Neomax3
post Jun 18 2017, 10:50 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2017, 10:33 PM)
MyDigi desktop page.
QUOTE(plateau @ Jun 18 2017, 10:34 PM)
View via desktop mydigi website
under dashboard is it? why mine is different?

This post has been edited by Neomax3: Jun 18 2017, 10:51 PM
fruitie
post Jun 18 2017, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

How's the Mimo demand? If I'm free, I may consider bringing in some. These days I'm always travelling. I may need to go to China, Taiwan or Macau soon for business trips but if there's demand and my schedule permits, I may be able to chip in time before I travel. laugh.gif

Anyway, this is not a sales post. If I ever bring in will post in appropriate section. laugh.gif

So far, it's working alright in my location. Maybe not huge improvement but there's some slight improvements.
fruitie
post Jun 18 2017, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jun 18 2017, 10:50 PM)
under dashboard is it? why mine is different?

Under Usage if I'm not mistaken.
Neomax3
post Jun 18 2017, 10:54 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Jun 18 2017, 10:43 PM)
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2017, 10:52 PM)
Under Usage if I'm not mistaken.
ok thanks! thumbup.gif
ahchun
post Jun 18 2017, 10:58 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2017, 10:52 PM)
How's the Mimo demand? If I'm free, I may consider bringing in some. These days I'm always travelling. I may need to go to China, Taiwan or Macau soon for business trips but if there's demand and my schedule permits, I may be able to chip in time before I travel. laugh.gif

Anyway, this is not a sales post. If I ever bring in will post in appropriate section. laugh.gif

So far, it's working alright in my location. Maybe not huge improvement but there's some slight improvements.
Nice to have a job can travel around

fruitie
post Jun 18 2017, 11:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jun 18 2017, 10:58 PM)
Nice to have a job can travel around
Hmm. Once a while OK la, but if every month travel I'm also tired. I may let my colleague travel instead next month.
I need a break.

Hope Roam Like Home will extend to more countries to cater to my travel needs. tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jun 18 2017, 11:19 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Mrkroit @ Jun 18 2017, 08:29 PM)
is there any solution to updgrade the firmware
You can try using the guide first, it may still work with older firmware.
Dozz
post Jun 18 2017, 11:36 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 18 2017, 08:14 PM)
Can upgrade the user interface but won't update the firmware.
How to upgrade the user interface only?
blibala
post Jun 19 2017, 12:28 AM

1,920 posts

What types of phone set can be used with E5186 or B310? Can the phone for unifi be used?
Anime in HD
post Jun 19 2017, 12:32 AM

1,511 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Jun 18 2017, 09:56 PM)
report to digi CS..
maybe got problem/upgrade

infinite 150

postpaid 110
RM150+RM110+6%GST=RM275.6

Wah unker so hardcore. Pay almost same price with Unifi 50Mbps plan.. sweat.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 19 2017, 12:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 19 2017, 12:28 AM)
What types of phone set can be used with E5186 or B310? Can the phone for unifi be used?
Can.

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 19 2017, 12:32 AM)

Wah unker so hardcore. Pay almost same price with Unifi 50Mbps plan.. sweat.gif laugh.gif
My UniFi 50M only 189.75. laugh.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 19 2017, 12:36 AM

1,511 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 19 2017, 12:34 AM)
My UniFi 50M only 189.75. laugh.gif
I search on google almost RM200. hmm.gif
You got free speed upgrade from 30Mbps to 50Mbps?
fruitie
post Jun 19 2017, 12:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 19 2017, 12:36 AM)
I search on google almost RM200. hmm.gif
You got free speed upgrade from 30Mbps to 50Mbps?
Yes. smile.gif
HolySatan
post Jun 19 2017, 01:16 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 19 2017, 12:32 AM)

postpaid 110 personal use
parent house at kampung use infinite 150

digi punya speed better than streamyx & unifi
ngphil
post Jun 19 2017, 10:32 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jun 18 2017, 09:12 PM)
I use my phone as modem
Then USB teether to my router.
My router is asus dsl n55u

Waiting for Huawei modem to arrive. Can't always plug in phone there. Scare explode

I thought when you in China, you suppose to choose other country server.

When I was there last year. I choose other country server and it work fine. Can open up fbook and instagram
you are right, no issue when using vpnunlimited to access external from china.
however, try to access china geo restricted site from malaysia. it is not working as it doesn't had china server.

by the way, there isn't any VPN client capability in huawei modem. you can only setup VPN pass thru. but not direct configure VPN in huawei modem. if you know a way to do so, please share.
ahchun
post Jun 19 2017, 10:35 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(ngphil @ Jun 19 2017, 10:32 AM)
you are right, no issue when using vpnunlimited to access external from china.
however, try to access china geo restricted site from malaysia. it is not working as it doesn't had china server.

by the way, there isn't any VPN client capability in huawei modem. you can only setup VPN pass thru. but not direct configure VPN in huawei modem. if you know a way to do so, please share.
Ohh got you. Coz I can't read chinese. So I never access chinese site.

My modem hopefully will arrive today and if i got time will try yo set it up. If huawei modem can't set VPN in it, I plan to use it as modem and use my Asus router to do the routing job and VPN setting.

Asus router got more flexibility.
kopiride
post Jun 19 2017, 11:19 AM

783 posts

I just got to know from Digi CS, the free roaming is until end of this December 2017. Need to cancel this package by December. Else January 2018 they will start charge RM30 per month for roaming.

U guys better take note.
fruitie
post Jun 19 2017, 11:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Jun 19 2017, 11:19 AM)
I just got to know from Digi CS, the free roaming is until end of this December 2017. Need to cancel this package by December. Else January 2018 they will start charge RM30 per month for roaming.

U guys better take note.
Yes, this is what the CS told me too but no official communication and I will complain to MCMC if they don't officially inform users before that.
CS' words cannot be trusted most of the time.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 19 2017, 11:30 AM

121 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.4980sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:41 PM