249 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

gin&tonic
post Jan 5 2018, 07:47 AM

4,874 posts

Want to setup my old Unifi TPLink Archer C5 as a backup router. Can any sifus fwd the setup guide for Time Fibre.
What is the latest stable firmware pls?.
Thx
Passkaj
post Jan 6 2018, 01:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 5 2018, 07:47 AM)
Want to setup my old Unifi TPLink Archer C5 as a backup router. Can any sifus fwd the setup guide for Time Fibre.
What is the latest stable firmware pls?.
Thx
Time Fibre don't have any Vlan tagging, so set it as normal PPPoE mode should do.
gin&tonic
post Jan 6 2018, 04:46 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Passkaj @ Jan 6 2018, 01:53 PM)
Time Fibre don't have any Vlan tagging, so set it as normal PPPoE mode should do.
Ya. Got it. Thx smile.gif
go626201
post Jan 7 2018, 12:13 PM

1,882 posts

Anyone know is that any latest stable firmware for c5 v2 without showing ssid @unifi?
even non for unifi also can,i just want to use it as a ap.
Lespectraal
post Jan 7 2018, 04:51 PM

106 posts

"TP" in TP-Link stands for "Twisted Pair"
SilentVampire
post Jan 7 2018, 05:58 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jan 7 2018, 12:13 PM)
Anyone know is that any latest stable firmware for c5 v2 without showing ssid @unifi?
even non for unifi also can,i just want to use it as a ap.
Just don’t flash the latest version or flash the version before the latest version should be fine.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 7 2018, 09:41 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Lespectraal @ Jan 7 2018, 04:51 PM)
"TP" in TP-Link stands for "Twisted Pair"
really?
JohnLai
post Jan 7 2018, 09:56 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jan 7 2018, 09:41 PM)
really?
Yes. nod.gif
Lespectraal
post Jan 7 2018, 10:00 PM

106 posts

I found out about it on Wiki.
victorboy
post Jan 8 2018, 10:54 AM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

why is the new update of system firmware erase off the existing setup? I have this problem and need to reconfigure my router every firmware upgrade on my router.
lyt25_1234
post Jan 8 2018, 01:21 PM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Jan 8 2018, 10:54 AM)
why is the new update of system firmware erase off the existing setup? I have this problem and need to reconfigure my router every firmware upgrade on my router.
As designed. It needs to start fresh.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 8 2018, 02:54 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Jan 8 2018, 10:54 AM)
certain enterprise router no need to reconfigure as it is intact after upgrading firmware
home users modem usually need to reconfigure.
CKyoon
post Jan 9 2018, 04:04 PM

266 posts

I need to buy a modem+router all in one for my company using streamyx, can you recommend some stable models?
fconn
post Jan 9 2018, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(CKyoon @ Jan 9 2018, 04:04 PM)
I need to buy a modem+router all in one for my company using streamyx, can you recommend some stable models?
you can try Asus DSL-AC68U or Asus DSL-AC88U
CKyoon
post Jan 9 2018, 05:02 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(fconn @ Jan 9 2018, 04:17 PM)
you can try Asus DSL-AC68U or Asus DSL-AC88U
Our company size doesn't need to high end, will not approve. Got any suggestion less than RM500?
blacktubi
post Jan 9 2018, 05:09 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(CKyoon @ Jan 9 2018, 05:02 PM)
Our company size doesn't need to high end, will not approve. Got any suggestion less than RM500?
If you can wait, wait for the new TP-Link ADSL routers.

It will have VDSL support for future and even come with VOIP feature. It will be released soon.

TM will move all ADSL users to VDSL very soon.

Doraku
post Jan 10 2018, 08:12 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 9 2018, 05:09 PM)
If you can wait, wait for the new TP-Link ADSL routers.

It will have VDSL support for future and even come with VOIP feature. It will be released soon.

TM will move all ADSL users to VDSL very soon.
Cool,Is this a part of new SUBB upgrade project to improve streamyx speed? (https://www.tm.com.my/AboutTM/NewsRelease/Pages/TM-EMBARKS-ON-BROADBAND-IMPROVEMENT-PLAN-TO-PROVIDE-MALAYSIANS-WITH-GREATER-VALUE-OFFERINGS.aspx)
So can you use this router for VDSL Unifi?
BTW TP-Link just released they new VDSL Router,Archer VR1200V

This post has been edited by Doraku: Jan 10 2018, 08:15 AM
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 10 2018, 09:41 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(CKyoon @ Jan 9 2018, 05:02 PM)
what is ur company size?
less than 50 users?
blacktubi
post Jan 10 2018, 10:13 AM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Jan 10 2018, 08:12 AM)
Cool,Is this a part of new SUBB upgrade project to improve streamyx speed? (https://www.tm.com.my/AboutTM/NewsRelease/Pages/TM-EMBARKS-ON-BROADBAND-IMPROVEMENT-PLAN-TO-PROVIDE-MALAYSIANS-WITH-GREATER-VALUE-OFFERINGS.aspx)
So  can you use this router for VDSL Unifi?
BTW TP-Link just released they new VDSL Router,Archer VR1200V
Yes.

However, the VR1200V is not released in Malaysia yet. I believe TP-Link is tuning the firmware to ensure Unifi compatibility once it is available.
Doraku
post Jan 10 2018, 10:36 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 10 2018, 10:13 AM)
Yes.

However, the VR1200V is not released in Malaysia yet. I believe TP-Link is tuning the firmware to ensure Unifi compatibility once it is available.
Oh okay,BTW can you review a TP Link Deco M5?,It is okay?

249 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:53 AM