post May 19 2017, 09:08 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Bro Blacktubi! Great info as usual. Unlimited geng can join up again
plateau
post May 24 2017, 11:03 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 24 2017, 10:47 PM)
Can we subscribe to the family data sharing with this SIM actually?

Need a SIM card for my tablet. hmm.gif
If get supp line with i150, the data is not shareable. You will need to purchase additional data plan for the supp line.
plateau
post May 25 2017, 11:52 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2017, 11:17 PM)
Oops. My E5786 is already sold to a forummer. tongue.gif
Did you manage to test out 5186 vs 5786 speeds? Any major difference other than one is a home modem and the other mifi. Thinking of going for the 5786 since i travel alot and using it for the main internet as well. Been using e589 as my main modem since 2013 and so far it stood the test of time with normal lte. Time for an upgrade to lte-a. biggrin.gif
plateau
post May 25 2017, 11:54 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(jayoscar @ May 25 2017, 11:48 AM)
Not able to signup for new plan anymore, the website is throwing error on 150 plan now.
Still available on the website. Not sold out like the i80 plan yet. Probably a glitch which happens sometimes. Try again later.
plateau
post May 25 2017, 11:59 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(jayoscar @ May 25 2017, 11:56 AM)
I just tried, the website throw error after you have keyin IC on first popup.
Give it a couple of hours or 24 hours. I had same issue when i tried to purchase earlier this month. System is probably flooded or something.
plateau
post May 25 2017, 12:25 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 25 2017, 12:14 PM)
e5186 better than e5786 ; speed & signal..
What if both modem get the same signal strength? Theoretically should get the same speeds?
plateau
post May 25 2017, 01:26 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 25 2017, 12:30 PM)
tested same location using same digi simcard..
e5186 got slightly better signal strength & speed compared to mifi e5786..
*from huawei tools
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 25 2017, 12:42 PM)
5186 is larger and have space for cooling. Once 5786 is loaded and left in place with less airflow, it will slow down.

But it terms of signal recpetion, stock to stock, I do not see  major difference at least for my usage while testing out the e5786. My place is a weak digi coverage area, phones get me 1-2mbps. For using 5786 or 5186 placed at the same location, i can get 8-9Mbps.

If you want to improve signal strength, there is a ts9 port and you can get those ts9-sma antennas to improve the signal temporarily.
Yeah the heat definitely plays a part with speed.

Understandable as mifi is made for transportability and modem is for more power usage at home.

If i am using for home use mostly, i would get the 5186 as it's designed to be on 24/7. But in my case, i have to bring the internet with me home and to my office to share the internet with everyone. And i travel alot too. Not to mention that raya is coming up soon! Balik kampung and i can share the internet biggrin.gif

So far with the e589 i've been doing that for a few years now and no major issues. Only now the battery is kembang due to the heat. It's not removable but can go to shop and change the battery though for around rm100. Better for me to upgrade and buy a new lte-a mifi biggrin.gif
plateau
post May 25 2017, 01:31 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 25 2017, 01:14 PM)
I didn't because it's no good to try on it before giving to the buyer.
Based on E5776, it is about the same as my E5186 speed.
Ah so not fully utilizing the lte-a yet. I think my home in pj is just outside the lte-a area (based on indoor coverage on digi's site but outdoor have) so i probably won't be able to use lte-a at home yet as well. Faster digi expand their lte-a flex.gif
plateau
post May 26 2017, 04:23 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Just got e5786. Satisfied with the result so far. Speedtest :

plateau
post May 28 2017, 11:19 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Same here in PJ. 4G is down atm.
plateau
post May 30 2017, 01:53 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ May 30 2017, 12:48 PM)
where can i buy this modem E-5186 22a?? I prefer walk in to the shop, cod maybe? not prefer online shopping. currently staying in rawang.

thx in advance.
I know that Andrew's is at Sunway :- https://andrewsestore.com

And another is Sing4G is at Johor :- https://www.sing4g.com/

Both can be found at lelong too. In your case, Sunway is the nearest one for you.
plateau
post Jun 1 2017, 05:51 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Getting slightly slower these past few days here in PJ and Sri Damansara as well. Probably time to complain and make some noise. Just to let them acknowledge it...
plateau
post Jun 1 2017, 10:55 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Hopefully this is the so called spectrum relocation going on that's effecting many i150 users in different locations.
plateau
post Jun 1 2017, 11:18 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 1 2017, 11:09 AM)
weird, i'm using i150 plan too but i unable to view the 1000GB quota counter like you.. not in mydigi app and chrome
Try refreshing the page and see if it works. Also try to see if you're logged into your Connect account.
plateau
post Jun 3 2017, 09:42 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Jun 3 2017, 09:21 AM)
Looking to purchase MiFi device that works well with Infinite 150. Need good and stable signal, portable, support LTE-A. Any recommendations from experts?
Huawei e5786 or e5787 which is newer with touch screen enabled but other than that is the same specs with e5786.
plateau
post Jun 4 2017, 12:34 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jun 3 2017, 10:46 PM)
gotta be content with this speed on 3g during such this peak hour
Ha same. I'm using 3g while 4g is unstable these past few days. Really hope it's the spectrum refarming thing or if not digi will do something about it.
plateau
post Jun 6 2017, 07:45 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Did a few tests and from these tests, I think that digi may be limiting i150 users or probably allocating bandwidth for some reason like tower congestion or whatever.

Speedtest done with i150 vs digi prepaid at same location and same time :

plateau
post Jun 6 2017, 02:42 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jun 6 2017, 08:47 AM)
Actually I don't think it works that way, in cases like yours. Certain public IP address has better speed than others. Here is what I do to get good speed.

1. Open Firefox/Chrome with two tabs. In first tab, load http://beta.speedtest.net and change the testing server to "Kuala Lumpur:Maxis" (for reasons I don't want to state). In the second tab, open a website where you can check your public IPv4 address, such as http://ipleak.net.

2. Take note of your public IPv4 address, and then run a test with the Maxis server. If you get nice upload speed but low download speed like in your result, then power off your phone/modem/router, wait for 5 seconds or so and start up your phone/modem/router again to change the public IPv4 address. Toggling the mobile data connection rarely works; it is highly likely that you will get the same address again.

3. After verifying that your IPv4 address has changed, run the test again. If you still get low download but high upload result, change the IPv4 address again. I think I have to do this several times last night just to get a good address.

BTW, if you run a test with the Maxis server and you got low download, low upload result, your tower is congested.
I also use maxis servers mostly and the results above are from the maxis servers.

Can we assume that digi is assigning unlimited users to a certain ip range? or probably only when there's congestion? it could explain why prepaid is getting better results vs unlimited. This has happened to me a couple of times and in different areas as well fyi...
plateau
post Jun 6 2017, 03:56 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(naim910 @ Jun 6 2017, 02:50 PM)
hello.. wanna ask..  i already change dns to use opendns and try to ases warez-bb.. but stil cant ases... digi connection x leh change dns or need to use proxy
With digi you can only change dns to googledns.
plateau
post Jun 6 2017, 05:04 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 6 2017, 04:33 PM)
Have they always blocked other dns since the beginning?
This is why I'm still holding on to webe
Yup i believe so. I was using opendns prior to using digi as well...

0.0855sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:12 PM