V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

swifbuild
post May 4 2008, 10:29 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(hin24098 @ May 4 2008, 10:07 AM)
Hi all and Swifbuild brother ,
My New BH just starts around 2 month ago. Yesterday I go into the BH, I observed that my Plank already grow "kulat" white colour and very bad smell.  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
Refer to my  BH "shi fu" he say is normal.temporary he just clean it and reduce the humidifier spay time.?  So it is work?
However I plan to change this plank it need?
So, any advice from you all. cry.gif
There are many factors that made yr plank such condition , but without me looking at it is hard to justify but the most common causes are:

1) High humidity
2) Leakage from top floor as the floor was accumulating water from the humidity over time
3) Wrong kind of plank ,Good and Right kind of plank has smaller pores than resist the adsobting of water thus less fungus.

Changging the plank cost lots of $

hin24098
post May 4 2008, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 4 2008, 10:29 AM)
There are many factors that made yr plank such condition , but without me looking at it is hard to justify but the most common causes are:

1) High humidity
2) Leakage from top floor as the floor was accumulating water from the humidity over time
3) Wrong kind of plank ,Good and Right kind of plank has smaller pores than resist the adsobting of water thus less fungus.

Changging the plank cost lots of $
hi Swifbuild brother,
this kind of problem will causing AF fly away?
Is yes, i plan to change my plank. not choice right?
I suspect Item 2 (what r u mention) maybe causing this such condition. Coz i orseved my roof has water mark.
Now,i try to reduce the humidity on my BH maybe it work.hopefully can solve it on short period.coz my BH already has AF stay.
inside.
So how? any advice from u.

jkm
post May 4 2008, 11:41 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 1 2008, 05:12 PM)
good luck.
HI swifbuild,

How come u seems removed all the post and left single sentence ? Y? Know not willing to share already ?
Christopher Loke
post May 5 2008, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 4 2008, 09:12 AM)
The estimation is about 20% of the 8 nest p/sf . So estimate 1 nest p/sf consider very very safe already lah .But most time 1 nest p/sf also can not happen what. U r right let them do what they want don't distrub people rice bowl.  Better have beer at night n enjoying harvesting.
Hi Swifbuild,

I have read a book written by an author now that claimed to be the 2nd fastest growing BH owner in Malaysia. According to his book, his BH reached more than 200 nests after one year. Does it mean that kohloh will be Malaysian 1st since his result always show great numbers of nests (> 1000+).
What do you say about this?

biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
TSseeseng
post May 6 2008, 10:41 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(Christopher Loke @ May 5 2008, 08:01 PM)
Hi Swifbuild,

I have read a book written by an author now that claimed to be the 2nd fastest growing BH owner in Malaysia. According to his book, his BH reached more than 200 nests after one year. Does it mean that kohloh will be Malaysian 1st since his result always show great numbers of nests (> 1000+).

biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
The claim was by the media only. You can claim of anything you want. There're many BH achieve better results than that. 11 months achieved 300 nests all cup nests no corner nest at all also have.
swifbuild
post May 6 2008, 11:50 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Christopher Loke @ May 5 2008, 08:01 PM)
Hi Swifbuild,

biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
Y worried about who is no 1 n who is no2? Most important is that yr farm is doing well.

Added on May 6, 2008, 11:52 am
QUOTE(hin24098 @ May 4 2008, 10:55 AM)
hi Swifbuild brother,
this kind of problem will causing AF fly away?
Is yes, i plan to change my plank. not choice right?
I suspect Item 2 (what r u mention)  maybe causing this such condition. Coz i orseved my roof has water mark.
Now,i try to reduce the humidity on my BH maybe it work.hopefully can solve it on short period.coz my BH already has AF stay.
inside.
So how? any advice from u.
If U have many Af in yr farm already any construction will affect them to find new farm.

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 6 2008, 11:52 AM
Christopher Loke
post May 6 2008, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(seeseng @ May 6 2008, 10:41 AM)
The claim was by the media only. You can claim of anything you want. There're many BH achieve better results than that. 11 months achieved 300 nests all cup nests no corner nest at all also have.
Correct me if I am wrong, I believe the result may vary from town to town.
I am from the Batu Pahat, Johor. Does any one know the average result of the BH in this area?
cool2.gif
swifbuild
post May 6 2008, 03:19 PM

256 posts

Not only vary from tw 2 tw but also from bh to bh "even 1 identical 1 next door.
hin24098
post May 6 2008, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 6 2008, 11:50 AM)
If U have many Af in yr farm already any construction will affect them to find new farm.
So,Brother you still not answer my question lah. rclxub.gif

This kind of problem will causing AF fly away .I Mean grow "kulat" in my plank. cry.gif

Christopher Loke
post May 6 2008, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 6 2008, 03:19 PM)
Not only vary from tw 2 tw but also from bh to bh "even 1 identical 1 next door.
So, what are the factors that make the difference between BHs?
rclxub.gif

swifbuild
post May 6 2008, 07:47 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Christopher Loke @ May 6 2008, 06:53 PM)
So, what are the factors that make the difference between BHs?
rclxub.gif
Deep undestanding of Af Behaviour and the skill to design BH also not forgeting in-dept knowledge of internal factors "MicrO"

Added on May 6, 2008, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(hin24098 @ May 6 2008, 06:14 PM)
So,Brother you still not answer my question lah. rclxub.gif

This kind of problem will causing AF fly away .I Mean grow "kulat" in my plank. cry.gif
The fungus will deter Af from building nest not onlt that the af will run away too.

When you change yr plank mean u need to knock here and there this all chase the birds away.Understood?

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 6 2008, 07:50 PM
Christopher Loke
post May 7 2008, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 6 2008, 07:47 PM)
Deep undestanding of Af Behaviour and the skill to design BH also not forgeting in-dept knowledge of internal factors "MicrO"

Added on May 6, 2008, 7:50 pm
The fungus will deter Af from building nest not onlt that the af will run away too.

When you change yr plank mean u need to knock here and there this all chase the birds away.Understood?
Hi Swifbuild,

Thank you for the advise.
I have read most of the books in the market and understand the important of the Macro and Micro habitats of AF.
I surf the net for info as well.
Besides these what will you advise to do in order for newbie to gain more knowledge.

Many Thanks
drool.gif

swifbuild
post May 7 2008, 12:30 PM

256 posts

There are thousands like you who attended seminars buy hundred of books n surt the net. If all do think that they can have a successful farm after doing the same like you then the failed rate won't be 90% right.

The problem are all think like you. It is not as easy as you think.
Sorry to say that.
Christopher Loke
post May 7 2008, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 7 2008, 12:30 PM)
There are thousands like you who attended seminars buy hundred of books n surt the net. If all do think that they can have a successful farm after doing the same like you then the failed rate won't be 90% right.

The problem are all think like you. It is not as easy as you think.
Sorry to say that.
Exactly, So what can I do in order to be successful in this line?
icon_question.gif rclxub.gif
swifbuild
post May 7 2008, 03:48 PM

256 posts

Pay to learn, simple as that.

Added on May 7, 2008, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(Christopher Loke @ May 7 2008, 02:51 PM)
Exactly, So what can I do in order to be successful in this line?
icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
I sometimes may sound hard, but I am telling the thruth. Nothing is free. Those who knew the rules of the game had started once like u. They paid thru their nose ,travelling rain or shine thousands of km , begging for info ,uncounted cash used, time ,effords, unsleepless night and thousands more untold sad stories to have acquired the rules.

correct me if I am wrong, just one dude from the net who wants to start a farm and expect to have all these in their finger tips thru just one POSTING in Lowyat?

What u guys say? Is it fair?

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 7 2008, 04:21 PM
kohloh
post May 7 2008, 06:09 PM

142 posts

[COLOR=red]
QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 7 2008, 03:48 PM)

I sometimes may sound hard, but I am telling the thruth. Nothing is free. Those[SIZE=14] who knew the rules of the game had started once like u. They paid thru their nose ,travelling rain or shine thousands of km ,  begging for info ,uncounted cash used, time ,effords, unsleepless night and thousands more untold sad stories to have acquired the rules.

correct me if I am wrong, just one dude from the net who wants to start a farm and expect to have all these in their finger tips thru just one POSTING in Lowyat?

whistling.gif
[COLOR=red][SIZE=14]

betullllll,,,,

Added on May 7, 2008, 6:09 pm[COLOR=red]

I sometimes may sound hard, but I am telling the thruth. Nothing is free. Those[SIZE=14] who knew the rules of the game had started once like u. They paid thru their nose ,travelling rain or shine thousands of km ,  begging for info ,uncounted cash used, time ,effords, unsleepless night and thousands more untold sad stories to have acquired the rules.

whistling.gif
[COLOR=red][SIZE=14]

betullllll,,,,

This post has been edited by kohloh: May 7 2008, 06:09 PM
Christopher Loke
post May 7 2008, 08:10 PM

I sometimes may sound hard, but I am telling the thruth. Nothing is free. Those who knew the rules of the game had started once like u. They paid thru their nose ,travelling rain or shine thousands of km ,  begging for info ,uncounted cash used, time ,effords, unsleepless night and thousands more untold sad stories to have acquired the rules.

whistling.gif
Exactly, But pay who and how much will that be?
drool.gif

swifbuild
post May 7 2008, 08:24 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Christopher Loke @ May 7 2008, 08:10 PM)
Exactly, But pay who and how much will that be?
drool.gif
Pay us lah..ha..ha.ha..at least u get genuine information..ha..ha..
sorry we don't cari makan...sorry just joking

Added on May 8, 2008, 1:30 pmTalk about money everybody keep quiet ah! Talk about free info everybody wants ah! U guys see the reality of human. Sad,,,,,,,.

I will reveal the rules if someone could give me a good reason that i can't resist. Which I don't think most could.

Added on May 8, 2008, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(kohloh @ May 7 2008, 06:09 PM)
[COLOR=red]
[COLOR=red][SIZE=14]

betullllll,,,,

Added on May 7, 2008, 6:09 pm[COLOR=red]
[COLOR=red][SIZE=14]

betullllll,,,,
[B]COLOR= RED ......Size=14 } all these = Time + efford+ intelligent+ R&D+ $+
Kena "tiuw" kau kau+ many years later}====== Money!

Anything to add? Mr.Red Nest?

There so many personal message me and ask me to share ,share cd sound, share house design, share etc. U think this is Cendoi at road side Rm 1.50 a bowl meh.That want can share lah. But if 1000 people share it will also cost me Rm 1500.

Right or not?

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 8 2008, 02:32 PM
coolandy
post May 9 2008, 07:57 AM

314 posts

So many Champions and so many Mong Char Char in this business. Mong Char Char wants free, Champions want money and pretend to give free advice. After a while, a lot of money changed hands.

Champions run away, Mong Char Char scratch balls and start learning the hard way.

This post has been edited by coolandy: May 9 2008, 08:01 AM
swifbuild
post May 9 2008, 10:32 AM

256 posts

if u r Mong Char how could you lear better keep the money to open Kopi shop lah. forget about making money from farming ,That is my advise!

There are no Champion here, the only differences are looser and winner.
Winners make money from farm .Looser lost money but they think they could make it anyway that is good determination and inspiration..Keep it up! One day the time will come don't know when only 5-10- perhaps 15yrs. We were once like you. Don't give up.

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 9 2008, 09:53 PM

122 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:09 PM