Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

andisoh
post Aug 12 2011, 09:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(babygal @ Aug 12 2011, 02:03 PM)
any website or agent in malaysia is helping ppl buy USA item and they charge a commission? i heard b4 but i forgot the website already

they helping for purchase from USA website ...
======================
Hi there.
I buy all my USA stuff thru kulshopper who has threads here for ladies, men n gismos.
very reliable n me n frens very satisfied with his excellent service so far...
maybe you can check him out here..
good luck!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1084390&hl=

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1279719&hl=
andisoh
post May 15 2012, 10:55 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Keksim @ May 15 2012, 08:17 PM)
Thanks for the quick response buddy:)

I will take your advise and ask pos malaysia to declare it for me.

Cheers!
had to deal with customs once when I bought stuff on my own...time consuming n leceh betul.
Had to submit all individual invoices!
now i buy from this fella...no hassle!he kowtim everything! sweat.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=162&t=2136686
andisoh
post Jun 5 2012, 06:24 PM

15 posts

Agree!

my pals and i buy all our watches overseas from one of the sellers on LYn and theyre definitely cheaper than here.
some models are not available here..items arrive fast n in perfect condition..no hassle!!
really worth it!

andisoh
post Jun 8 2012, 01:31 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ May 20 2012, 11:12 AM)
i guess now you know how it feels  to be a human pingpong ball..... too much red tape..
Had the same headache when 1st buying/importing on my own-like lottery!
s/times things arrive at doorstep,no hassle s/times plenty headache with customs...
now its hassle-free cos i buy from LYN sellers who do all this for me--hassle free!!

For all USA stuff lovers!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2136686&hl=
andisoh
post Jul 29 2012, 11:36 PM

15 posts

I have asked around the sifus on LYn-none can give me a clear-cut answer on how to calculate the duties-so I think its a luck thing!
if lucky, tak kena, otherwise be prepared for some hassle-that's why i prefer to use the sellers on LYN-items arrive at my doorstep with no hassle!

0.0226sec    0.30    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:05 AM