122 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly

fruitie
post May 17 2017, 11:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 17 2017, 11:07 PM)
Oh. Luckily I haven't relocate yet after I terminate my VIP 10 account and registered a new Advance 30 account
If my sister registers a new account for Advance 30, it's RM 199 now. Mine only RM 179 and already upgraded to 50Mbps. tongue.gif
Plus, she doesn't need to go through 24 months of contract, mine left with 4 months now. laugh.gif

The drawback is gotta pay for relocation fees now. laugh.gif
eternity4av
post May 18 2017, 01:32 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

After lodged a complaint to skmm, they re coming to fix 100mbps this coming weekend.
crackedbox
post May 18 2017, 02:20 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 18 2017, 01:32 PM)
After lodged a complaint to skmm, they re coming to fix 100mbps this coming weekend.
new installation ?
DarkNite
post May 18 2017, 05:43 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Any sifu here can help?
Internal fiber cable can bend 90degree?
I have structural ceiling beam dunno how they gonna do the cabling?
westlife
post May 18 2017, 06:26 PM

14,247 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 17 2017, 11:10 PM)
If my sister registers a new account for Advance 30, it's RM 199 now. Mine only RM 179 and already upgraded to 50Mbps. tongue.gif
Plus, she doesn't need to go through 24 months of contract, mine left with 4 months now. laugh.gif

The drawback is gotta pay for relocation fees now. laugh.gif
so no transfer of ownership just purely relocation?

for unifi under contract can transfer ownership if want?
fruitie
post May 18 2017, 06:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 18 2017, 06:26 PM)
so no transfer of ownership just purely relocation?

for unifi under contract can transfer ownership if want?
I will still transfer the ownership later. Relocate first, saves the headache.

Yes, can.
westlife
post May 18 2017, 07:09 PM

14,247 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2017, 06:42 PM)

Yes, can.
Ic. Because I got ask tm point before whether I want to get the rm1 monthly on my parent's house copper telephone by tying it to the unifi at my parent house but under my name. They said cannot because the copper telephone line there is under my father's name.

Then I asked if I can transfer my unifi line to my father so that the copper telephone line can get rm1 monthly fee, they said csnnot. sad.gif
westlife
post May 18 2017, 07:18 PM

14,247 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2017, 06:42 PM)

Yes, can.
Ic. Because I got ask tm point before whether I want to get the rm1 monthly on my parent's house copper telephone by tying it to the unifi at my parent house but under my name. They said cannot because the copper telephone line there is under my father's name.

Then I asked if I can transfer my unifi line to my father so that the copper telephone line can get rm1 monthly fee, they said csnnot. sad.gif
fruitie
post May 18 2017, 08:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 18 2017, 07:09 PM)

Then I asked if I can transfer my unifi line to my father so that the copper telephone line can get rm1 monthly fee, they said csnnot.  sad.gif
Actually can do one shot for my case but both my sister and I must be present together.
Since we can't, we have decided to relocate first. One fine day will do ownership transfer.
christina1
post May 19 2017, 07:40 AM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 18 2017, 01:32 PM)
What was the complain about price?
eternity4av
post May 19 2017, 07:51 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ May 19 2017, 07:40 AM)
What was the complain about price?
Delay on the speed upgrade and sub par equipments.
qwertyuioped
post May 19 2017, 07:58 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 18 2017, 06:43 PM)
Any sifu here can help?
Internal fiber cable can bend 90degree?
I have structural ceiling beam dunno how they gonna do the cabling?
90 degree bend is possible but it will increase the fibre reading which wont be good. usually they will smoothen the sharp bends to make it 'loose'
DarkNite
post May 19 2017, 08:23 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ May 19 2017, 07:58 AM)
90 degree bend is possible but it will increase the fibre reading which wont be good. usually they will smoothen the sharp bends to make it 'loose'
hmm.gif like curve as in quater of a circle?
qwertyuioped
post May 19 2017, 08:37 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 19 2017, 09:23 AM)
hmm.gif like curve as in quater of a circle?
Yes curve it a lil bit would suffice. Just bear in mind to minimise the amount of bends along the fibre cabling. Good reading from source is around -16dBm to -20dBm (my personal preference). Anything higher still can use as long lower than -26dBm but performance is debatable
GamersFamilia
post May 19 2017, 11:11 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

upgraded last week , yet only today i can feel the difference in terms of speed
enriquelee
post May 19 2017, 03:15 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Frutie, have you done the Unifi RM 40 1 time rebate for auto pay?
lyc1982
post May 19 2017, 03:22 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ May 19 2017, 03:15 PM)
what's the process to get this rm40 rebate again ?
jiaen0509
post May 19 2017, 07:25 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ May 19 2017, 03:15 PM)
What is that? I subscribe autopay too... Got RM40 rebate?
westlife
post May 19 2017, 09:56 PM

14,247 posts

JohnLai
post May 19 2017, 11:31 PM