QUOTE(chinti @ Jun 20 2017, 11:32 AM)
ah i see, all the best. i think i will c a lot of malaysian in japan this raya, quite a lot of ppl going
see if you can spot our dear seiko box lover there ya Travel To Japan V10
Jun 22 2017, 10:02 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jun 22 2017, 10:12 AM
sifus, if i plan a 7/8 nights to Kansai region, how many nights should i plan for Osaka and Kyoto? The rest like Kobe or Nara, I will just do day trip. Not really keen to change too many hotels.
Is early October a good time? I like to go later in the year but it gets too expensive Btw KIX to Osaka takes how long journey? This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 22 2017, 10:13 AM |
Jul 17 2017, 12:30 AM
Anyone remembers seeing a u-mobile SIM card vending machine at KIX recently? It looks like this (see pic below)
If yes, can please tell me where it is? At umobile site, it says 1st floor near both north and south exit I search around online but only found another brand simcard This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 17 2017, 05:25 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 17 2017, 05:22 AM
QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Jul 17 2017, 03:51 AM) If i recall correctly... it's by the north exit.. the area where they set up some phone booths and some computers for net browsing. I don't mean just any SIM card vending machine but this particular brand. If it's not there, you can just ask anybody there. They are super friendly and happy to help. Good that you saw it. I tried to search YouTube , etc but found another brand SIM card Thank you |
Jul 17 2017, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 17 2017, 10:17 AM) https://umobile.jp/lp/prepaid_eng/cheap see attached photo. i only need it for 7 days. They also give you one extra day meaning you buy the 7 days plan its actually 7+1. You get 200mb of fast internet a day (renewed everyday). After that will throttle. b-mobile also not bad - http://www.bmobile.ne.jp/english/ i ued bmobile the last time. dunno why had to keep power refresh my iphone only can connect This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 17 2017, 11:06 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 17 2017, 10:56 AM
Jul 17 2017, 11:00 AM
Jul 17 2017, 11:04 AM
Jul 17 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 17 2017, 11:05 AM) haha somehow i really used a lot of data in japan, 90% all googles map and google to find stuff portable wifi not suitable for me. got other people cannot communicate withusually i rent portable wifi coz cheaper than prepaid sim n get more data for me, its just to find each other in case lost 4g speed will drop to 200kbps once quota finish. I think 200kbps still can use whatsapp This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 17 2017, 11:09 AM |
Jul 17 2017, 11:10 AM
Jul 17 2017, 11:13 AM
Jul 17 2017, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 17 2017, 11:17 AM) You guys are splitting up is it? If that's the case then yes, more convenient to use SIM. thanks but it is not cheaperhttp://prepaid-data-sim-card.wikia.com/wiki/Japan FREETEL is cheaper than U-Mobile and you can find it in Yodobashi and BIC, scroll down link to check it out: Data rates The SIM is either valid for 7 or 30 days according to package and not extendable in time, only expandable in volume: 1 GB for 7 days: ¥1,780 plus tax (Amazon.jp/Yodobashi: ¥1,922; Amazon.com: US$12.99) 2 GB for 30 days: ¥2,780 plus tax (Amazon.jp/Yodobashi: ¥3,000; Amazon.com: US$24.99) When you have used up your data allowance, speed will be reduced to 150 Kbps for the rest of the validity. The only add-on option is 500 MB for ¥980 to be bought on their website. Social media of Facebook, WeChat, WhatsApp, Kakaotalk and Line is not debited from the data allowance and is free of charge. freetel - 1gb for 7 days - ¥2460 at Yodobashi. ¥2280 at dunno where. Wiki's info could be old. But good news is whatapp and some other apps are free to use. No count towards your quota ! umobile - 1.4gb for 7 days - ¥2000 ok thanks will look into this alternative as well |
Jul 17 2017, 11:37 AM
btw sifu - can Suica be use in Osaka and Kyoto?
Jul 17 2017, 12:37 PM
Jul 17 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 17 2017, 12:08 PM) Any taxi recommendations for haneda to Itabashi? My ana air est arrival time is 10:30PM. been searching around no other option but taxi. it cost me around Take the train/subway. Still got time.+ 11,600.00 flat rate after 10pm + 500.00 minivan, i got 2 big luggage + 2 hand luggage, 2 adult 1 baby + 1,300.00 tol est --------------- + 13,400.00 any other cheaper option? anyone can provide? Or you can take the Airport Bus to Shinjuku and take a train/taxi from there. Should be much cheaper http://www.limousinebus.co.jp/en/ its only ¥1230 to Shinjuku West Exit This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 17 2017, 12:55 PM |
Jul 17 2017, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 17 2017, 01:53 PM) bro, after looking the the bus drop point. I think u make a good point! I found that the bus stopping at ikebukuro which is really near to Itabashi! still have last saikyo ride around 12:30AM and just incase I miss it still the taxi fares only cost me not more than 3000yen. I need to plan a bit on your tips! great tips! Glad I could help.thanks for the info! will look in again! Once you come out of Arrival hall, look left and you will see the ticket counter with the blue displays. From there to the bus stop is a short walk. More description here - http://hnd-bus.com/airport/guide/ticket.html Btw the site above seems to be for another bus company but directions are all the same. Who knows there could be a direct bus to itabashi itself, so just ask at the counter. They could well be selling tickets for many bus companies This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 17 2017, 03:42 PM |
Jul 17 2017, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(xJJx @ Jul 17 2017, 02:16 PM) Today is my last day in japs, I'd like to know if airasia x allow plastic bag to be carry on board? I kinda overestimated the capabilities of my luggage bag =p They allow but you can carry on only two bags. So if you got a hand luggage, you can carry one plastic shopping bagJust two pieces of carry-on total. |
Jul 21 2017, 08:08 PM
sorry tag wrong person
This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 21 2017, 08:09 PM |
Jul 21 2017, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jul 20 2017, 10:45 AM) Planning on riding one of the Big 4 roller coaster in Fuji-Q Highland. Still wondering if it's worth it to spend a whole day there. http://highway-buses.jp/course/kawaguchiko...AyAAEgI6yPD_BwEAnybody familiar with Fuji-Q? How was the waiting time for the rides? I've heard that there is a shuttle bus from Shinjuki to Fuji-Q but I can't find the schedule. This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 21 2017, 08:10 PM |
Aug 29 2017, 03:37 PM
.nevermind found
This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 29 2017, 03:42 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0670sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:52 PM |