124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character

coldfusionpower
post Sep 2 2007, 12:20 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

1 year pluss still consider young what . 5 years = teen .. they can live about atleast 10 years right . 1 year still young whatt ..

p/s: chika told me ar .. hahaha
sense_less143
post Sep 2 2007, 12:37 PM

428 posts

I didnt hear back from carsonoel.. at all. I really want a companion for wasabi, I know he's lonely sometimes sad.gif

Anybody know where I can get a tame 7 months and above female sg?
flora02
post Sep 2 2007, 01:27 PM

84 posts

any1 can recommend me a good cleaner for washing their cage????? i've been using some dish washing liquid be4 this, but i think there must be something better to use =/
hackerzx
post Sep 2 2007, 05:02 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

nvmind..already one week play with branches..huhu..already come back to kL back aiya..penat2..
krynzpeaches
post Sep 2 2007, 05:02 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(Taipan1 @ Aug 30 2007, 10:52 PM)
Hun / KP
Do either of you know if Ruth's Home Page is still on the net ???. I have tried searching for it lately but it seem's to have disappeared.
Thks
Ruth's page?

Last I check was still available, but somehow, sometimes it does goes missing.

I'll give you the link once I'm back at my computer cuz it's in my bookmark smile.gif

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Aug 31 2007, 07:57 AM)
[ANNOUNCEMENT]
ranting pokok from behind my house haha..my dad idea..  doh.gif
Lollypop lar pulak...

Nice DIY cage.

Yeah, however please check on the branch, most fruit three branches we have here as toxic as Hun has mentioned. The only other one I know is safe is "pokok jambu batu" but provided you have never used insecticide or pesticides on it before.

QUOTE(dai86 @ Sep 2 2007, 01:38 AM)
want to ask, when can we consider our sg is mature? (my fatty seems not growing anymore... huh... and her husband is the same size with her now. she is half year elder than her husband) oh ya, long time no came here to chat. how are you guys!
Normally when suggies are appx. 7-8 months old, they stop growing already. That will be the size they will remain until their end of time, tho they can grow fatter, but not bigger after they have matured.

I assumed you ask about breeding before editing.

Altho some suggies have reached maturity, to breed or not, really depends on the suggie and the environment, when the time and environment is right, they'll breed, or else, we can't do anything or even force them to.

Some suggies I know that have been together more than a year, also haven't breed... So?

I really wonder why do people who have matured suggies ask "why they don't breed yet?", this and that... When they breed, they breed lah, when they don't, they don't.

QUOTE(flora02 @ Sep 2 2007, 01:27 PM)
any1 can recommend me a good cleaner for washing their cage????? i've been using some dish washing liquid be4 this, but i think there must be something better to use =/
The recommended cleaner to washing suggies cage are not sold here. So we make do with anything we can. I use the dishwashing soap too, occasionally hot water and bleach.

No worries lah, as long as the cage has been scrubbed clean and there are no soap residue left before putting in your suggie back smile.gif

KP
cheaka
post Sep 2 2007, 07:04 PM

407 posts

The best cleaner for me is apple cider vinegar...I pour like 10% of it in a bucket of water. Then I will just wipe through the cage and clean everything up. A bit smelly but it is good.
Taipan1
post Sep 2 2007, 10:54 PM

67 posts

"Ruth's page?

Last I check was still available, but somehow, sometimes it does goes missing.

I'll give you the link once I'm back at my computer cuz it's in my bookmark "

Thanks KP, i enjoyed reading that one. Just a side question do any glider keepers in Malaysia give apple cider vinegar to their gliders ??. I read where Ruth gave / gives it to hers but other sites say NO.

hackerzx
post Sep 2 2007, 11:00 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

KP help..the bounding pouch at right side tali die tcbut la huhuahu..how to pull back inside the hole? tk jmpa la lubang tu hhuhuhu

finally msuk blk..just make simpul2.tk reti sew rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Sep 3 2007, 01:06 AM
nurazilah
post Sep 3 2007, 12:08 PM

21 posts

anyone noe wher i can buy dis cute pet in jb?
suiteng
post Sep 3 2007, 12:18 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Sep 2 2007, 11:00 PM)
KP help..the bounding pouch at right side tali die tcbut la huhuahu..how to pull back inside the hole? tk jmpa la lubang tu hhuhuhu

finally msuk blk..just make simpul2.tk reti sew  rclxub.gif
Aiyo.. ganasnye....

QUOTE(nurazilah @ Sep 3 2007, 12:08 PM)
anyone noe wher i can buy dis cute pet in jb?
So far didn't find any exotic pet shop in JB. Only breeders.
hackerzx
post Sep 3 2007, 08:45 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

err bkn i..all aweks like to "eh kasi i pegang..eh i nk carry" -.-" abis la..kne bli second pouch la pasni haha..
sense_less143
post Sep 3 2007, 09:56 PM

428 posts

Got sg u will be more popular with the opposite sex haha ^^ Become like your baby pulak XP
dai86
post Sep 4 2007, 12:39 AM

451 posts

haha.. i ask why they not breed because everyone is asking me that question and i dunno how to answer them. haha....
ooo... hey, i heard cheras there selling at rm150 for baby.. anyone near there can have a check?
krynzpeaches
post Sep 4 2007, 04:10 PM

2,047 posts

Reanne,

Forgot to say how cute Dakota is wub.gif and how chubby Miko is now tongue.gif

-----

Taipan1,

Nope, never feed my suggies Apple Cider Vinegar. Never came across reading it too.

-----

Hackerz,

Aiyoh, how lar like that, saper yang tarik2 sampai tercabut?

The tali is actually sewn in on top of the pouch there, get someone who knows how to do simple handstitch, can jahit a bit lar to make it last.

KP
coldfusionpower
post Sep 4 2007, 07:33 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

one of mine pouch also like that. one of the string putus. chika bite it off. boring in the pouch i guess. he wanna go out, then he gigit la ..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 4 2007, 07:43 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Apple cider vinegar, I did read it in a website before.... give them a tiny bit once a week by mixing it with fruit juices or Gatorade, it can detox the body I think.... Well, I do take apple cider vinegar for my health, it makes me pee alot hahahah.... if glider take, I bet they will be peeing machines.
hackerzx
post Sep 4 2007, 08:29 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

aiya lollypop so active..if sleep..like dead already lols..always hembus at her to get her wakeup and mad lols..
dai86
post Sep 5 2007, 11:24 AM

451 posts

i tot is no good to hembus at them? luckily mine is easy to wake, just step in front of their 'door' and they will awake. haha... but only me step they will awake, other people they won't. haha...
krynzpeaches
post Sep 5 2007, 11:42 AM

2,047 posts

Good point dai86.

Yes, it is not good to "hembus" or blow at them if it irritates them. It will only encourage irritation and fear.

Unless your suggie is totally fine with it, meaning doesn't crab or care, then it's fine.

We're suppose to make them feel comfortable and safe, not irritate them.

notworthy.gif
KP
kikiz
post Sep 5 2007, 02:32 PM

84 posts

hi all
been contemplating whether I should get a suggie or not, been reading up on them quite a bit. Been reading this thread for the past few days as well.

However would like to clear up some doubts first, and decide if I'm suitable for getting a suggie. ^^

Some of you bring your suggies to your workplace. However if your suggie is still not bonded to you yet, do you let it out at your office when its awake? If so, aren't you worried that it might run off or hide somewhere?

If the suggie is in the bonding pouch the whole day, wouldn't it pee and poo in it? then if so, wouldn't it become very smelly? At least I know if I should bring wet wipes around.

coz I plan to bring it to work with me if I get one, afraid that it might get restless in the pouch. I know that they are nocturnal animals, thus thinking of getting a flexarium and putting it at my office as I might work late hours and all.

124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.2364sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:03 AM