from 20k to 250k.
This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:17 AM
V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc
May 1 2008, 05:19 PM
256 posts Joined: May 2007 |
from 20k to 250k.
This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:17 AM |
May 1 2008, 05:25 PM
134 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: malacca |
May 1 2008, 05:27 PM
good luck
This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:18 AM |
May 1 2008, 05:36 PM
134 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: malacca |
QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 1 2008, 05:27 PM) Just got back from visiting farms from the south . Got up this morning a member fecth me and we went to a friends farm at Dengkil solving the heat problem. The birds came in after opening for only 3 days.They are chasing each other in the nesting room. They couldn't be bother , they just don't care about us keep chasing the female. if you dun mind,can I know how old are you? i feel that Im too young to do this business..Then drove futher south to test birds call and check the macro enviroment, vegitation, bird house around that area,as one of them wanted to purchase a shoplot to do farming. The result fantastic. Many Burung walet good farming area. Easily can have good result if the fram is done correctly, Result sastisfy. |
May 1 2008, 08:57 PM
call me if u need advise.Thanks
This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:06 AM |
May 3 2008, 07:29 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 1 2008, 05:12 PM) As for me 100 nest after 3yrs is not good but to others its fantastically superb n thanks god. Hi swifbuild,Koh Loh's farm 1600 nests in 4yrs if you want you could use his as a yard stick. Have u tried to asked Consultants like Neste....Crys....Pear...etc how to solve failed BH? If not then you should try. Thanks. Thanks for your sharing but appreciate if you able to provide details....... 100 nest to thanks god 1600 nests to thanks ourself rite!!!! But how big should the farm is to harvest >1000 nest le ?? tell la else how to compare ? |
May 3 2008, 07:56 PM
The Good Luck
This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:19 AM |
May 3 2008, 09:46 PM
142 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 3 2008, 07:56 PM) The rule of thumb is 1 s/f per nest.If u have Koh Loh skill it could be 2 nests per s/f. YO,,,A 20x70f shoplot could have more than 1000 nests easily. Provided u know to do it. Added on May 3, 2008, 8:17 pmMet up wth Mr.T at Subang today. He drove all the way from Melaka.What a nice person he was. Down to earth type. Wth his initiative he brought along pictures of his shoplot inside,outside, location,etc.We discuss about how he should capitalise on the area he intended to build his farm. The materials needed and how much it should cost so that he could plan out his budget on DIY. Most will be surprised to know the cost of DIY compared to one that done by Conlt. The design of which area in the farm should be altered and where should be the platform be. What material to be used as this could save lots of money.Also the positioning of the entrance hole and its size that suit the farm ( There is no standard measurement of entrace hole all depends on the size and design of the farm).We can't copy blindly what others had done. Every farm has its own distintive features. Later in the noon I took him to a 100% DIY farm in Southern S'gor which belongs to a good fren of mine. This was the 1st time Mr.T visited a 100%DIY farm. He was impressed that one actually could do it. Later we had teh tarik and chit-chat futher about farming. I guess he was a very happy man after this visit . As he had attend few well known seminar and was surprised that there so much more to learn. Good Luck Mr.T hope to see u again. why so much "Kohloh" ah???me no con som tan$$$ ah,,,just sharing some of my expreances about SQ, u under extimise it....fr us 1sq we can stuff 8 nest ,so if an sq 0f 20X70 then if 2 floor??i had 1 tat only an room 18X8(150sq)aready stuffed with 700+nest without adding planks yet after 2 years only ,will be adding this year end so next year easly reach 1500pcs only in tat room..many havent seen those kinds of bird hs tat stuff over 10,000 nest but fr us collecter,its normal. its not fr u guys to have a look inside but i can tell its just simple as u think.one cannot compare last time doing with now days tecnic.we guys will not provide any info cause now days farming is diffrent with those years.but when we talk much others will say we talk c**k.this has been posted at diffrent forum.so better to shut up n see wat they talk about now today an story happen at an small town(story telling aready)there is an noodle selling guy tat turn con-suck ten$$ n done few farm with 10+ nest after 6 month n a oil industrail guy tat i think is an millionare aready after working many 10 years at the industrail tat newly build an own farm near my hulu bird hs tat bring 1000+ nest after 2 years. he(oil man) is meaby too surprise about nest farming n went on telling every body how great he is at designing bird farm n the worst is he goes condeming others (noodle man)people works.then today the noodle man strick back with the words saying"when i met him once,i will bet him up onces" OOhhhh,i think got show time now , as we think this guy is not hungry fr income then why come out to disturb people rice bowl???others wanna con ,let them con as long they dont interfear into my biz.as my point of view about nest farming,ts an own expreances as aready how long we walk the road.there is no free lunch in this industrail as one have to learn by it self.gang we teach them how n the fastes way cause gang ma then night time can share happy hours with some free beer too.tats all we share about as the same word guys,nest farming is not so simple as u see n read n ask aroung can get expreances.tats why it create 85% to 90% into tong sampah.please dont ask me cause i wont provied,got to fed up with all those u talk i talk going around.only who harvest the most the fastes result is the winner i think. tats all fr today ,meaby next time guys This post has been edited by kohloh: May 3 2008, 10:11 PM |
May 4 2008, 09:12 AM
The estimation is about 20% of the 8 nest p/sf . So estimate 1 nest p/sf consider very very safe already lah .But most time 1 nest p/sf also can not happen what. U r right let them do what they want don't distrub people rice bowl. Better have beer at night n enjoying harvesting.
May 4 2008, 10:07 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hi all and Swifbuild brother ,
My New BH just starts around 2 month ago. Yesterday I go into the BH, I observed that my Plank already grow "kulat" white colour and very bad smell. Refer to my BH "shi fu" he say is normal.temporary he just clean it and reduce the humidifier spay time.? So it is work? However I plan to change this plank it need? So, any advice from you all. |
May 4 2008, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(hin24098 @ May 4 2008, 10:07 AM) Hi all and Swifbuild brother , There are many factors that made yr plank such condition , but without me looking at it is hard to justify but the most common causes are:My New BH just starts around 2 month ago. Yesterday I go into the BH, I observed that my Plank already grow "kulat" white colour and very bad smell. Refer to my BH "shi fu" he say is normal.temporary he just clean it and reduce the humidifier spay time.? So it is work? However I plan to change this plank it need? So, any advice from you all. 1) High humidity 2) Leakage from top floor as the floor was accumulating water from the humidity over time 3) Wrong kind of plank ,Good and Right kind of plank has smaller pores than resist the adsobting of water thus less fungus. Changging the plank cost lots of $ |
May 4 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 4 2008, 10:29 AM) There are many factors that made yr plank such condition , but without me looking at it is hard to justify but the most common causes are: hi Swifbuild brother,1) High humidity 2) Leakage from top floor as the floor was accumulating water from the humidity over time 3) Wrong kind of plank ,Good and Right kind of plank has smaller pores than resist the adsobting of water thus less fungus. Changging the plank cost lots of $ this kind of problem will causing AF fly away? Is yes, i plan to change my plank. not choice right? I suspect Item 2 (what r u mention) maybe causing this such condition. Coz i orseved my roof has water mark. Now,i try to reduce the humidity on my BH maybe it work.hopefully can solve it on short period.coz my BH already has AF stay. inside. So how? any advice from u. |
May 4 2008, 11:41 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2008 |
May 5 2008, 08:01 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 4 2008, 09:12 AM) The estimation is about 20% of the 8 nest p/sf . So estimate 1 nest p/sf consider very very safe already lah .But most time 1 nest p/sf also can not happen what. U r right let them do what they want don't distrub people rice bowl. Better have beer at night n enjoying harvesting. Hi Swifbuild,I have read a book written by an author now that claimed to be the 2nd fastest growing BH owner in Malaysia. According to his book, his BH reached more than 200 nests after one year. Does it mean that kohloh will be Malaysian 1st since his result always show great numbers of nests (> 1000+). What do you say about this? |
May 6 2008, 10:41 AM
863 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: KayTee of BolehLand 2nd Class Citizen |
QUOTE(Christopher Loke @ May 5 2008, 08:01 PM) Hi Swifbuild, The claim was by the media only. You can claim of anything you want. There're many BH achieve better results than that. 11 months achieved 300 nests all cup nests no corner nest at all also have.I have read a book written by an author now that claimed to be the 2nd fastest growing BH owner in Malaysia. According to his book, his BH reached more than 200 nests after one year. Does it mean that kohloh will be Malaysian 1st since his result always show great numbers of nests (> 1000+). What do you say about this? |
May 6 2008, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Christopher Loke @ May 5 2008, 08:01 PM) Hi Swifbuild, Y worried about who is no 1 n who is no2? Most important is that yr farm is doing well.I have read a book written by an author now that claimed to be the 2nd fastest growing BH owner in Malaysia. According to his book, his BH reached more than 200 nests after one year. Does it mean that kohloh will be Malaysian 1st since his result always show great numbers of nests (> 1000+). What do you say about this? Added on May 6, 2008, 11:52 am QUOTE(hin24098 @ May 4 2008, 10:55 AM) hi Swifbuild brother, If U have many Af in yr farm already any construction will affect them to find new farm.this kind of problem will causing AF fly away? Is yes, i plan to change my plank. not choice right? I suspect Item 2 (what r u mention) maybe causing this such condition. Coz i orseved my roof has water mark. Now,i try to reduce the humidity on my BH maybe it work.hopefully can solve it on short period.coz my BH already has AF stay. inside. So how? any advice from u. This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 6 2008, 11:52 AM |
May 6 2008, 03:05 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(seeseng @ May 6 2008, 10:41 AM) The claim was by the media only. You can claim of anything you want. There're many BH achieve better results than that. 11 months achieved 300 nests all cup nests no corner nest at all also have. Correct me if I am wrong, I believe the result may vary from town to town.I am from the Batu Pahat, Johor. Does any one know the average result of the BH in this area? |
May 6 2008, 03:19 PM
Not only vary from tw 2 tw but also from bh to bh "even 1 identical 1 next door.
May 6 2008, 06:14 PM
May 6 2008, 06:53 PM