kirakracus's Fitness Journal, lose weight, get fit & ripped

Syd G
post Mar 29 2007, 02:03 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Kira, for before pics, wear nothing but panties n bra. But dont show it to people if you're embarrassed, just enough for yourself only smile.gif

For showing to people normal picture with tight clothes is enough so that people wont be fapping tongue.gif

King83
post Mar 29 2007, 02:05 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 29 2007, 02:03 PM)
Kira, for before pics, wear nothing but panties n bra. But dont show it to people if you're embarrassed, just enough for yourself only smile.gif

For showing to people normal picture with tight clothes is enough so that people wont be fapping tongue.gif
TSkirakracus
post Mar 29 2007, 02:44 PM

240 posts

Thanks, SydG .. and yeah I won't ever be posting them here smile.gif Fapping is such a strange word .. lol .. before this I didn't know what it was ..

Will try not to be so obsessed with the scale ... that's like a major thing to let go ... and the pictures may help.

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 6 2007, 01:04 PM
jones007
post Mar 29 2007, 02:55 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

waddup cat? its not caturday. get back to the house
King83
post Mar 29 2007, 03:07 PM

5,237 posts

King83
post Mar 29 2007, 05:35 PM

5,237 posts

Hey, i found this article very well written for bbers (big belly-ers). i am ashamed with how little i know.
i even printed his out to stick on my bedroom wall. Hope it helps
halglory
post Mar 29 2007, 05:44 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 29 2007, 05:35 PM)
Hey, i found this article very well written for bbers (big belly-ers). i am ashamed with how little i know.
i even printed his out to stick on my bedroom wall. Hope it helps
great read indeed..
TSkirakracus
post Mar 30 2007, 02:37 PM

240 posts

Have put up as much details as I can about the workouts I'm doing (or will do) - the Wednesday & Thursday entries have been updated.

Today will try Ripped to the Core - it uses compound moves and is supposed to be very tough. I don't think I can reach the full 60 minutes but will push for a solid 30 minutes and then head off to do some cardio.

At the very least there won't be too much legwork (80+ reps of squats with weights and then immediately go to 80+ reps of lunges ... ahh .. hopefully this will be different from Slim & Lean)

The breakdown of the workout (according to an Amazon review)

I am trying not to be a baby about it but my thighs really really hurt (DOMS) - from the first workout and then yesterday, they were very "leg" intensive. I pushed myself totally yesterday to complete the workout 100% even though they were hurting badly already. [yaay! one victory so far]. So there's a point to this .. do you still work your legs if they're hurting? What point do you stop? Thanks.

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Mar 30 2007, 02:38 PM
TightHead
post Mar 30 2007, 02:59 PM

188 posts

I think some of the programs in the internet are designed for more advanced athletes.

I think you should start with a program that a lot of people here are familiar with, so that they can help you out. Rippetoe's is an excellent program for beginners & intermediates. I think the link is in the stickies.

You must listen to your own body. If not, it will only make matters worst and you will end up with a serious injury.
jones007
post Mar 30 2007, 03:03 PM

8,878 posts

80 reps is uhm.... a waste of time. too many reps. doing cardio is the same. if u wana lift dont go over 20 reps.
Syd G
post Mar 30 2007, 03:07 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Rippetoe's tricky if you dont have access to the gym, TH
jones007
post Mar 30 2007, 03:10 PM

8,878 posts

u cant do rippe toe if u dont have a squat rack at home.
TightHead
post Mar 30 2007, 05:03 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 30 2007, 03:07 PM)
Rippetoe's tricky if you dont have access to the gym, TH
doh.gif
Alamak sorry I didn't know that. Don't have access to gym? Where you live? Antartica?
PJ/Shah Alam or anywhere sure got some ghetto gym.

It's like telling a Ronaldo wannabe that he doesn't have access to a soccer ball tongue.gif

But anyway please seriously consider to join a gym, it is a very significant step in changing into the healthy lifestyle.

jones,
remember that kid in that youtube video? Proof that you can dump the weights without squat rack laugh.gif
halglory
post Mar 30 2007, 05:07 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(TightHead @ Mar 30 2007, 05:03 PM)
doh.gif
Alamak sorry I didn't know that. Don't have access to gym? Where you live? Antartica?
PJ/Shah Alam or anywhere sure got some ghetto gym.

It's like telling a Ronaldo wannabe that he doesn't have access to a soccer ball  tongue.gif

But anyway please seriously consider to join a gym, it is a very significant step in changing into the healthy lifestyle. 
jones,
remember that kid in that youtube video? Proof that you can dump the weights without squat rack  laugh.gif
but mounting it on ur back with heavy weights would be hard right? imagine clean -> press -> mount 60kgs... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Syd G
post Mar 30 2007, 05:11 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

She has a lifetime membership to a gym. Dono what happened also sweat.gif
jones007
post Mar 30 2007, 05:52 PM

8,878 posts

which gym? got squat rack ah there.
TSkirakracus
post Mar 30 2007, 11:09 PM

240 posts

Friday - 30 March

See "Week One"

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 6 2007, 01:23 PM
Syd G
post Mar 30 2007, 11:44 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(kirakracus @ Mar 30 2007, 11:09 PM)
Friday - 30 March

Meals
@ 8:35am
- fried (wantan) noodles - homemade so low-fat/less grease (1 cup = 1/3 average serving? not sure how to approximate)
- coffee (1 tin Nescafe mocha ice)

@  12:40pm
- cereal bar (1)

@ 3:25pm
- Jacob's sunlife choc (2 biscuits)

@6:15pm
- sandwich (grilled cheese)
- wholemeal bread, toasted (1 slice, plain)
- papaya (1 slice)

@8:30pm
- chocolate, dark (1 piece)
- Coke Light

Workout
Jari Love - RTTC (30 min)
Brisk walk around neighbourhood - 35 - 40 minutes
Too much processed food. Eat moar real food, dahling biggrin.gif
jones007
post Mar 30 2007, 11:53 PM

8,878 posts

eat oats! oats is the best food!! i eat oats 2-3 times aday
TightHead
post Mar 30 2007, 11:58 PM

188 posts

I cannot see any real protein there.
Eggs, milk, chicken, fish, chicken, beef, chicken FTW!
Don't forget the chicken lol

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:15 PM