Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

deyamato
post Jul 3 2013, 01:34 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(daddypin @ Jul 1 2013, 11:29 AM)
Im planning to buy a brand new ps2 for my niece. Any suggestions on shop in Sg. Wang or Low yat that could give best price for this
this console are already stopped production , however many shops are still selling refurbished set @ RM4xx with 2 joysticks and games together with only limited warranty .
sphiroth
post Jul 17 2013, 11:29 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ May 22 2013, 03:57 PM)
guys, I suddenly i feel the urge to play some classic games on my ps2. Since my hdtv dont have composite cable port (the yellow, red, white cable), i bought a component cable. so when i hooked up the component cable to my hdtv, it says that no signal.

I'm positive that i've select the correct input method at the tv & turn on the ps2. What am i doing wrong? I dont have any other tv to test.
Some HDTV like mine (Samsung PS43D451) does have composite input BUT it shared with Component input. It means that the the 'port' is used for either composite or component (one of it, because component got 3). Maybe you can check your HDTV specsheet. Mine is below, which you can see it said

'Composite In (AV) 1 (Common Use for Component Y)'

http://www.samsung.com/ae/consumer/tv-audi...3D451A3XZN-spec

Just make sure you select the TV source 'AV' instead of component. If you select component, you still got picture but in one color only.

ps: just knew this last night when I tried connecting my just repaired old ps2 to my HDTV. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jul 17 2013, 11:33 AM

freewarechan
post Oct 27 2013, 06:56 PM

26 posts

Theres still life in this PS2.Just manage to find a shop that still sell accessories n games.Surprisingly they still still new units as well.... tongue.gif
djay16
post Dec 27 2013, 01:44 PM

286 posts

Anyone know where to buy PS2 parts ?
PrincipaliteY
post Mar 25 2014, 06:02 PM

125 posts

Dear sifus,

I would like to get back to playing PS2 after stopping for long.
After the PS2 logo appear, the screen goes into black and kinda seems to hanged there forever. I thought initially maybe its due to 1 disc so I tried with a few more but all of them are like that.
Would really like to save my PS2 if possible.
Any sifu can shed light on this?
Thank you.
AppleForMyLife91
post Sep 10 2016, 01:59 PM

133 posts

Dear All,

My PS2 is 1st generation model and it required Action Replay disc before putting the game disc.. Sadly, the disc is corrupted and i am thinking where can i upgrade my PS2 system that allow me to directly put the game CD without putting the AR2 CD.

Please help sifu..
snipersnake
post Sep 13 2016, 04:56 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

dude...

do yourself a favor and upgrade to PS3 lah..

if you are still hesitant, the newer models of PS2 sold in shops now do not need such disc anymore..

71 Pages « < 69 70 71Top

0.0169sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:12 PM