imcrazyz
post Jan 30 2021, 12:21 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 30 2021, 11:15 AM)
get rm 35 and test 1st 👌
Thanks man, will do.

Btw, would you recommend trying MVNO packages, like yoodo, redone? Are they actually worse off compared to Celcom main line?
haturaya
post Jan 30 2021, 01:16 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jan 30 2021, 12:21 PM)
Thanks man, will do.

Btw, would you recommend trying MVNO packages, like yoodo, redone? Are they actually worse off compared to Celcom main line?
My kid use yoodo (non personal) and celcom prepaid (personal line) at his place. Most of the time it's equally good. But, sometime, yoodo slightly slower than celcom prepaid.
budak k
post Jan 30 2021, 01:22 PM

480 posts

Thanks man, will do.

Yoodo was somehow a lot worse to me compared to celcom. Was from yoodo before jumping to xpax. Although this maybe due to me living on 18th floor because when I go out, yoodo was okay. Just that when I'm at my house the coverage was poor.
SUSjudehow
post Jan 30 2021, 03:04 PM

4,118 posts

Thanks man, will do.

U can try yoodo too depands on your needs. you are welcome

imcrazyz
post Jan 30 2021, 10:08 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 30 2021, 03:04 PM)
U can try yoodo too depands on your needs. you are welcome
Hi. I'm back. Just tried out both yoodo (borrowed from my buddy) and my personal Xpax Prepaid (Internet Pass) - RM35/month. Not much different in speed, only 3 bars in 4g maximum where I live, never full, but not bad.

I don't plan to mnp to yoodo at this point. But should I get the XP Lite Postpaid (RM38/month)? Which gives out better perks?

Please advise. Thanks.

This post has been edited by imcrazyz: Jan 30 2021, 10:09 PM
SUSjudehow
post Jan 31 2021, 10:47 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jan 30 2021, 10:08 PM)
Hi. I'm back. Just tried out both yoodo (borrowed from my buddy) and my personal Xpax Prepaid (Internet Pass) - RM35/month. Not much different in speed, only 3 bars in 4g maximum where I live, never full, but not bad.

I don't plan to mnp to yoodo at this point. But should I get the XP Lite Postpaid (RM38/month)? Which gives out better perks?

Please advise. Thanks.
If your xpax doing great just stick with it for the mean time first. As for xp lite you apply it but got extra perks like more social media and social chat and they give some data once ur data finish will slow down as what i know

imcrazyz
post Feb 1 2021, 12:26 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 31 2021, 10:47 AM)
If your xpax doing great  just stick with it for the mean time first. As for xp lite you  apply it but got extra  perks like more social media  and social chat  and they give some data  once ur data finish will slow down  as what i know

Thank you)

Just one last concern, do telco in Malaysia prioritize postpaid over prepaid in terms of speed & signal stability?

It's something I read on reddit about AT&T, Verizon in the US, they actually do prioritize postpaid over prepaid.
SUSjudehow
post Feb 1 2021, 01:47 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Feb 1 2021, 12:26 PM)
Thank you)

Just one last concern, do telco in Malaysia prioritize postpaid over prepaid in terms of speed & signal stability?

It's something I read on reddit about AT&T, Verizon in the US, they actually do prioritize postpaid over prepaid.
intresting question. this will need do some test prepaid and postpaid and the same time n location

xperiaDROID
post Feb 2 2021, 12:52 AM

K
3,966 posts

Hi everyone

I just registered to MNP from Yes to Xpax XP Lite M plan via website and waiting for SIM card to arrive, but I just saw one of the notes from the website stated that need to call CS to proceed with MNP upon receiving the SIM card

May I know is it necessary to call the CS or can just do it via the app?

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 2 2021, 01:08 AM
budi1413
post Feb 2 2021, 06:18 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Feb 2 2021, 12:52 AM)
Hi everyone

I just registered to MNP from Yes to Xpax XP Lite M plan via website and waiting for SIM card to arrive, but I just saw one of the notes from the website stated that need to call CS to proceed with MNP upon receiving the SIM card

May I know is it necessary to call the CS or can just do it via the app?
iirc app can only activate new prepaid sim.

mnp must call celcom cs to initiate the mnp.

JLA
post Feb 2 2021, 10:08 AM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jan 30 2021, 10:50 AM)
I've heard rumours Telco usually prioritise the speed for Postpaid users, is that true?
correct for green > red. both postpaid plan from the same telco
xperiaDROID
post Feb 2 2021, 12:20 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Feb 2 2021, 06:18 AM)
iirc app can only activate new prepaid sim.

mnp must call celcom cs to initiate the mnp.
Noted, thank you. notworthy.gif
KCY3701
post Feb 2 2021, 03:21 PM

On My Way to Level 50
633 posts

Noticed the change in Carrier Display for Celcom today.

CELCOM Stay Home Stay Connected -> Bersama di Wilayah Celcom
budi1413
post Feb 2 2021, 04:10 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Feb 2 2021, 03:21 PM)

Noticed the change in Carrier Display for Celcom today.

CELCOM Stay Home Stay Connected -> Bersama di Wilayah Celcom
thats really bad signal reception tho.
KCY3701
post Feb 2 2021, 08:31 PM

On My Way to Level 50
633 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Feb 2 2021, 04:10 PM)
thats really bad signal reception tho.
Indoor reception is like that for me. Contacted Support, they have no idea of any plans to upgrade for my area.

At least no dropped calls, cukur dah. Last time used Maxshit, 4G full bars, but always drop calls.
audi90
post Feb 3 2021, 06:41 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Feb 1 2021, 01:47 PM)
intresting question. this  will need  do some test  prepaid and postpaid  and the same time n location
Already did, using celcom pospaid and prepaid. Speed for both sim match with the device. Using huawei mate 10 Pro.

SUSjudehow
post Feb 3 2021, 10:04 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(audi90 @ Feb 3 2021, 06:41 AM)
Already did, using celcom pospaid and prepaid. Speed for both sim match with the device. Using huawei mate 10 Pro.
nice enjoy the service they give as long no contact can port out and in
xperiaDROID
post Feb 7 2021, 01:53 PM

K
3,966 posts

Lol Celcom Twitter CS only know makan gaji goyang kaki is it? Just want to enable VoLTE on my Huawei P40 but seem reluctant to do it for me and sending me bunch of FAQ that I already know.

My god. doh.gif

EDIT 1: Gave up on Twitter, gave CS a call and they initially said it's only available for Postpaid Mega plan but then I said other users had the same issue but then problem solved after calling the CS, CS then only helped me checked with the technical team and told me to wait within 24 hours, if still cannot then call them again. What the heck. Is it really that hard to enable something simple like VoLTE? laugh.gif

EDIT 2: After a short while, just received SMS that VoLTE is enabled, VoLTE finally showed up after I refreshed network by turning on and off airplane mode. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 7 2021, 02:31 PM
haturaya
post Feb 7 2021, 06:07 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Feb 7 2021, 01:53 PM)
Lol Celcom Twitter CS only know makan gaji goyang kaki is it? Just want to enable VoLTE on my Huawei P40 but seem reluctant to do it for me and sending me bunch of FAQ that I already know.

My god.  doh.gif

EDIT 1: Gave up on Twitter, gave CS a call and they initially said it's only available for Postpaid Mega plan but then I said other users had the same issue but then problem solved after calling the CS, CS then only helped me checked with the technical team and told me to wait within 24 hours, if still cannot then call them again. What the heck. Is it really that hard to enable something simple like VoLTE? laugh.gif

EDIT 2: After a short while, just received SMS that VoLTE is enabled, VoLTE finally showed up after I refreshed network by turning on and off airplane mode.  laugh.gif
Dang... I ask them to enable my VoLTE on twitter without any problem. Straight forward request and they did it without any fuss.

Double dang Celcom... have to beg for VoLTE. ranting.gif
xperiaDROID
post Feb 7 2021, 06:28 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Feb 7 2021, 06:07 PM)
Dang... I ask them to enable my VoLTE on twitter without any problem. Straight forward request and they did it without any fuss.

Double dang Celcom... have to beg for VoLTE.  ranting.gif
Probably got served by a newbie staff handling Twitter CS, cuz she didn't even ask for my personal info which they need to verify for my account and to enable VoLTE from their side.

But then what she did was asking bunch of generic questions and copy pasting FAQ as if I don't know how to enable VoLTE settings on my phone lol, she also tried to ignore my questions and kept me waiting for like almost 30 mins until I asked further whether if I should provide more info in order to activate it, then she responded with a stupid answer like "We would like to know whether if you enabled VoLTE setting on your phone" when I already made it clear. After that, I straight ignored, just fed up lol.

Kudos to the CS via the phone though, at least she was professional enough and forwarded to the technical team as soon as she done all the verification process. biggrin.gif

Btw, I think tech sites like LYN or Soyacincau should call out these telcos for making something simple become so complicated lol, VoLTE is supposed to be seamless and works right after you insert the SIM card, it's not even "exclusive". dry.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 7 2021, 06:30 PM

295 Pages « < 200 201 202 203 204 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 PM