122 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

SAMGAN
post Apr 26 2008, 06:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Dec 1 2007, 12:27 PM)
The one I'm selling has a 3m sensor cable so the sensor can be nailed up on nesting plank for most accurate result. Auto power-on after power failure. So far no complaint from owners. A few positive feedbacks. They said no more soaky wet floor like wet market.
For sure this is more expensive than timer controlled. On rainy days and very dry weather timer will give you over humid and under humid. These are the specs of the hygrostat / humidistat / humidity controller:

1:Operating Voltage:AC220V/50Hz ±10%(be narrated when order)
2:Consume power: <3VA
3:Load current: 2A(max 10A resistance load)
4:Relay contact dot max current:10A/220VAC(resistance load)
5:Set range: 10%RH---95%RH
6:Measure range : 2%RH--99%RH
7:Precision: +/- 3%
8:Measure range: 0--80℃
9:Sensor application range: 0~80℃
10: Sensor wire length : 3 m
11: Application range: <95%RH(non dew)
12: Storage range: 0--70℃
13: Storage range: <95%RH(non dew)
14: Dimension: 135X68X45mm
Hello SeeSeng,My name is Sam and new here.I am interested to buy your hygrostat,please advise price and stock availability.cheers
TSseeseng
post Apr 26 2008, 07:55 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi79 @ Apr 25 2008, 07:48 PM)
if  u knw the technique of processing, it wont involve the bleaching agent. For experince buyer, they knw whether thw nest is involve the bleaching agent.
,ormally if u want to buy the nest n u not really experince u can visit they factory n u will find out any bleaching agent in use.
doh.gif yawn.gif shocking.gif <<eye rolls>>
cheewooi79
post Apr 27 2008, 02:32 PM

jongkolkhoo
the nest u saw is "mao yan" which is produces by a. maximus. becos of the feather nearby the leg, every time the bird doing nest, the feather wil stick to the nest.

Normally ths type of nest need bleaching agent to clean. So try not to consume
swifbuild
post Apr 27 2008, 03:21 PM

256 posts

farming is fun if you do it correctly

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:09 AM
SAMGAN
post Apr 29 2008, 08:56 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Dec 1 2007, 12:27 PM)
The one I'm selling has a 3m sensor cable so the sensor can be nailed up on nesting plank for most accurate result. Auto power-on after power failure. So far no complaint from owners. A few positive feedbacks. They said no more soaky wet floor like wet market.
For sure this is more expensive than timer controlled. On rainy days and very dry weather timer will give you over humid and under humid. These are the specs of the hygrostat / humidistat / humidity controller:

1:Operating Voltage:AC220V/50Hz ±10%(be narrated when order)
2:Consume power: <3VA
3:Load current: 2A(max 10A resistance load)
4:Relay contact dot max current:10A/220VAC(resistance load)
5:Set range: 10%RH---95%RH
6:Measure range : 2%RH--99%RH
7:Precision: +/- 3%
8:Measure range: 0--80℃
9:Sensor application range: 0~80℃
10: Sensor wire length : 3 m
11: Application range: <95%RH(non dew)
12: Storage range: 0--70℃
13: Storage range: <95%RH(non dew)
14: Dimension: 135X68X45mm
Dear SeeSeng,
I banked in the $$ yesterday already.Please acknowledge when recieved.

Cheers
Sam
GameMonster
post Apr 29 2008, 09:24 AM

146 posts

currently i have a 2 ekar land which is commercial land. but there isn't anyone interest on my land,mayb it is too far or wat. opposite my land,there is 1 guy also have a swiftling farm? it is good for me to build 1 more opposite him? if yes, can know how much is the constuctation fee for the cost of the building and all the equipment? cos i plan to propose this to my father. thank you very much.
SAMGAN
post Apr 29 2008, 09:33 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(GameMonster @ Apr 29 2008, 09:24 AM)
currently i have a 2 ekar land which is commercial land. but there isn't anyone interest on my land,mayb it is too far or wat. opposite my land,there is 1 guy also have a swiftling farm? it is good for me to build 1 more opposite him? if yes, can  know how much is the constuctation fee for the cost of the building and all the equipment? cos i plan to propose this to my father. thank you very much.
Construction of buildings now are very expensive ,steel price very high.According to source,a 30' x 80' four storeys plain building could cost easily 350k -400k.
swifbuild
post Apr 29 2008, 11:13 AM

256 posts

DiY it is easy...

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:13 AM
Timber2k7
post Apr 29 2008, 03:08 PM

101 posts

throw in 1 firework n they r gone forever
swifbuild
post Apr 30 2008, 09:27 AM

256 posts

i will advise

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:14 AM
hin24098
post Apr 30 2008, 11:30 AM

Swifbuid brother,
I not agree with what r u mention,but somehow the most important think is AF live behavior r never changed since it born right,?
So , the problem it do we need to update our equiment time by time suite to market evolution in order to suscess our BH?
I already visit to once of BH in Medan,the BH is totaly out of date compare with malaysia talent BH,but he able to harvest 20kg/month.. :stars:and he on going to open for third BH witn zero equipment support... shocking.gif
So back to our view point. Why the percentage of BH fail in malaysia still higher although malaysia hv a lot think high tech BH support equipment.
What r our so call '$'pert play roll on it ....?every day almost hv i new BH support equipment come out.what r they perception on it? whistling.gif
AF live behavior never change,Af maintain it live style day by day.
The big changer is human perception due to interpersonal itself.(do the busniess like open "kopitian" .)
AF feild in malaysia still young,population for AF still small compare with indo..
BH increase 35% year by year rclxub.gif .
those fail BH are totaly related with AF populatio ratio place by place.
So,like what u mention" not has any support equipment but can haverst 10kg/month"
Every place got different behavior of AF.Understanding the basic requiest on Af is enough to suscess you BH.

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Apr 30 2008, 09:27 AM)
To have a sucessful farm nowadays is not as easy compare to 10yrs ago. Those days birds don't have a choice ,not many farms around they just stay whatever condition it is. Even some used zink, ply wood , etc will attract birds and eventually could harvest few kgs a month.

Now the story is different ,everything is going thru evolution.Thats life and theory.Everything is changing every minute and second nothing stay or remained the same it change. NEw things get old, usable things became less usable, some deterorate, some odsolute, ware and tear.
The perception of the birds (choosing) also chnaged there are more cautious and demanding anything that doesn't conford to their standard requirment or even better you could only dream of being succesful in reality u would have to wait for 10yrs and u only could see 10 nests.

All these showed the signs that the birds house could not remain the same as it was b4 for many yrs to come. So we must adapt to the changes as time comes we also do some alteration to our farm so that we could increase the number of nest and for those new house we could do something to increse the birds to visit our farms. Beisdes that the totaly new house design now is so different from those that built 5-10yrs ago ,even a 3 yrs design may not work now. I am sure many out there that have a sucessful farm and later duplicate the same design 100% same (around that area) may failed too. This cleary indicate things are changing so do birds.

In-order to encounter this problem or to have better farm one has to study and up date itself wth info and most importantly is the understanding of birds behaviour and the house design itself. One could visit 100 of birdhouses but if he doesn't understand or go in depth of the reasoning why such farms are built these way ,y some  failed,y some succeed one will never learned. Most who had visited these farms practicaly just copy and copy it for those employed them to take up this task there are betting on luck. That is y till today the fail rate is climb high. The fail rate is higher now. Its not because there r no of birds or the reducing of foods (scarce insect)its because people buiding the wrong birdhouse that birds hate.

I have seen so many even well built one ,there were mistakes never observed by the person who build it. So how would you expect few kgs in few years. That just a dream when u wake-up everything is gone.

Added on April 30, 2008, 9:40 amI hve some to add here, you could use the best aroma, best wood, best,
humidifier (state of art type) .If yr design of yr farm is F......Up u still have no nest.

That is y I am sure  some of you had heard " that guy farm has no sound no aroma, no humidifier" yet 10kgs amonth how come ah?
kohloh
post Apr 30 2008, 07:12 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hin24098 @ Apr 30 2008, 11:30 AM)
Swifbuid brother,
I  not agree with what r u mention,but somehow the most important think is AF live behavior r never changed since it born right,?
So , the problem it do we need to update our equiment time by time suite to market evolution in order to suscess our BH?
I already visit to once of BH in Medan,the BH is totaly out of date compare with malaysia talent BH,but he able to harvest 20kg/month.. :stars:and he on going to open for third BH witn zero equipment support... shocking.gif
So back to our view point.  Why the percentage of  BH fail  in malaysia still higher although malaysia hv a lot think high tech BH support equipment.
What r our  so call '$'pert play roll on it ....?every day almost hv i new BH support equipment come out.what r they perception on it?  whistling.gif
AF live behavior never change,Af maintain it live style day by day.
The big changer is human perception due to interpersonal itself.(do the busniess like open "kopitian" .)
AF feild in malaysia still young,population for AF still small compare with indo..
BH increase 35% year by year rclxub.gif .
those fail BH are totaly related with AF populatio ratio place by place.
So,like what u mention" not has any support equipment but can haverst 10kg/month"
Every place got different behavior of AF.Understanding the basic requiest on Af is enough to suscess you BH.
i aggree at wat Swiftbuild say here cause not much know wat really happening at the nest farms market now days,u cannot compare with any hs from any places is just when they start.no ned to say how many bird farms i had visited at indonesia n some one here knows wat i do.
my indon partner has over 30years of rescearch over this matters wit 5 U graduate only doing R&D fr his company n they r top 3 indon nest exporters at world market so no ned to ask about their expreances.all i have to say here tat swiftbuild is right.
here at malaysia there r many players with over 20 bird farms but only 1 with nest others is "O"
nest farming is not so simple as 85% of playerssees it as an simple task.till now days i still can manage farms from O to 1000+ nest jus in 2 years time but i,m not ready to share it out n even at future time cause this is an business(better ask me to fill yr pocket with cash is more easy)
simply an tips here=its not about any types of equipment or aromas tat u use can garantee u success tat i can say
just started an new one when sold out 1 with 1600pcs fr 1.6M tat manage it fr 4 years time

its an game my fren

Attached image(s)
swifbuild
post Apr 30 2008, 08:51 PM

256 posts

Koh Loh ,

Its great to hear from you . Sing Lee Ho Ho ha? What you said is not only 100% right but 1000% right .People like us understand the in-depth of AF. We ride the same boat lah "taw Kay"

I guess that guy should have looked at yr pics of yr red nest then he will understand me. Besides he totally mis-understood what I was trying to say. He should read my post slowly words by words and digest it or he could just don't bother it n ended up having 10 nest in 4yrs.

If those had used common sense and IQ high enough they know what I am saying.I am not talking about any other thing its......."Desi.....Koh Loh u know I know lah "taw kay"

Koh Loh you are big time business man anything below 100Kg you wont buy one. I am only kacang putih.

We keep the game as it is so the economy can keep rolling. We know the rules n when is the off-side ,when is foul,. Can u imagine those who want to play the game and knows nothing about the rules? What do you call them ? Spectator, pay money to watch the game either pay Astro or going to the stadium both still PAY. some pay heavily!

Its ALL IN THE GAME like Koh Loh said.
(Koh Loh is a well respected traders of nest ,he has been in this business for many yrs)

This post has been edited by swifbuild: Apr 30 2008, 08:54 PM
kohloh
post Apr 30 2008, 09:18 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Apr 30 2008, 08:51 PM)
Koh Loh ,

Its great to hear from you . Sing Lee Ho Ho ha? What you said is not only 100% right but 1000% right .People like us understand the in-depth of AF. We ride the same boat lah "taw Kay"

I guess that guy should have  looked at yr pics of yr red nest then he will understand me. Besides he totally mis-understood what I was trying to say. He should read my post slowly words by words and digest it or he could just don't bother it n ended up having 10 nest in 4yrs.

If those had used common sense and IQ high enough they know what I am saying.I am not talking about any other thing its......."Desi.....Koh Loh u know I know lah "taw kay"

Koh Loh you are big time business man anything below 100Kg you wont buy one. I am only kacang putih.

We keep the game as it is so the economy  can keep rolling. We know the rules n when is the off-side ,when is foul,. Can u imagine those who want to play the game and knows nothing about the rules? What do you call them ? Spectator, pay money to watch the game either pay Astro or going to the stadium both still PAY. some pay heavily!

Its ALL IN THE GAME like Koh Loh said.
(Koh Loh is a well respected traders of nest ,he has been in this business for many yrs)
lets put it this way,,

""WE CREATE N THERE IS ALWAYS PEOPLE WILL PAY""

WE KEEP ON KEEPING QUITE HERE N SEE WAT IS HAPPENING AT MARKET

but sure we do our job lah,,,,,

KEKEKEKE

This post has been edited by kohloh: Apr 30 2008, 09:44 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
swifbuild
post Apr 30 2008, 09:41 PM

256 posts

HA..HA.ha.ha.ha.

Silent, silent, laughing .....

East coast nest is always higher quality, bigger, whiter, clearer,cleaner,etc. West coast one can't challenge leh.

Do you GAME ha don't play play ha..ha..ah. let spectator watch ha.

cchunyet
post Apr 30 2008, 10:04 PM

Hey! anyboby I am new in this forum. I am from johor, currently starting to built one uint of BH at my hometown. I will using dog kernel method ( cause by I only have 1 floor, so dk can incresing the overall height). My bh dimension is about 20' x 60' with height of 12' plus one more dk entry of dimension 10' x 10' at the top. Any fellow can give me the advice of using dk method (cons & prons). and currently I'm finding the accessory supplies, so any better prices supplies on the market. TQ to all. notworthy.gif
swifbuild
post May 1 2008, 09:44 AM

256 posts

Malaysia BOleh!

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:15 AM
Christopher Loke
post May 1 2008, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 1 2008, 09:44 AM)
I guess so many failed is because 1st they employed the wrong people to do the job or they themselves do wrongly, 2ndly some recon the mistake but reluctant to make changes. This happened too often.Its just like stock market when stock in dropping one should sell to cut damage. But most still wait oneday it will go up eventually they got burned.

I think most just like to sit and wait ..the waiting time to them is short very short... 5-10yrs to them is very short. Or some r very contented .I could say Malaysian swiftlet farmer are very sincere n contented n charitable  people. 10 or 20 nest in few years they r very sastisfy. And the spend ten of thousand to wait for something that never come.

So no wonder the farm increased so fast , llike mushroom.

Some even know the promblem but just reluctant to make changes.

Malaysia BOleh!
Dear Swifbuild,
Since you mentioned that so many failed BH so what should these failed BH owners do now? Can you advise them?
How do you judge a BH to be successful? Is is by the number of nests after certain years of operation?
So does it consider to be successful if you have 100 nests after 3 years.

icon_question.gif biggrin.gif
swifbuild
post May 1 2008, 05:12 PM

256 posts

good luck.

This post has been edited by swifbuild: May 4 2008, 10:11 AM
Sharvock
post May 1 2008, 05:16 PM

134 posts

ermmm..how much will it cost to do this business. I already have a building. Can anyone care to explain the cost structure?

122 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:49 AM