TSjack2001
post Jun 21 2017, 11:16 PM, updated 6y ago

1,304 posts

rclxm9.gif Welcome to the 14TH version of the thread. rclxm9.gif
Last version can be found HERE

Digi's network
Digi operates 2G GSM/GPRS/EDGE, 3G WCDMA/HSPA+ & 4G LTE/LTE-A network.
Here is a list of network bands that Digi runs on.

Details of LTE

Digi's LTE currently runs on 900MHz, 1800MHz and 2600MHz.
The former offers great coverage indoors & outdoors and can be identified with their cell ID in the range of 20X, the latter offers much better capacity & speed, albeit with much worse coverage. It can also be identified with the cell ID in the range of 10X.
Digi's LTE-A network combines this two network bands to achieve theoretically double the speed of regular LTE.
Digi's 900Mhz provides much better coverage than both 1800Mhz and 2600Mhz and aims to improve indoor coverage.

Requirements
To use LTE, there are three requirements, a 4G-LTE enabled SIM Card, a 4G-LTE capable mobile device and you have to be within Digi's LTE network.
To use LTE-A, you need a LTE-A capable device and be within their LTE-A coverage area.
To check whether your SIM card is 4G-LTE compatible, simply SMS
LTE or lte to 20000

Here is their network coverage page.

Useful Links

Homepage : http://new.digi.com.my/home
MNP : http://new.digi.com.my/switch-to-digi?p=1403295595899
MyDigi : http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/Page/m...ccount_overview
Smartphones : http://new.digi.com.my/smartphone

Help & Support

Disclaimer: This is not Digi's official forum. Answers are not guaranteed.
Alternatively, you may visit Digi's official Twitter & Facebook for online help. They also have their own forum.
They recently launched a web chat, here is a LINK

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by jack2001: Sep 25 2017, 07:16 PM
TSjack2001
post Jun 21 2017, 11:17 PM

1,304 posts

Postpaid Offerings
Accurate as of 2nd of November 2016 Link here: http://new.digi.com.my/postpaid-plans

Family Plan
Accurate as of 9th of October 2016 Link here : http://new.digi.com.my/postpaid/family-plans

Explaination
To have a family line, you need to pick a package as a base plan from Digi's offerings.
After that, you will need to add on RM10 for data sharing feature to be allowed.
If the package that you pick has no unlimited calls, you can opt to add on RM10 to get unlimited calls to all networks.
A basic supplementary line is can either be RM38 or RM28, a RM10 supplementary package is available as a data only SIM.
You can add on data upgrades to your principle line holder to share it with your supplementary lines.
You can allocate a certain quota to any of your numbers through the MyDigi app.

As of right now it is still unclear whether you can subscribe to a plan and add on unlimited calls for RM10 or quota upgrades and not have any supplementary line. It is not allowed.

Digi's family comes in three varieties.

You can add additional internet quotas. There are the three options.
Do note that they are not recurring subscriptions, so you will need to subscribe to them monthly.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Sep 12 2017, 08:45 PM
TSjack2001

1,304 posts

Prepaid Offerings
As of 9th of October 2016 Link here: http://new.digi.com.my/prepaid-plans

Value Added Services
-Internet Rollover-
Carries any unused quota left from last month to the next.
-Digi Music Freedom-
Allows the user to stream music from supported music streaming apps without using up monthly data allocation.
A few more notable ones such as direct billing to Google Play.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Jun 21 2017, 11:21 PM
TSjack2001

1,304 posts

Broadband Offerings
As of 13th of January 2017 Link here: http://new.digi.com.my/broadband

Devices
Here are devices that are available for signing up with.

For better discussion on Digi Infinite, you may go to this thread.
DIGI INFINITE FAN CLUB

This post has been edited by jack2001: Sep 22 2017, 08:11 AM
TSjack2001
post Jun 21 2017, 11:18 PM

1,304 posts

reserved
TSjack2001
post Jun 21 2017, 11:18 PM

1,304 posts

Continue from last thread.

According to the rules, no congratulatory message is allowed.
Will update the thread with more updated information. wink.gif

Tip: Option to track this thread is available on top of the page.

Disclaimer:
Images, informations and tips and tricks are usually sourced from Digi's own website, users of this forum/thread, news publications and informations sent to me.
Accuracy of the information given is of no guarantee and comes with no warranty.
Images are used for educational purposes and does not intend to infringe anyone's copyright.

Mushwashan
post Jun 21 2017, 11:25 PM

60 posts

on digi broadband 60
what mean "Unlimited"* stream free quota

evolutiontech88
post Jun 21 2017, 11:44 PM

827 posts

Did anyone noticed that the speed is good from this week's onwards?
The tower refarming completed officially?
TSjack2001
post Jun 21 2017, 11:49 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Jun 21 2017, 11:44 PM)
No idea but my speed has been really consistent and smooth. rclxms.gif No longer pissed at them, speed is OK even with only one bar signal.
evolutiontech88
post Jun 22 2017, 12:16 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 21 2017, 11:49 PM)
No idea but my speed has been really consistent and smooth.  rclxms.gif No longer pissed at them, speed is OK even with only one bar signal.
Haha😁
fruitie
post Jun 22 2017, 12:43 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jun 21 2017, 11:12 PM)
Digi new store (concept store) at bukit bintang
Beside the ship KL
Seems replacement of berjaya times square branch....

Photo by zinggadget...
[attachmentid=8917352]
Wow! Finally. I used to go to BTS branch until it was closed down and I moved to Gardens because I work here. At least now I know it has another new outlet in BB. thumbup.gif
ah_suknat
post Jun 22 2017, 02:21 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Hello guys

Me still using the smart prepaid sim.

I dont understand the plan anymore, its different from last time.

Is it the 1am to 7am unlimited is no longer available? Or is it only for biGBonus plan?
Example X GB + Y GB social, the social means what? If surf/download video from facebook means it will use the Y GB quota?

alexleow81
post Jun 22 2017, 07:29 AM

Liverpool FC
2,747 posts

Checked in V14. Digi Postpaid 80 user. Experience with Digi: So far so good!
alexleow81
post Jun 22 2017, 07:34 AM

Liverpool FC
2,747 posts

Yes. I feel the consistency of the network recently. The network is pretty good now! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sj0217
post Jun 22 2017, 08:01 AM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 22 2017, 07:34 AM)
Yes. I feel the consistency of the network recently. The network is pretty good now!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
For me, my digi network still unstable especially network at 1utama shopping mall.

Last time it was good to be browsing within the mall, recently is quite bad for me as I need network for redeem my entertainer code, keep loading and loading but negative.

In the end I need to connect the staff in shop of hotspot to redeem the code... zzz
stephantsen
post Jun 22 2017, 08:28 AM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 22 2017, 08:01 AM)
For me, my digi network still unstable especially network at 1utama shopping mall.

Last time it was good to be browsing within the mall, recently is quite bad for me as I need network for redeem my entertainer code, keep loading and loading but negative.

In the end I need to connect the staff in shop of hotspot to redeem the code... zzz
umobile also facing this issue in 1u
mrfarhatadib89
post Jun 22 2017, 09:13 AM

2,414 posts

once i did a speed test in kampung pandan and it reach 102mbps
evolutiontech88
post Jun 22 2017, 10:03 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jun 22 2017, 09:13 AM)
once i did a speed test in kampung pandan and it reach 102mbps
Great to hear that😀

prosibu
post Jun 22 2017, 10:07 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 22 2017, 07:34 AM)
Yes. I feel the consistency of the network recently. The network is pretty good now!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
giving a hint... some area started having better speed today onwards...
i cant tell much doh.gif
nexona88
post Jun 22 2017, 10:17 AM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

Check in to V14 thread
Good job TS tongue.gif

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top