 2009, 12:29 AM) will there be any new game coming out for PS2? it seems really cheap to get one for a budget console. for its big library of games available(although some not selling anymore), and its stunning price of RM500+- As TheUndead said its definitely worth it esp. for its price (less than rm450) and the freaking huge titles especially if thats yer very first console.its tempting for me to get one as PS3 and x360 is definitely out of my range. is it still worth to get one now? And yes, new games titles will still out for ps2 and imo it will be a long time before ps2 no longer have new games coming out for it, as ps1 was just stopped having new games for it just not that long ago. Not to mention, u can u use ps2 for yer simple media use like playing dvd movies, divx movies, mp3 and etc. Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 4 2009, 04:14 AM |
May 14 2009, 07:26 PM
Jun 16 2009, 03:15 AM
Hi PStwo owners!,
Any idea to backup my ps2 dual-layered games properly?.. Coz i tried making image (using Alcohol 120%) of the game then burn into a dvd (yes, i set playstation option to burn).. after burned successfully. So i tried to load up the burned-game and it doesn't work at all.. wasted 2 dual-layered disc liaoz (MGS2 and Yakuza2).. =/ Any ideas guys?.. coz i wanna keep my original discs. Cheers |
Jun 16 2009, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jun 16 2009, 08:23 AM) Not sure abt the first MGS 2 : Sons of Liberty, but mine its MGS 2 : Substance (has extras like snake skateboarding game in it) which its dual-layered.So any idea how to backup my dual-layered games?... Cheers |
| Change to: | 0.8574sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:09 AM |