ozak
post Nov 14 2017, 10:21 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 14 2017, 10:06 AM)
save the mani. LOL

i use whatever is available with me, plus i dont have a welding machine to toy around

a 1/8" thk metal plate would be too flexible whilte a 1/4" plate would be very heavy

plus using the wood and screws, i can play around with the castor configuration and sizes before i more or less settle down with a permanent configurations

cool2.gif
Here my dolly.

Rubber Caster is 32mm/50kg, 2 stopper.
3mm thick metal bend
height is about 62mm
Load hand handle till 100kg

This post has been edited by ozak: Sep 12 2018, 09:19 AM
lucifah
post Nov 14 2017, 11:44 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 14 2017, 10:21 AM)
Here my dolly.

Rubber Caster is 32mm/50kg, 2 stopper.
3mm thick metal bend
height is about 62mm
Load hand handle till 100kg

ah, this is a good idea. i can use 1/8" checked m.s. plate and fold it at the sides to increase its flexural strength without ewalth penalty

good idea. tq tq.
lucifah
post Nov 14 2017, 11:46 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 14 2017, 10:17 AM)
free belian? when u sending some to me? biggrin.gif
actually these belian plans were for my scaffolding platform. one of them fell down 4 storey high (luckily no human damage) and was broken at the sides, so i cut them up into smaller pcs for this project
lleihuan
post Nov 14 2017, 11:49 AM

385 posts

Just bought this just now.
anyone any experience buying this item locally from this seller before?
Flex Tape 4" X 5 feet- Wide Seal Stop Leaks Tape-RM9.00-Flash Sales
https://shopee.com.my/%E3%80%90ORIGINAL%E3%...53511.320377501

Amazon selling -USD12.88
https://www.amazon.com/Flex-Tape-Rubberized...k/dp/B01N5Q3G8H

Wonder if this is fake.
lucifah
post Nov 14 2017, 11:51 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Nov 14 2017, 11:49 AM)
Just bought this just now.
anyone any experience buying this item locally from this seller before?
Flex Tape 4" X 5 feet- Wide Seal Stop Leaks Tape-RM9.00-Flash Sales
https://shopee.com.my/%E3%80%90ORIGINAL%E3%...53511.320377501

Amazon selling -USD12.88
https://www.amazon.com/Flex-Tape-Rubberized...k/dp/B01N5Q3G8H

Wonder if this is fake.
maybe you can make a review. see how effective it is. fake or not, rm9 is not much la. can consider one. if it works, then naisss. if it doesnt work, heck, it's only rm9
lleihuan
post Nov 14 2017, 12:08 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 14 2017, 11:51 AM)
maybe you can make a review. see how effective it is. fake or not, rm9 is not much la. can consider one. if it works, then naisss. if it doesnt work, heck, it's only rm9
I guess so.Just curious.
ar188
post Nov 14 2017, 03:57 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 14 2017, 11:46 AM)
actually these belian plans were for my scaffolding platform. one of them fell down 4 storey high (luckily no human damage) and was broken at the sides, so i cut them up into smaller pcs for this project
how much are those planks.? did you go to wood supplier to buy? macam best jer this freakin tough belian.
odour_stop
post Nov 15 2017, 11:32 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Nov 14 2017, 11:49 AM)
Wonder if this is fake.
Nowadays fake or not same also. Fake always stay fake. It is just those originals' quality downgraded.

I got 3 original bosch machine which 2 I'm not satisfied with. The other 1 is my gws mini grinder which is claimed made in Germany.

Unless you buy something premium maybe.

This post has been edited by odour_stop: Nov 15 2017, 11:35 AM
lucifah
post Nov 15 2017, 12:46 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Nov 15 2017, 11:32 AM)
Nowadays fake or not same also. Fake always stay fake. It is just those originals' quality downgraded.

I got 3 original bosch machine which 2 I'm not satisfied with. The other 1 is my gws mini grinder which is claimed made in Germany.

Unless you buy something premium maybe.
what happened to your GWS? mine works superbly. made in germany is just the icing on the cake. and i tell you, i am very abusive to my tools. LOL
lucifah
post Nov 15 2017, 12:47 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 14 2017, 03:57 PM)
how much are those planks.? did you go to wood supplier to buy? macam best jer this freakin tough belian.
i picked them up from some finished project

the planks were supposed to cover large manholes for the pump sump, now it's replaced with metal covers with hinges, the planks are left there.

so i took them away, help them clean the place a bit
Wonka
post Nov 15 2017, 01:00 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

I need some recommendations regarding cordless drill/screw. Am looking for something that can drill metals and cement wall? Im not sure which to get actually.
ryansxs
post Nov 15 2017, 01:49 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 15 2017, 01:00 PM)
I need some recommendations regarding cordless drill/screw. Am looking for something that can drill metals and cement wall? Im not sure which to get actually.
i got myself gsb 18-li, quite a decent impact drill.
if you can spend more...there is better model. sifus here can advice more.
Wonka
post Nov 15 2017, 02:23 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Nov 15 2017, 01:49 PM)
i got myself gsb 18-li, quite a decent impact drill.
if you can spend more...there is better model. sifus here can advice more.
How much did u get it for?
ryansxs
post Nov 15 2017, 04:44 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 15 2017, 02:23 PM)
How much did u get it for?
~450RM during sales.
Wonka
post Nov 15 2017, 04:48 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Nov 15 2017, 04:44 PM)
~450RM during sales.
Ahh thanks. Well I mixed up concrete with cement wall lel. I dont need a concrete drill maybe i'll just go for the GSR series. smile.gif

If only i have the space, i'll have all the woodworking stuffs at my house biggrin.gif
TSyushin
post Nov 15 2017, 04:51 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 15 2017, 04:48 PM)
Ahh thanks. Well I mixed up concrete with cement wall lel. I dont need a concrete drill maybe i'll just go for the GSR series. smile.gif

If only i have the space, i'll have all the woodworking stuffs at my house biggrin.gif
GSR is just a drill
GSB for brick
GBH for concrete
Wonka
post Nov 15 2017, 04:53 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 15 2017, 04:51 PM)
GSR is just a drill
GSB for brick
GBH for concrete
Ohh okok thanks. I just assumed that if its able to drill through metal, it should be able to drill through cement/brick wall LOL!
odour_stop
post Nov 15 2017, 09:30 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 15 2017, 12:46 PM)
what happened to your GWS? mine works superbly. made in germany is just the icing on the cake. and i tell you, i am very abusive to my tools. LOL
No, that GWS is the best. With the brushless, I think u can hack to any non-alarm built house with just the machine.

Im shifting to Makita next. They claim they are the pioneer in brushless.

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 15 2017, 04:53 PM)
Ohh okok thanks. I just assumed that if its able to drill through metal, it should be able to drill through cement/brick wall LOL!
You need hammer function to drill through cement/concrete.

Rotary hammer is the best. Piston mechanism always better.
Befareful not to pick Impact drivers. Those are for tightening screw. But for <6mm hole. I think anything with suitable drill bit can do.

This post has been edited by odour_stop: Nov 15 2017, 09:31 PM
lucifah
post Nov 15 2017, 09:40 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Nov 15 2017, 09:30 PM)
No, that GWS is the best. With the brushless, I think u can hack to any non-alarm built house with just the machine.

Im shifting to Makita next. They claim they are the pioneer in brushless.
You need hammer function to drill through cement/concrete.

Rotary hammer is the best. Piston mechanism always better.
Befareful not to pick Impact drivers. Those are for tightening screw. But for <6mm hole. I think anything with suitable drill bit can do.
ya, i agree. the GWS is damn small and powerful. i think they will be banned in the near future when house breakers start to use this instead of a cutter

it's so small
rellik_yzarc
post Nov 16 2017, 09:13 AM

75 posts

Dear all, please recommend a brushless rotary hammer drill. This will be my first drill purchase. I just need a multi purpose brushless drill. Thanks in advance.

234 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:24 AM