Kia Optima GT 2017 at rm179k

alphaz
post Jun 8 2017, 12:21 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(SoFlush @ Jun 8 2017, 12:04 AM)
You ni memang kurang bijak, or to be even more obvious, you memang bodoh.

Still want to compare with KIA and those recon branded cars  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  otak memang kat lutut that's why so furiously defending your KIA, lowest of the lowest in reputation in Malaysia

Sudahla sudahla you made a stupid mistake by buying a KIA, better luck & get more brainpower to research for your next car choice OK?
Lol potty mouth and brain damaged... You are the one comparing Kia to recon cars.
FlamingFox
post Jun 8 2017, 02:00 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Even if this was priced at RM150k, I doubt sales will be great. People normally relate Kia & Hyundai with low resale value and expensive & unavailable spare parts in comparison to their Japanese counterparts.
Boy96
post Jun 8 2017, 03:59 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 7 2017, 02:29 PM)
D segmen is for uncle
Where got uncle drive at 200kmh ? Or zig zag in karak hway to unleashed the 380nm ?

The uncle's son will take the car and drive like that whenever the uncle is on a business trip, or during a family trip when the uncle is too tired to drive. Son will take over

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jun 8 2017, 04:00 AM
PedangGila
post Jun 8 2017, 07:50 AM

918 posts

Oh 2.0T eh? Most welcomed. Well definitely this car has most of my likings really except missing the handbrake. Price expensive? Doesn't care
riezzien
post Jun 8 2017, 07:58 AM

107 posts

just a matter of time before they give 30k discount for this car
SKYjack
post Jun 8 2017, 08:31 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Jun 8 2017, 07:58 AM)
just a matter of time before they give 30k discount for this car
Then it will begin to sell like hot cakes! thumbsup.gif
dstl1128
post Jun 8 2017, 08:47 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Jun 8 2017, 02:00 AM)
Even if this was priced at RM150k, I doubt sales will be great. People normally relate Kia & Hyundai with low resale value and expensive & unavailable spare parts in comparison to their Japanese counterparts.
Well, Camry 2.0 vs Optima GT 2.0 @ RM150k .... I think Optima GT is a good buy. With this price RM150k I will just ignore.com on Camry 2.0G/X and Altis 2.0V.

sitescope
post Jun 8 2017, 02:10 PM

4,495 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 8 2017, 08:47 AM)
Well, Camry 2.0 vs Optima GT 2.0 @ RM150k .... I think Optima GT is a good buy. With this price RM150k I will just ignore.com on Camry 2.0G/X and Altis 2.0V.
if 150k for optima GT, i also ignore all D segmen which sell in msia...
TSjayraptor
post Jun 10 2017, 01:27 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jun 7 2017, 09:24 AM)
Agreed but knowing Malaysian, most of us will go with the Brand instead of better value. Just spoke to a friend last night on this. 90% of Malaysian will go for a continental brand if it's priced the same as d segment Japanese made. E.g. A200 vs Mazda 6 2.5 FL. 90% of Malaysians would definitely go for A200 because it's a Merc! Regardless that Mazda 6 is a more comfortable, better drive and spacious, Malaysians would always be brand conscious coz they'll get to say... "I'm driving a Benz!" Haha..
Brand is 1 thing while necessities and maintenance count too. Any car that is priced too close to BMW, Mercedes will need to have lots of oomph that could convince people to buy. Mazda 6 is best example of Japanese non-luxury marque that could sell despite people could get 6 months old preowned BMW 3 series at RM180k
TSjayraptor
post Jun 10 2017, 01:37 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jun 7 2017, 11:51 PM)
Have to agree with master marketing king this time...
Hard to find ppl to spend 179K for this car...
For those comparing merc vs kia.

Sorry, in sales, merc is the choice here, or BMW.
Thank you. Yes, I can get entry level preowned BMW 3 series or Mercedes C-Class at similar pricing, only 6 months old driven by staff and most of the time only parked there. So they are still in good condition. New Optima won't survive like this unless they got 2.0L NA engine but will require good Strategist to lead and plan. If it's just any ex salesman or marketing cert guy, they can forget about selling.
TSjayraptor
post Jun 10 2017, 01:47 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Jun 8 2017, 02:00 AM)
Yes, even rm150k, people won't buy. Mondeo 2.0T is best example, they throw high discount until similar price, while preowned units at even much lower price, the sales is just as bad. Looks like Japanese King Strategist is winning. Latest survey report, the response is just poor. Surveyors at few main outlets reported quiet. Compared to nearby showrooms of Toyota, Honda, Mazda, Honda has most visitors, Toyota and Mazda still got people. Korean showrooms just quiet despite 2 models just newly launched. Feel really bad for the sales people.
TSjayraptor
post Jun 10 2017, 02:10 PM

115 posts

@Eternalgl0ry
"So true. I sold my veloster turbo because drinks fuel like crazy ( same stuffs with the new elantra but less power tuned ) and The aftersales is even worse than proton. Unless koreans decide to even bother with malaysia unlike mazda"

Your post in new Elantra thread was removed, probably some kiasu reported as offensive . Perhaps you coulld post your Veloster 1.6T FC here. Japanese King Strategist evaluation test on rented or leased Elantra Sport in overseas, day 1 gets 6-7Km/L based on MY city traffic condition, similar to 2.4L engine FC.

Just ignore new Elantra thread since they aren't open to public facts talk on cars. That is only reserved for their own marketing talk only. Anything these marketing guys dislike, they'll report forcing admin to remove. No wonder people don't bother to post there anymore. Their showrooms also quiet, no people despite first weekend after launch. They can ask their members to flock to showroom after seeing my comment but they still can't deny the poor response due to failed marketing and planning, worst is they reject owners feedback, now padan muka.

New Elantra brought in only 2.0L and 1.6T, most likely to make way for Accent 1.4L and 1.6L B segment to challenge Japanese B segments. Cerato also quiet, still x laku despite price throwing...Will have preowned soon, already 6 months but people lost confidence already.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 10 2017, 02:14 PM
TSjayraptor
post Jun 10 2017, 02:16 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jun 7 2017, 09:16 AM)
In Malaysia at least , I feel the Japanese premiums are much better value than any entry level continental , much better specs , more space, better reliability, economy
Do you plan to test drive Optima GT, Elantra sport and Tucson 1.6T? If you have tried, care to post review here?
rcracer
post Jun 10 2017, 08:49 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 10 2017, 02:16 PM)
Do you plan to test drive Optima GT, Elantra sport and Tucson 1.6T? If you have tried, care to post review here?
I don't know maybe the optima at most
sitescope
post Jun 10 2017, 08:55 PM

4,495 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 10 2017, 01:37 PM)
Thank you. Yes, I can get entry level preowned BMW 3 series or Mercedes C-Class at similar pricing, only 6 months old driven by staff and most of the time only parked there. So they are still in good condition. New Optima won't survive like this unless they got 2.0L NA engine but will require good Strategist to lead and plan. If it's just any ex salesman or marketing cert guy, they can forget about selling.
Me also can buy bmw n merc but when come to servis n parts i can't afford it...
So bmw n merc are not everyone option

TSjayraptor
post Jun 11 2017, 07:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jun 10 2017, 08:49 PM)
I don't know maybe the optima at most
Only Optima? Why not try new Elantra? They have turbo version for test drive at few main branches and HQ.
TSjayraptor
post Jun 11 2017, 07:32 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 10 2017, 08:55 PM)
Me also can buy bmw n merc but when come to servis n parts i can't afford it...
So bmw n merc are not everyone option
If Optima GT sales volume low, how does that give cheap spare parts? The 2.0GDI engine and dual clutch gearbox are far less on the road. If spare parts imported in small numbers or only when there's order onpy, then the price of spare parts won't be cheap. Take Koup, Veloster 1.6T for example, rarely see 1, spare part shops won't stock in lots of parts, so is SC. Remember when forte launched, no spare parts for broken windscreen yet expensive and took a month to arrive. How is that practical? No difference than buying BMW, Mercedes that have plenty of spare parts and tech expertise
sitescope
post Jun 11 2017, 08:01 PM

4,495 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 11 2017, 07:32 PM)
If Optima GT sales volume low, how does that give cheap spare parts? The 2.0GDI engine and dual clutch gearbox are far less on the road. If spare parts imported in small numbers or only when there's order onpy, then the price of spare parts won't be cheap. Take Koup, Veloster 1.6T for example, rarely see 1, spare part shops won't stock in lots of parts, so is SC. Remember when forte launched, no spare parts for broken windscreen yet expensive and took a month to arrive. How is that practical? No difference than buying BMW, Mercedes that have plenty of spare parts and tech expertise
Then people should buy bmw n merc coz plenty of spare part
Why waste money buy new accord or camry or teana or mazda 6 when u can get rekon unreg merc n bmw with same price
Plenty of spare part not meaning cheap for everyone to afford

Spare part n wshop also know if u can afford to buy merc n bmw u also can afford to buy exp parts n exp servis

Dun compare 20 yrs old merc n bmw la of coz cheap parts

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jun 11 2017, 08:02 PM
rcracer
post Jun 11 2017, 08:10 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 11 2017, 07:24 PM)
Only Optima? Why not try new Elantra? They have turbo version for test drive at few main branches and HQ.
No interest in it
gabriel.l
post Jun 11 2017, 09:18 PM

517 posts

KIA got no problem.. NAZA is the problem.

32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:08 AM