134 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

aimil7
post Aug 21 2013, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(PhantomLance @ Aug 21 2013, 03:32 PM)
No sure for your case hmm.gif , based on the letter it says "BAGI DAGANGAN YANG DIHANTAR MELALUI SYARIKAT-SYARIKAT KURIER KE MALAYSIA"
Pos Malaysia not considered as SYARIKAT KURIER?? blink.gif Or could it be after they charge the KOS TAMBANG DAGANGAN your parcel still below RM500?
Or because your shipping detail stated all the fees breakdown with shipping fees and tax all those stuff??  hmm.gif
Well good luck to me. I'm gonna post my experience later once my order arrived. CHEERS
tctham
post Aug 21 2013, 03:42 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(PhantomLance @ Aug 21 2013, 03:38 PM)
Well, theoretically is either you make your parcel ABOVE 500KG rclxm9.gif
or stay safe with parcel not exceed RM178.
Still needs more people to confirm  hmm.gif

This guy says
So far i haven't have anyone confirming this    nod.gif
i not sure wor.. the receipt in my car. later i check. very hard to read cause they using some cheap paper (60gsm i think) and the printed ink is kinda faded like that wan.. no column labeling.. only see numbers.. -.-

i forgot fedex got list out the shipping cost or not.. but my shipping fee edi 2100 yen.. which is like RM 70 liao.. sad.gif

if i split my parcels, my shipping fee going to kill me before the custom duties.. i might as well bundle till big big and let them take 10% off my purchase.. sad.gif cause i should be purchasing again in another month or 2.. huhuhu
PhantomLance
post Aug 21 2013, 03:56 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(aimil7 @ Aug 21 2013, 03:40 PM)
Well good luck to me. I'm gonna post my experience later once my order arrived. CHEERS
QUOTE(tctham @ Aug 21 2013, 03:42 PM)
i not sure wor.. the receipt in my car. later i check. very hard to read cause they using some cheap paper (60gsm i think) and the printed ink is kinda faded like that wan.. no column labeling.. only see numbers.. -.-

i forgot fedex got list out the shipping cost or not.. but my shipping fee edi 2100 yen.. which is like RM 70 liao.. sad.gif

if i split my parcels, my shipping fee going to kill me before the custom duties.. i might as well bundle till big big and let them take 10% off my purchase.. sad.gif cause i should be purchasing again in another month or 2.. huhuhu
Well i've just put an order from yahooJapanAution for an action figures toy. I ask the seller to put in shipping fees in the paperwork and declare the item with around xxxxYen rclxm9.gif . Shipping itself cost 1900+Yen. Let's just wait and see yawn.gif

This post has been edited by PhantomLance: Aug 22 2013, 11:43 AM
tctham
post Aug 21 2013, 04:26 PM

653 posts

edit: pointless post

This post has been edited by tctham: Aug 22 2013, 10:24 AM
Sham903n
post Aug 21 2013, 06:09 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:54 AM)
can i know how to dispute if got tax?
dispute with your courier
Sham903n
post Aug 21 2013, 06:11 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(PhantomLance @ Aug 21 2013, 03:56 PM)
Well i've just put an order from yahooJapanAution for an action figures toy. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx rclxm9.gif . Shipping itself cost 1900+Yen. Let's just wait and see yawn.gif
falsifying declaration is an offence... do not do it.. i suggest you amend your post.. you might get us all in trouble next time with our private small imports

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Aug 21 2013, 06:13 PM
Sham903n
post Aug 21 2013, 06:16 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Aug 21 2013, 09:32 AM)
Seems like this is what happened for my case. any way to avoid getting charged that kos tambang dagangan? cause if they charge like that, very very easy to get tax.. cause the kos tambang dagangan minimum edi RM 322.. means my package + shipping cannot exceed RM 178.. -.-
FedEx.. why?
they should have called you before you accept the charges.. did they?

tctham
post Aug 22 2013, 10:23 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Aug 21 2013, 06:16 PM)
yea they called
PhantomLance
post Aug 22 2013, 11:26 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Aug 21 2013, 06:11 PM)
falsifying declaration is an offence... do not do it.. i suggest you amend your post.. you might get us all in trouble next time with our private small imports
Haha, yes of course falsifying declaration is a crime! But then again, if you have an official receipt attached with your shipping paperwork, or you have the price labeled at your goods, or your goods/parcel is a big box with expensive electronics inside, and you go and declare it with an unreasonable value, i would say you are STUPID indeed ohmy.gif For my case, toys is just a piece of plastics which can range from RM10 till RM1000, its all depends on how you value it. Just like the McD Minions. It was priced RM3 at McD, but at lowyat.NET it's RM30, then if it's from SG it's RM80. How would you say and clarified who is falsifying declaration?? Pandai2 lan sendiri... thumbup.gif
PhantomLance
post Aug 22 2013, 11:41 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Aug 21 2013, 06:16 PM)
Yes they should. But like mine, most of the time they will just show up in front of you, With your parcel, together with all the paperworks of the tax done with a receipt. You can either
1. Pay the bloody hell tax and receive the goods
2. Reject the goods and return it to your seller (extra charge might apply)
3. Refuse to pay and go KLIA and argue with the Custom Officer your self.

Yes you can complain and argue with Fedex's "Custom Duty Consultant", but in the end she/he will only clarified with you how the tax was taxed. As i said, they were charged by Malaysia Customs and what they did is just transfer the charges to you. If you want your money back you still have to go head-to-head with Custom Officers at KLIA. sweat.gif
slap2begin
post Aug 23 2013, 12:04 AM

443 posts

tablet got tax ? example ipad mini tablet cant call
Sham903n
post Aug 23 2013, 03:59 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Aug 22 2013, 02:57 PM)
i intend to order this but then i wonder if the shipping rate is correct. it's so much expensive than the product. correct charge by Amazon ?

http://www.amazon.com/Mavala-Switzerland-S...ref=pd_sim_bt_5
Items: MYR 39.83
Shipping & handling: MYR 90.03
Total before tax: MYR 129.86
Estimated tax to be collected:* MYR 0.00
Order total: MYR 129.86
no tax cause below RM500 and for personal supply only
Sham903n
post Aug 23 2013, 04:00 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(slap2begin @ Aug 23 2013, 12:04 AM)
tablet got tax ? example ipad mini tablet cant call
if got no gsm... can call it computer tablet, no tax

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Aug 23 2013, 04:01 PM
Sham903n
post Aug 23 2013, 04:03 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(PhantomLance @ Aug 22 2013, 11:26 AM)
Haha, yes of course falsifying declaration is a crime! But then again, if you have an official receipt attached with your shipping paperwork, or you have the price labeled at your goods, or your goods/parcel is a big box with expensive electronics inside, and you go and declare it with an unreasonable value, i would say you are STUPID indeed ohmy.gif For my case, toys is just a piece of plastics which can range from RM10 till RM1000, its all depends on how you value it. Just like the McD Minions. It was priced RM3 at McD, but at lowyat.NET it's RM30, then if it's from SG it's RM80. How would you say and clarified who is falsifying declaration?? Pandai2 lan sendiri... thumbup.gif
cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Aug 25 2013, 10:10 PM
tctham
post Aug 26 2013, 06:03 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(PhantomLance @ Aug 20 2013, 01:14 PM)
Hah....coz this is why https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2863345
I order for CDJapan and with Fedex's help they i got the tax fee brakdown
haiz.. i have another purchase coming in..

i really dun get that system la~~~

why my first purchase (RM200~), if add that kos tambang dagangan (RM 322), it should exceed RM 500, yet they didn't tax me..

but 2nd and 3rd purchase (RM 330~), they add that kos tambang dagangan, then total amount to RM 650~, then they tax me RM 65~.

so inconsistent..

and now i got another purchase coming in at RM 680~ how will they calculate the tax this time?

somemore fedex de shipping is attached with the parcel.. how they calculate wan~~ sad.gif so lost..
caddieann
post Aug 26 2013, 06:19 PM

Im new here and want to ask something.

bought cosmetics from Korea. check the tracking service online and asked me to collect it in the centre, did not receive any letters.

Today i went to post office, they said my parcel is cosmetics and need me go to Cawangan Penguatkuasaan Farmasi in ipoh here and explain to them about it..

Is this regarding to the ingredients of the cosmetics? and will not charge me any tax right? Because it is over RM500.

sugar_snow
post Aug 26 2013, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(caddieann @ Aug 26 2013, 06:19 PM)
Im new here and want to ask something.

bought cosmetics from Korea. check the tracking service online and asked me to collect it in the centre, did not receive any letters.

Today i went to post office, they said my parcel is cosmetics and need me go to Cawangan Penguatkuasaan Farmasi in ipoh here and explain to them about it..

Is this regarding to the ingredients of the cosmetics? and will not charge me any tax right? Because it is over RM500.

does each item consist of over 10 pcs each? because i read somewhere in this thread that if you buy lots of cosmetic (more than 10pcs per item) then you have to get permit from health ministry. but let's say you bought 12 lipglossess but in different shade, then it should be ok.

anyway, if i buy lots of cosmetic which invoice stated 500 rm including shipping fee, then i don't have to pay tax right? please help enlighten me notworthy.gif
caddieann
post Aug 26 2013, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(sugar_snow @ Aug 26 2013, 06:37 PM)
does each item consist of over 10 pcs each? because i read somewhere in this thread that if you buy lots of cosmetic (more than 10pcs per item) then you have to get permit from health ministry. but let's say you bought 12 lipglossess but in different shade, then it should be ok.

anyway, if i buy lots of cosmetic which invoice stated 500 rm including shipping fee, then i don't have to pay tax right? please help enlighten me  notworthy.gif
Because this is my second purchase, my first purchase is ok, no problem. But this second purchase got problem.
each item i only take in 2/3 per unit. did not over 10.

i think as long as doesnt over RM500, it will not charge tax. But it all depends the officer.
Sham903n
post Aug 27 2013, 10:18 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(caddieann @ Aug 26 2013, 06:44 PM)
Because this is my second purchase, my first purchase is ok, no problem. But this second purchase got problem.
each item i only take in 2/3 per unit. did not over 10.

i think as long as doesnt over RM500, it will not charge tax. But it all depends the officer.
just declare as personal usage, its fine.
caddieann
post Aug 27 2013, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Aug 27 2013, 10:18 AM)
just declare as personal usage, its fine.
is it because i ordered for the first time, they let me go through..but then when i purchase for 2nd order, they blocked me?
If like this, then i have to use different name and different address for odering?? Because i'm going to open an online store selling cosmetics, if like this it is very troublesome for me. sad.gif

134 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:45 PM