Fzeo
post Sep 12 2017, 11:01 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 12 2017, 10:57 AM)
me but only weekends for business trip lol
imba sir.

this year macam go abit early. any nice place to make landscape and cityscape?
TSchinti
post Sep 12 2017, 11:18 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(Fzeo @ Sep 12 2017, 11:01 AM)
imba sir.

this year macam go abit early. any nice place to make landscape and cityscape?
should be able to see autumn leaves, not sure the forecast for this year. if hv then hakone or nikko is nice

This post has been edited by chinti: Sep 12 2017, 11:19 AM
Fzeo
post Sep 12 2017, 11:24 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 12 2017, 11:18 AM)
should be able to see autumn leaves, not sure the forecast for this year. if hv then hakone or nikko is nice
i see. its time to get a wide lens of 14mm samyang.
cloudwan0
post Sep 12 2017, 12:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ganumali @ Sep 12 2017, 10:44 AM)
been to tokyo but first time here for osaka.

yeah only 5 days so want to try kyoto nara n osaka. maybe will visit famous spot only  laugh.gif
just want to know what pass or card is suitable, for us to travel within that city
TIA
For 5 days, I will suggest Kyoto and Osaka is enough
Kyoto 3days, bus can already, 500yen whole day, you can reach all location in Kyoto city
For osaka, osaka amazing pass 2 days

How to buy, pls Google
Grimtooth
post Sep 12 2017, 12:47 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ganumali @ Sep 12 2017, 08:28 AM)
what about kansai wide pass. will be spending 5 days . arrive in osaka but no idea yet if its better to take kansai wide pass if want to visit kyoto and nara. but prefer to stay at osaka. day trip maybe. is it ok ?
or not suitable . as we will be going with parent sibblings and 2 kids  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
It's really up to you though. As i mentioned, I spent about 15k yen in Kansai with ICOCA.. including getting lost. And i got lost a lot tongue.gif I was a bit of an airhead when i go jalan-jalan there.
Kansai wide pass costs.. 9k yen for 5 days? and 4.5k for kids.
If i'm not mistaken you can't use the pass for buses? That a let down IMO since trains dont cover as wide as Tokyo.. So you will need to use bus way more here.
ganumali
post Sep 12 2017, 01:04 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Sep 12 2017, 12:43 PM)
For 5 days, I will suggest Kyoto and Osaka is enough
Kyoto 3days, bus can already, 500yen whole day, you can reach all location in Kyoto city
For osaka, osaka amazing pass 2 days

How to buy, pls Google
okay thanks to you and google too icon_rolleyes.gif
ganumali
post Sep 12 2017, 01:05 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Sep 12 2017, 12:47 PM)
It's really up to you though. As i mentioned, I spent about 15k yen in Kansai with ICOCA.. including getting lost. And i got lost a lot  tongue.gif I was a bit of an airhead when i go jalan-jalan there.
Kansai wide pass costs.. 9k yen for 5 days? and 4.5k for kids.
If i'm not mistaken you can't use the pass for buses? That a let down IMO since trains dont cover as wide as Tokyo.. So you will need to use bus way more here.
my kids still below 5 so no need to buy yet.
ya noted on that as well. myb consider with icoca/pasmo etc
still googling icon_rolleyes.gif
Skyiz
post Sep 12 2017, 05:38 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Sep 12 2017, 09:26 AM)
After Christmas Tokyo will be Super peak, especially more closer to new year eve, Japanese normally count down in shrine or temple
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2276.html

For me, Japan new year is only fukubukuro
Are you going there for one piece or Tokyo tower
Tokyo Tower.. worth while going during renovations?
cloudwan0
post Sep 12 2017, 05:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Skyiz @ Sep 12 2017, 05:38 PM)
Tokyo Tower.. worth while going during renovations?
You going there bcos of one piece or Tokyo tower?
Keatsan
post Sep 12 2017, 06:30 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Sep 12 2017, 05:42 PM)
One Piece thumbsup.gif

Went there to propose to my ex-gf (now wife) at the cafe brows.gif
Called up the staffs there 4 months before proposing date, and arrange for the food and bouquet of flower at the Cafe Mugiwara.

blush.gif
cloudwan0
post Sep 12 2017, 10:21 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 12 2017, 06:30 PM)
One Piece  thumbsup.gif

Called up the staffs there 4 months before proposing date, and arrange for the food and bouquet of flower at the Cafe Mugiwara.

blush.gif
You go there for one piece, but not others also go there for one piece

Btw, nice one
TSchinti
post Sep 12 2017, 10:26 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 12 2017, 06:30 PM)
One Piece  thumbsup.gif

blush.gif
wow, got video recording of the proposal? this is super interesting
Keatsan
post Sep 12 2017, 10:56 PM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Sep 12 2017, 10:21 PM)
You go there for one piece, but not others also go there for one piece

Btw, nice one
Haha. One Piece is the only reason to go Tokyo Tower.

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 12 2017, 10:26 PM)
wow, got video recording of the proposal? this is super interesting
It was done privately. So not much recording. Only photos taken by the help of the staff.
cloudwan0
post Sep 13 2017, 08:48 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 12 2017, 10:56 PM)
Haha. One Piece is the only reason to go Tokyo Tower.
It was done privately. So not much recording. Only photos taken by the help of the staff.
For one piece fan, Definitely
Skyiz
post Sep 13 2017, 08:15 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Sep 12 2017, 05:42 PM)
Not so much into One Piece.. going for sight seeing and photos with family..
yahiko
post Sep 13 2017, 08:30 PM

1,215 posts

sim card - buy d
luggage - buy d
hotel - booked
air ticket - buy d
homework - done
yen change dy <-- btw, when in japan use CC (msia) got extra charges?
advance ticket :-
eg: https://www.kkday.com/en/product/9467?cid=2...KOkvD_BwE<-- should i buy ahead??? any advice? if buy ahead mean we need to go there on the date of the ticket. cannot change plan hmm.gif
ehh wait?? one piece tower reno???

new gundam is back in odaiba so i added back odaiba plan biggrin.gif
Asakusa‒Odaiba Direct line (HIMIKO) 

Every two hours <-- can i buy for example when i reach odaiba deck.. i fast fast buy the ticket for going back ( same day) for the last waterbus??

What else? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yahiko: Sep 13 2017, 09:29 PM
cloudwan0
post Sep 13 2017, 09:33 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Skyiz @ Sep 13 2017, 08:15 PM)
Not so much into One Piece.. going for sight seeing and photos with family..
Sigh seeing than not really worth, bcos you only can access one deck only
After Reno more worth it
cloudwan0
post Sep 13 2017, 09:37 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Sep 13 2017, 08:30 PM)
sim card - buy d
luggage - buy d
hotel - booked
air ticket - buy d
homework - done
yen change dy <-- btw, when in japan use CC (msia) got extra charges?
advance ticket :-
eg: https://www.kkday.com/en/product/9467?cid=2...KOkvD_BwE<-- should i buy ahead??? any advice? if buy ahead mean we need to go there on the date of the ticket. cannot change plan hmm.gif
ehh wait?? one piece tower reno???

new gundam is back in odaiba so i added back odaiba plan biggrin.gif
Asakusa‒Odaiba Direct line (HIMIKO) 

Every two hours <-- can i buy for example when i reach odaiba deck.. i fast fast buy the ticket for going back ( same day) for the last waterbus??
What else? biggrin.gif
No special charge for cc, but exchange rate may not good, you need to check online for each bank every day
Reno is Tokyo tower observation deck, not one piece theme park

Not sure your plan, so can't give recommendation
Keatsan
post Sep 13 2017, 09:45 PM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Sep 13 2017, 09:37 PM)
No special charge for cc, but exchange rate may not good, you need to check online for each bank every day
Reno is Tokyo tower observation deck, not one piece theme park

Not sure your plan, so can't give recommendation
Sim card. Check your phone model. To see if your phone supports the band in Japan.

3G
UMTS 800, UMTS 900, UMTS 1500, UMTS 1700, UMTS 2100

4G
LTE 850, LTE 1500, LTE 1800, LTE 2100, LTE 2500
Skyiz
post Sep 13 2017, 10:46 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Sep 13 2017, 09:33 PM)
Sigh seeing than not really worth, bcos you only can access one deck only
After Reno more worth it
Hmmm..thanks
If going will post some pics after my trip..

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:14 AM