Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

siles1991
post Jun 29 2013, 01:21 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location

Currently have this in my tracking, note it's just only 28 June 11am so it's still only been less than 24 hours hahaha so yeah just wondering possible outcomes only bought something from Japan less than RM500.

Yes it's still too early to know whats happening just wanna know the possible outcomes thanks everyone
Skydrop
post Jun 29 2013, 08:53 AM

361 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2863345 This might be the reason why it end up so expensive. Maybe use correct conversion rate but add don't know what else so the price become higher. Then 10% from there. sweat.gif
Caterpillar_3309
post Jun 29 2013, 06:20 PM

92 posts

Hi guys. I'm kinda pening right now. refer below:

I'm planning to buy all of the above. All of them are from the same seller and the seller will ship it separately. Now, my main concern is the $172.90 item. If convert tu MYR, it'll be RM546.00 (USD1=MYR3.15). The item of coz kena tax by kastam, right? But if i ask the seller to put lower price, eg: $149.99 (RM472.50), i can avoid tax right?

But...

Let say kastam officer want some proof that the item is really priced at $149.99, am i in trouble?

1 more:

If all these items arrived at kastam in different box (let say 4 boxes) and all adressed to a single address (which is mine), is kastam gonna acumulate all the prices (over RM1K amount) and slap me a tax?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
cheeho04
post Jun 30 2013, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ Jun 29 2013, 06:20 PM)

If all these items arrived at kastam in different box (let say 4 boxes) and all adressed to a single address (which is mine), is kastam gonna acumulate all the prices (over RM1K amount) and slap me a tax?

Thanks in advance  smile.gif
I think you would be fine unless those are big eye catchy parcel or you are simply got bad luck. Cheers
Fushigidane
post Jun 30 2013, 07:02 PM

18 posts

Hello all.

I'm planning to buy a gallon of Noni juice from Hawaii plus some body care products (shampoos, soaps, body lotions):

http://www.nonialoha.com

http://www.nonialoha.com/PNJ/12801.html

http://www.nonialoha.com/NB/LOTN01.html

Do I need an approval letter from the Ministry of Health or something for these items? And I wonder if there's any tax involved?
melt
post Jul 1 2013, 03:24 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Skydrop @ Jun 28 2013, 03:12 PM)
blink.gif
how they calculate actually?  let's say my purchase cost USD100.  USD100 x 3.1610?  the 10% from this amount?
No it will based on CIF = Cost freight + insurance + cost of your items.

QUOTE(ectt @ Jun 28 2013, 05:28 PM)
friend bought a house and want to import furniture, lightning, kitchen wares accessories in a container load at one go, need to pay duty, tax and other charges?

thank you
Yes pretty sure your friend going to get taxed. This will probably need a forwarder to help to clear it.

Fushigidane
post Jul 2 2013, 02:26 AM

18 posts

Hey guys...I wonder if body lotions are taxable?

melt
post Jul 2 2013, 10:59 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Fushigidane @ Jul 2 2013, 02:26 AM)
Hey guys...I wonder if body lotions are taxable?

nope use the HS code 330499000
Fushigidane
post Jul 3 2013, 08:33 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Jul 2 2013, 10:59 AM)
nope use the HS code 330499000
Hey, thanks!

But I can't find the entry on the customs website:

http://tariff.customs.gov.my/

I pasted the code in the search keyword text input space but the system didn't return any results. I wonder where I went wrong?
melt
post Jul 4 2013, 08:50 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Fushigidane @ Jul 3 2013, 08:33 PM)
Hey, thanks!

But I can't find the entry on the customs website:

http://tariff.customs.gov.my/

I pasted the code in the search keyword text input space but the system didn't return any results. I wonder where I went wrong?
99 600 not 99 000 my mistake, next time is best just to key in the 4-6 digit number so you can see the rest. smile.gif
kaoru
post Jul 4 2013, 07:57 PM

353 posts

anyone here know where i can buy cheap2 laptop overseas that can ship here? since its tax free and all
itikgoreng
post Jul 5 2013, 01:14 PM

15 posts

Are computer monitors taxable?
melt
post Jul 5 2013, 02:09 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(itikgoreng @ Jul 5 2013, 01:14 PM)
Are computer monitors taxable?
Using 8528 51 000 not dutiable according to here

http://www.dutycalculator.com/hs-code-duty...8.51.0090/3664/
Riddhy
post Jul 5 2013, 02:34 PM

1,956 posts

how abouts laptops , laptop parts and desktop pc parts?
ysze
post Jul 5 2013, 06:42 PM

-deleted-

This post has been edited by ysze: Jul 11 2013, 05:14 PM
Fushigidane
post Jul 6 2013, 07:37 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Jul 4 2013, 08:50 AM)
99 600 not 99 000 my mistake, next time is best just to key in the 4-6 digit number so you can see the rest.  smile.gif
Got it! Thank you! smile.gif

Anyway, I found the PDF for the Customs Duties Order 2012 here:

http://www.customs.gov.my/index.php/bm/age...ntah-bil-142012

http://www.federalgazette.agc.gov.my/outpu...20(A)%20275.pdf

Hope it will help the others! laugh.gif
TwisterK
post Jul 6 2013, 09:44 PM

48 posts

Trying to get this bluetooth speaker, will I get tax or need SIRIM?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008JGR9M...2&pf_rd_i=onntz
cyberfly
post Jul 11 2013, 03:53 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

Hi I trace my item which is 6 unit of imitation pvc handbag worth of RM784 and it said Pending Custom Clearance. Will SKYNET contact me or Custom will contact me to settle the tax? Or I need to contact the custom manually?

It's been 5 days since my item stuck at custom clearance and still no news.

afheyz
post Jul 11 2013, 10:47 PM

Hello guys.
Need some help here.
I currently planning on buying tumbler from China.
Its 3000pcs and I really have no idea how exactly Malaysia Custom work.

Does anybody know how to calculate the duty/tax that I might have to pay?

Thank you in advance guys.
r4g3
post Jul 12 2013, 11:15 AM

44 posts

I have bought few apparels (jeans) from the states. Thinking of bringing back all of them via different parcel with each parcel value is less than USD150 but overall cost including shipping will be more than USD150. High chance of being taxed?

Also what is the HS code for jeans? 6812 80 100 or 6812 91 100 or might be other?

134 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:08 AM