134 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

andisoh
post Jun 8 2012, 01:31 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ May 20 2012, 11:12 AM)
i guess now you know how it feels  to be a human pingpong ball..... too much red tape..
Had the same headache when 1st buying/importing on my own-like lottery!
s/times things arrive at doorstep,no hassle s/times plenty headache with customs...
now its hassle-free cos i buy from LYN sellers who do all this for me--hassle free!!

For all USA stuff lovers!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2136686&hl=
lawliet88
post Jun 12 2012, 08:09 AM

993 posts

for anime dvd which consider as movie rite , i cant find this tarrif code from the website anymore :

Disc (movie) 8524 32 000 - 0% + 10%

, did they change it to something else ? keyword: disc give me funny result, dun even had the keyword for dvd,vcd,cd anymore rclxub.gif
phatgold
post Jun 12 2012, 11:11 AM

hi! I just bought a pair of shoes from UK and its been stuck at Cawangan Serahan Seri Kembangan for a week! I had no idea until this morning. Apparently there was an 'attempted delivery' while I was at home last monday but I did not receive any card. Personal rage issues aside tongue.gif, can anybody tell me where is this Cawangan Serahan Seri Kembangan? I called pos care malaysia and they gave me an address in Bandar Baru Bangi: 040 Jalan P/21, Taman Industri Selaman, 43650, BBB.

Is this correct? I just thought it would be a bit dodgy that a Seri Kembangan branch would be in Bangi. Thank you for your help!
Sham903n
post Jun 12 2012, 05:36 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jun 12 2012, 08:09 AM)
for anime dvd which consider as movie rite , i cant find this tarrif code from the website anymore :

Disc (movie) 8524 32 000 - 0% + 10%

, did they change it to something else ? keyword: disc give me funny result, dun even had the keyword for dvd,vcd,cd anymore  rclxub.gif
dvd usually dont get tax

Added on June 12, 2012, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(phatgold @ Jun 12 2012, 11:11 AM)
hi! I just bought a pair of shoes from UK and its been stuck at Cawangan Serahan Seri Kembangan for a week! I had no idea until this morning. Apparently there was an 'attempted delivery' while I was at home last monday but I did not receive any card. Personal rage issues aside tongue.gif, can anybody tell me where is this Cawangan Serahan Seri Kembangan? I called pos care malaysia and they gave me an address in Bandar Baru Bangi: 040 Jalan P/21, Taman Industri Selaman, 43650, BBB.

Is this correct? I just thought it would be a bit dodgy that a Seri Kembangan branch would be in Bangi. Thank you for your help!
just google map the address

Added on June 12, 2012, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(hinamoriamu @ Jun 8 2012, 10:22 AM)
If I buy playstation software. will it be detained in customs?
What are the maximum value we can import? RM500 inclusive of shipping fees?
yeah rm500 not more that inclusive postage

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 12 2012, 05:39 PM
blossom0909
post Jun 12 2012, 09:33 PM

Do i need a permit, if buy skin care products from US via online and for personal use?
lawliet88
post Jun 12 2012, 09:50 PM

993 posts

@Sham903n , oh thanks ya biggrin.gif
Sham903n
post Jun 12 2012, 11:08 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(blossom0909 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:33 PM)
Do i need a permit, if buy skin care products from US via online and for personal use?
yes
burb
post Jun 13 2012, 10:10 PM

261 posts

Last time I imported MORE iphone 3GS casing from HK and upon reaching, got held by the customs for tax. Since they cannot determine which tax its under (since its phone casing), they only tax me the minimum 5% for plastic items.
Sham903n
post Jun 14 2012, 10:13 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(blossom0909 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:33 PM)
yes
Finia08
post Jun 16 2012, 01:56 AM

Ok, i had order therapy stuff from UK using USPS first class mail . The package contain of herbal, candle and aroma therapy oil. Price is $130 = RM411. Usually I bought item from UK or US, it will arrive less than 1 month. It's more than 1 month not ever receive to me yet. I had contact the seller, she told me that last tracking info reached customs for international orders. Maybe it was struck there. Do u think i will be tax too?
chanzhf
post Jun 17 2012, 05:08 PM

15 posts

anyone can advise. if i want to order 1 bottle of alcohol for personal consumption, where do i pay duty?
blossom0909
post Jun 17 2012, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jun 14 2012, 11:13 AM)
yes
Thanks!
where do i apply? can it be done online?
SUSsteven888
post Jun 19 2012, 08:22 PM

65 posts

Can anyone please share ? I buy a PTZ CCTV camera from Ebay China shipping with DHL.... will I kena tax ? Thanks !
dyumean
post Jun 20 2012, 07:41 PM

Hi !
I have been assisting fellow Malaysian to shop online from USA since 2008.
We ship all kinds of apparel,watches,accessories, gismos,books,shoes, bags,cosmetics,etc
It's hassle-free, as we handle everything, from A--Z, including custom issues.
Please judge for yourselves by reading what our buyers have said about our service.
Email us at kulshopper@gmail.com and I will be happy to assist you!

Thank you!

Jacked
post Jun 22 2012, 08:56 PM

35 posts

Hi recently I just bought clothings from MNG website and they said custom and duties tax is included. Then will it ship to my address or do I still have to collect from custom place? And most probably where will it be held?
mj31382
post Jun 24 2012, 03:47 PM

28 posts

I'm living in Sabah. What can i do now that the package is in retention? Thank you.
These are action figures, costing RM840, shared by a group of friends. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by mj31382: Jun 24 2012, 03:49 PM

Sham903n
post Jun 27 2012, 04:31 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(mj31382 @ Jun 24 2012, 03:47 PM)
I'm living in Sabah. What can i do now that the package is in retention? Thank you.
These are action figures, costing RM840, shared by a group of friends.  icon_question.gif
where is it destine to? KL? KK?
you will be charge a duti/tax im not sure how much... and make sure no weapon(even thou its plastic) cause its banned

Added on June 27, 2012, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(blossom0909 @ Jun 17 2012, 07:05 PM)
Thanks!
where do i apply? can it be done online?
jabatan farmasi if im not mistaken...

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 27 2012, 04:33 PM
spangofashion
post Jun 29 2012, 11:16 PM

31 posts

how abt for handphone?
Sham903n
post Jul 1 2012, 10:43 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(spangofashion @ Jun 29 2012, 11:16 PM)
how abt for handphone?
need sirim (RM250 im not sure now).. one sirim letter for 3 handphone.. plus there will be electronic tax/duty.
kaitokid
post Jul 1 2012, 03:13 PM

hello,
anyone know if customs will tax USB microphones and Guitar amplifiers I'm buying from overseas?
And do we have VAT's here? If so how does it work?

thank you.

134 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:27 PM