Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

chanzhf
post May 17 2012, 11:47 PM

15 posts

Anyone knows if clothes are taxable? I bought some unbranded clothes/accessories and a pair of shoes from various korean websites, consolidated into one shipment.

I just did the tracking and found this.

Customs retention reason : High-value goods - Official customs declaration required

This is the first time my things kena held up. Anyone can advise? I never had such problems when i was living in singapore =(
chanzhf
post May 19 2012, 11:17 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ May 19 2012, 07:52 PM)
yes there's tax... shipping+item >RM500 yes
Hi bro, I took the trouble to go down to Pos Malaysia at LCCT. Quite troublesome, However, I didnt get taxed after the officer asked me what was inside. Didnt even ask me to open up my box. Guess I must had been really lucky. Lesson learnt, next time I'm never attempting to ship a consolidated shipment of barang barang to malaysia ever again. Too much time and effort wasted just for some clothes that I thought could be bought cheaply online...
chanzhf
post Jun 17 2012, 05:08 PM

15 posts

anyone can advise. if i want to order 1 bottle of alcohol for personal consumption, where do i pay duty?

0.0374sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:18 AM