Travel To Japan V10

TSchinti
post Sep 18 2017, 09:09 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 18 2017, 12:16 AM)
I have booked Samurai Wifi during Matta Fair earlier. RM18/day Unlimited no data quota 4G LTE..
i used samurai wifi couple times d, signal very strong and nothing to worry about
sweet_pez
post Sep 18 2017, 09:30 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 17 2017, 03:05 PM)
Aihz, makes me want to go to Japan again! Probably next year with my son, gotta do more study travelling with babies..
Go for it! Japan is convenient and accommodating when it comes to toddler/ babies. Yes do some research, and best to go places where nearby you can have toilet facilities to change diapers etc.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 17 2017, 08:57 PM)
Ikebukuro Area best ramen for me still Taishoken (Morisoba Noodle dipping in hot pork soup)
Thanks for the recommendation, will look it up next time!
Keatsan
post Sep 18 2017, 09:36 AM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 18 2017, 09:30 AM)
Go for it! Japan is convenient and accommodating when it comes to toddler/ babies. Yes do some research, and best to go places where nearby you can have toilet facilities to change diapers etc.
Yeap. Gotta do EXTRA more studies. My son is hyper active, hence I would be super concern during my flight instead. sweat.gif

Other than that, it's a spontaneous MacGyver ideas to deal with him. whistling.gif sweat.gif
ganumali
post Sep 18 2017, 09:45 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 18 2017, 09:36 AM)
Yeap. Gotta do EXTRA more studies. My son is hyper active, hence I would be super concern during my flight instead.  sweat.gif

Other than that, it's a spontaneous MacGyver ideas to deal with him.  whistling.gif sweat.gif
will be bringing 2 kids soon. last time i just bring the second one, around 7-8 months age so not a problem. just put in stroller biggrin.gif now both can run n scream oredi so yeah let the journey beginss rclxm9.gif i do received some comments lah. they said whats the point bringing the kids. still small, consider the hassles etc, they wont remember etc. yes they wont but we are the one as the parent who will have that memory n experience with them wub.gif still i will bring them even to iceland tongue.gif

lyc1982
post Sep 18 2017, 09:47 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ganumali @ Sep 18 2017, 09:45 AM)
will be bringing 2 kids soon. last time i just bring the second one, around 7-8 months age so not a problem. just put in stroller  biggrin.gif  now both can run n scream oredi so yeah let the journey beginss  rclxm9.gif  i do received some comments lah. they said whats the point bringing the kids. still small, consider the hassles etc,  they wont remember etc. yes they wont but we are the one as the parent who will have that memory n experience with them  wub.gif still i will bring them even to iceland  tongue.gif
it will be a challenge...so i respect you !
Keatsan
post Sep 18 2017, 09:48 AM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(ganumali @ Sep 18 2017, 09:45 AM)
will be bringing 2 kids soon. last time i just bring the second one, around 7-8 months age so not a problem. just put in stroller  biggrin.gif  now both can run n scream oredi so yeah let the journey beginss  rclxm9.gif  i do received some comments lah. they said whats the point bringing the kids. still small, consider the hassles etc,  they wont remember etc. yes they wont but we are the one as the parent who will have that memory n experience with them  wub.gif still i will bring them even to iceland  tongue.gif
Only parents would understand that feel of bringing kids travelling....

My son doesn't like to sit still, hence the non stop climbing and constant need of moving. Therefore, the flight journey from KL <-> Japan would be...struggling for me and my wife. sweat.gif
Fyonne
post Sep 18 2017, 10:03 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 17 2017, 01:57 PM)
3. Kabukicho's Godzilla : I'm sure it's no stranger to see this in Kabukicho but what I didn't know was - there's a mini 'performance'. Stay on the street where the Godzilla is visible on Sunday at 2.59pm and you'll see a surprise. Well don't wanna spoil it! I'm not sure if they have it on a Saturday, as I was there on Sunday and was lucky to catch it biggrin.gif

apa performance?
i only saw the evening show (iinm available on 7pm, 8pm n 9pm) which the speaker around the road will play godzilla "roar", smoke come out near godzilla mouth, "lazer" sparkling in its mouth, the tall building beside will have lightning-like flashing during it.
UserU
post Sep 18 2017, 10:32 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 18 2017, 12:16 AM)
I have booked Samurai Wifi during Matta Fair earlier. RM18/day Unlimited no data quota 4G LTE..
Too late, already booked TravelRecommends tho.
ganumali
post Sep 18 2017, 11:13 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 18 2017, 09:48 AM)
Only parents would understand that feel of bringing kids travelling....

My son doesn't like to sit still, hence the non stop climbing and constant need of moving. Therefore, the flight journey from KL <-> Japan would be...struggling for me and my wife.  sweat.gif
haha that one need to tackle him a bit lah. ipad etc. what to do sweat.gif bring a lot of toys. keep him munching on foods/snacks. so get him full n zzzz haha
Keatsan
post Sep 18 2017, 11:20 AM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(ganumali @ Sep 18 2017, 11:13 AM)
haha that one need to tackle him a bit lah. ipad etc. what to do  sweat.gif  bring a lot of toys. keep him munching on foods/snacks. so get him full n zzzz haha
Haha! thanks for your tips. I'll be sure to bring gadgets to keep him occupy during the flight. Feed him full full and hopefully get him to have a good sleep. brows.gif
sweet_pez
post Sep 18 2017, 12:42 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 18 2017, 09:36 AM)
Yeap. Gotta do EXTRA more studies. My son is hyper active, hence I would be super concern during my flight instead.  sweat.gif

Other than that, it's a spontaneous MacGyver ideas to deal with him.  whistling.gif sweat.gif
Yeah, totally understand. And it's awkward for parents when their kids are restless. 7 hours ain't short, it's already mid-distance flight sweat.gif
My suggestion is to splurge a little on flight and go for comfort, in hope the kids are more comfortable and will rest. There's also cartoons to watch icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 18 2017, 10:03 AM)
apa performance?
i only saw the evening show (iinm available on 7pm, 8pm n 9pm) which the speaker around the road will play godzilla "roar", smoke come out near godzilla mouth, "lazer" sparkling in its mouth, the  tall building beside will have lightning-like flashing during it.
Eh yalah, that's the one. So meaning every hour got ah? Chehhhh doh.gif
jojo_g2
post Sep 18 2017, 05:20 PM

244 posts

guys, planning to go tokyo next year. Where or which airline should I look out for cheap flights?
And I agree, bring kids if for your own memories as well as theirs.
TSchinti
post Sep 18 2017, 05:28 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Sep 18 2017, 05:20 PM)
guys, planning to go tokyo next year. Where or which airline should I look out for cheap flights?
i always use expedia to check. cheap i guess should b airasia
lyc1982
post Sep 18 2017, 05:28 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Sep 18 2017, 05:20 PM)
cheap flights:
AA
Vietnam Air

not-so-cheap:
ANA
JAL
MAS
Keatsan
post Sep 18 2017, 05:40 PM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 18 2017, 12:42 PM)
Yeah, totally understand. And it's awkward for parents when their kids are restless. 7 hours ain't short, it's already mid-distance flight sweat.gif
My suggestion is to splurge a little on flight and go for comfort, in hope the kids are more comfortable and will rest. There's also cartoons to watch icon_idea.gif
Highly it'll be JAL / ANA / MAS. Depending on the pricing. *pray* hard ANA got discount !
idoblu
post Sep 18 2017, 06:03 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Sep 16 2017, 01:13 PM)
Headache now, arriving at Kansai Airport at 9.30pm but rail only operate up to midnight.

If checkout process in the airport is slow then can't make it to take a train to Osaka city.

Ya there are midnight limousine bus (more expensive than taking normal train) that go to Osaka from KIX, but drop off point is at Herbis Plaza(near Umeda station), however I'll be staying near Bentencho station instead.

So either I book my first night near Herbis Plaza or take taxi from Herbis Plaza to Bentencho which might cost me a bomb.

The nearest place I can find near Herbis Plaza that's within my budget is Drop Inn, however its 10min (800m) walk from Herbis Plaza, is it safe to walk that distance during the wee hours in Osaka?

Another alternative is overnight at airport benches? Not the most comfortable option but great for my wallet. Not sure how tolerant are the security guards on overnight campers though.

Worst thing is the airport is on a man-made island, so there's really little option on how to leave the area.
Should have enough time to osaka
I've not being to osaka yet but at Haneda airport, the arrival time is even later at 10.30pm and I can make it to shinjuku by airport bus. Not a problem.
Having said that, I book a room at nikko kansai airport. Gonna stay a nite before going to osaka the next morning

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 18 2017, 06:04 PM
dark_heart07
post Sep 19 2017, 08:14 AM

77 posts

hello guys! tonight I'm going to japan for TGS this weekend. the prob is I still didn't change my money to Yen yet. stupid money changer in Ipoh keep promising the stock will be arriving next day. was looking for it since last week. yeah, it's my fault too bcoz didn't change it earlier but it was bcoz I didn't have moolah at that time.

so, was looking for advice here. is it okay if I just draw my money from atm in Japan? from my personal research the currency exchange didn't different much from money changer. just our bank will charge me RM10.60 per trans with 1% fees if I use my Mastercard Debit.
TSchinti
post Sep 19 2017, 08:42 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 19 2017, 08:14 AM)
hello guys! tonight I'm going to japan for TGS this weekend. the prob is I still didn't change my money to Yen yet. stupid money changer in Ipoh keep promising the stock will be arriving next day. was looking for it since last week. yeah, it's my fault too bcoz didn't change it earlier but it was bcoz I didn't have moolah at that time.

so, was looking for advice here. is it okay if I just draw my money from atm in Japan? from my personal research the currency exchange didn't different much from money changer. just our bank will charge me RM10.60 per trans with 1% fees if I use my Mastercard Debit.
u can always change at money changer at the airport even tho the rate slightly higher, and i dun think u can withdraw tht much in 7-11 japan also. so best is just change at the airport, its better tht way just in case maybe ur card suddenly cant work in japan or anything
sweet_pez
post Sep 19 2017, 09:27 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 18 2017, 05:40 PM)
Highly it'll be JAL / ANA / MAS. Depending on the pricing. *pray* hard ANA got discount !
Awesome! ANA is the best biggrin.gif their service is ichiban and air stewardess (even the counter staffs) are very courteous.

Also enjoyed my flight via JAL. Only MAS was a little cramped -___-

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 19 2017, 08:14 AM)

Agree with chinti, bring your cash and change in the airport.

Also, are you saying all the money changer in Ipoh don't have yen? This is a little outrageous situation blink.gif

If you don't have any yen (at all) on hand, I suggest you change some through friends. At least have a couple thousand yen on hand if possible. Imagine if the money changer is closed in the airport (prepare for any emergency!), how are you gonna travel to your Hotel/ accommodation? hmm.gif
Keatsan
post Sep 19 2017, 09:51 AM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 19 2017, 09:27 AM)
Awesome! ANA is the best biggrin.gif their service is ichiban and air stewardess (even the counter staffs) are very courteous. 

Also enjoyed my flight via JAL. Only MAS was a little cramped -___-

When I flew with ANA last year, I felt super pampered with its service.

I have yet to try JAL since JAL mostly quite pricey compare to ANA. But I realized that JAL flies to Tokyo cheaper while ANA Osaka is cheaper.

Hence I may end up in Disneyland again and bring up my inner childhood with my wife & son this time. Hopefully MYR stronger against YEN by the time I buy my airline tickets. I'm planning to wait another round of cheap flight tickets again by UOB. They had the 50% discount on the 2nd ticket with ANA through Corporate Information Travel purchasing. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Keatsan: Sep 19 2017, 09:52 AM

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:54 PM