Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V14, Let's Inspire

khainiz94
post Aug 28 2017, 05:40 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 28 2017, 05:17 PM)
Just ported into Digi last friday..and I receiving overwhelming welcome from Digi..spamming my email day and night..  bangwall.gif

[attachmentid=9083664]
Hahaha. I also kena. But they blasted me with CallerTunes email with more than 5 emails
Lineage
post Aug 28 2017, 05:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 28 2017, 05:40 PM)
Hahaha. I also kena. But they blasted me with CallerTunes email with more than 5 emails
I just reported this issue to Digi..ask them stop welcome me.. rclxm9.gif
prosibu
post Aug 28 2017, 07:46 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Aug 28 2017, 04:11 PM)
@prosibu

At it seems not possible to get 4G+, despite being in the middle of town.  Almost always get 1800MHz LTE, no CA and never gets 2600MHz LTE.  Is there a reason why this area is a blindspot for LTE CA?  Even my home area in the suburbs is better as getting 4G+.
all the site nearby ur coordinate is 4G+ enabled.
whr cant u get the 4G+? outdoor or indoor? blink.gif
make sure u detected 2600mhz (cell id 1xx), as normally digi disable 2600mhz at midnight...

update:
there have 6 sites nearby the location
1) all enable 4G+
2) 4 of them enable 900mhz

im thinking if u get 900mhz rather than 1800mhz when u at that location or no sweat.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Aug 28 2017, 07:58 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 28 2017, 08:06 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

Does volte work ? Mine seem to drop to 3G during calls although enabled

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Aug 28 2017, 08:16 PM

kernel123
post Aug 28 2017, 08:42 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 28 2017, 11:11 AM)
UM july is billing upgrade.... Nothing to do with network capacity.... Only those replies at forum/news think of network upgrade...

UM free to much data... Everyone using it FOC. It caused the new bandwidth also cannot afford the traffic.
In the end, more congestion smile.gif
hopefully digi wont become like u mobile. and also we need to pray hard digi will get 20Mhz for band 7.for sure their network quality will rival maxis..
prosibu
post Aug 28 2017, 10:00 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Aug 28 2017, 08:42 PM)
hopefully digi wont become like u mobile. and also we need to pray hard digi will get 20Mhz for band 7.for sure their network quality will rival maxis..
Yea...i also praying hard digi can get 20mhz for 2600mhz renewal.

prosibu
post Aug 28 2017, 10:01 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 28 2017, 08:06 PM)
Does volte work ? Mine seem to drop to 3G during calls although enabled
That is wifi calling....
For volte, u have to go.mobile data
Setting
Voice and data...
TruboXL
post Aug 28 2017, 10:03 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

hi guys, anyone using oppo? specically a37f?

there's this phone that is gifted to my father from my family and it is network dropouts all the time just at home, from umobile to digi

currently its on digi, and the sim works on other phones, no network dropouts inside outside home

what to do? send for repair or switch line again or just sell and buy new one?
TSjack2001
post Aug 29 2017, 12:53 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 28 2017, 10:00 PM)
Yea...i also praying hard digi can get 20mhz for 2600mhz renewal.
Any hope for 25Mhz? drool.gif drool.gif
prosibu
post Aug 29 2017, 05:16 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Aug 29 2017, 12:53 AM)
Any hope for 25Mhz? drool.gif  drool.gif
Maximun for a block is 20mhz
If u get 25mhz, u need intraband CA 20mhz + 5mhz and no chance to have interband CA...
I dun think any telco will spend that extra 5mhz..
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 29 2017, 08:40 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 28 2017, 10:01 PM)
That is wifi calling....
For volte, u have to go.mobile data
Setting
Voice and data...
I got the voice and data activated, but whenever I make calls, it will drop from 4G to 3G ... is this normal for Volte activated calls? I remembered when I used Digi few months ago, whenever I make calls, it will remain 4G.

Or this Volte is very area dependent?
prosibu
post Aug 29 2017, 09:10 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 29 2017, 08:40 AM)
I got the voice and data activated, but whenever I make calls, it will drop from 4G to 3G ... is this normal for Volte activated calls? I remembered when I used Digi few months ago, whenever I make calls, it will remain 4G.

Normally is nationwide...
U better find an android phone to test...
Only android phone can tell u whether it is volte or no.
For iphone i duno other way to verify it...
poh880
post Aug 29 2017, 02:49 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 29 2017, 08:40 AM)

Check with Digi. VoLTE must activated.

Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 29 2017, 03:06 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Aug 29 2017, 02:49 PM)
Check with Digi. VoLTE must activated.
I don't get this
poh880
post Aug 29 2017, 03:19 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 29 2017, 03:06 PM)
I don't get this
Call helpline , 0162211800. Ask them, their will help you from there.
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 29 2017, 04:11 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:19 PM)
Call helpline , 0162211800. Ask them, their will help you from there.
Thank you. Just called Helpline, got it activated and working now smile.gif

have you guys tried wifi calling? how is the quality? Digi coverage a bit low inside my home.

Volte call - any review?

Very happy Digi user at the moment smile.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Hope they continue to upgrade network and maintain quality.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Aug 29 2017, 04:15 PM
tympg
post Aug 29 2017, 08:08 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 28 2017, 07:46 PM)
all the site nearby ur coordinate is 4G+ enabled.
Currently I don't have a Samsung phone or a rooted phone so I can't force to a particular band, but when I had a Galaxy S4 last year, forcing the phone to Band 7 could not detect any LTE at this sput. Up to now, that area is always 1800MHz LTE as far as I can see.

I use the LTE Discovery app to tell me which band I'm on (On Android 7, no need to root for this information).

whr cant u get the 4G+? outdoor or indoor?  blink.gif
make sure u detected 2600mhz (cell id 1xx), as normally digi disable 2600mhz at midnight...
This location is a pre-war shophouse coffee shop right beside a busy T-junction. I'm only here on afternoon weekends.

update:
there have 6 sites nearby the location
1) all enable 4G+
2) 4 of them enable 900mhz

im thinking if u get 900mhz rather than 1800mhz when u at that location or no  sweat.gif
Maybe the 900MHz is there but perhaps the 1800MHz LTE is too dominant for the 900MHz to show up on my phone.

I'll just chalk this up to the particular layout of buildings causing this location to be a blindspot for 4G+.
prosibu
post Aug 29 2017, 08:43 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Aug 29 2017, 08:08 PM)
Currently I don't have a Samsung phone or a rooted phone so I can't force to a particular band, but when I had a Galaxy S4 last year, forcing the phone to Band 7 could not detect any LTE at this sput.  Up to now, that area is always 1800MHz LTE as far as I can see.

I use the LTE Discovery app to tell me which band I'm on (On Android 7, no need to root for this information).
This location is a pre-war shophouse coffee shop right beside a busy T-junction.  I'm only here on afternoon weekends.
Maybe the 900MHz is there but perhaps the 1800MHz LTE is too dominant for the 900MHz to show up on my phone.

I'll just chalk this up to the particular layout of buildings causing this location to be a blindspot for 4G+.
Tat means the spot really blindspot for L26 lor...
Nvm the area is just a blind spot for digi tower too where around by tower instead if having one at that exact location.

But no choice, historical place cannnot cincai build tower smile.gif
steevan1000
post Aug 30 2017, 10:28 AM

4,539 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 28 2017, 05:17 PM)
Just ported into Digi last friday..and I receiving overwhelming welcome from Digi..spamming my email day and night..  bangwall.gif

[attachmentid=9083664]
this means DG really care about you so much that cant control themselve need to express their love to you day & night biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSjack2001
post Aug 30 2017, 02:38 PM

1,304 posts

Finally, carrier billing for Apple App Store!

http://new.digi.com.my/appledob

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:37 PM