Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly

JohnLai
post May 16 2017, 04:38 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ May 16 2017, 01:55 PM)
The infrastructure is ready doesn't mean it is UNIFI ready, still need to wait for TM to activate it.  doh.gif
It took nearly three months to have UNIFI ready after they setup Fiber Distribution Point (FDP) in alley just behind my house, some maybe take longer time!  sweat.gif
Be patient and follow-up with TM closely on this matter.  wink.gif
In my case .......I still haven't got my unifi installed on second house.
Fiber cable installed for more than a year without FDP.
Distribution box installed on end of Feb 2017.
Agent came around neighbourhood* and convinced me to sign up with promise of 30 --> 50Mbps in beginning of March...
Until now, no update aside from agent informing me to wait until end of June for installer to call. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: May 16 2017, 04:40 PM
JohnLai
post May 16 2017, 10:52 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ May 16 2017, 09:36 PM)
Normally Agent go around and get someone sign-up with them to get more commission once FDP is in place.
They cannot do much, still need to refer to TM.  sweat.gif
Yes... it will get activated, just the matter of how long we have to wait for TM.  doh.gif
My own experience was nearly three months waiting.  sweat.gif
I am still pissed off when they promised it will be completed in March, before telling me April, then finally June..... vmad.gif
JohnLai
post May 19 2017, 11:31 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

What in the world happen to AIMS - TM (Route A)? hmm.gif

Source: http://myix.my/support/traffic-statistics
JohnLai
post May 30 2017, 08:38 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 30 2017, 06:45 PM)
Good then. At least u make it for the boat.😜

With the free speed upgrade, it makes the price tag of rm179 more worthwhile.
But still not affordable...... dry.gif

Argghhh....damn it, still waiting for my second unifi installation.
JohnLai
post Jun 7 2017, 12:07 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Slightly unrelated or.......related whistling.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...-alleged-graft/
Four Datuks linked to Telekom Malaysia cooperative detained for alleged graft
Tuesday, 6 June 2017 | MYT 10:14 PM

by simon khoo

PETALING JAYA: Four Datuks who held top positions in a Telekom Malaysia cooperative were detained over suspicions of graft.

Also detained were the wife of another cooperative member and a businessman who is also a main vendor.

All six suspects - aged between 44 and 66 - were picked up in a sting operation in several areas around the Klang Valley from 8am Tuesday.

Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission deputy chief commissioner (operations) Datuk Azam Baki confirmed the arrests.

Azam said the suspects would be held overnight in Putrajaya and remanded on Wednesday to assist in the probe.

Sources said the suspects were believed to be involved in abuse of power and corruption, raking in huge amount of ill-gotten gains in the process.

"We believe they are involved in several dubious dealings resulting in many cooperative members suffering undue losses.

"Investigations showed the suspects worked discreetly with a supplier to buy daily necessities in bulk using money from the cooperative.

"The goods are then sold back to the same supplier and these transactions are carried out on paper only," said a source.

It is learnt that members who wanted to make purchases had to borrow from the cooperative first before the goods were delivered by the supplier.

Invoices are then issued to the cooperative seeking payment.

"The supplier will charged a higher price for the goods and the profits from these dubious dealings are channelled back to the suspects.

"Checks also showed the suspects abused their power by registering borrowers from the cooperative under a MLM (multi-level marketing) direct selling company.

"Due to this, over 450 cooperative members are generating commission worth hundreds of thousands of ringgit for the suspects without their knowledge," added the source.

Sure sound like our famous Approval Permit (AP) scheme..........except the part where it is not approved by government.... whistling.gif
JohnLai
post Jun 14 2017, 09:15 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

SHIT lah TM ni.
Got delayed to JULY!!!!! bangwall.gif mad.gif vmad.gif ranting.gif

April to May, May to June, June to July
JohnLai
post Jun 16 2017, 07:50 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jun 16 2017, 06:03 PM)
30 to 50?
Or 50 to 100?
Nope, unrelated to speed upgrade.....it is unifi installation. For unknown reason, my area keeps on delay delay delay.....
JohnLai
post Jun 22 2017, 10:50 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Jun 22 2017, 09:33 PM)
update from TM
? I thought this one already exists where subscribers need to fork out RM1 to retain the number?
JohnLai
post Jun 24 2017, 08:22 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jun 22 2017, 11:09 PM)
That's is before. Now no need to maintain the old phone line. Phone no can be used as unifi phone number.
?

So...the conclusion is....I still gotta pay that RM1 in the end.
JohnLai
post Jun 25 2017, 12:41 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jun 24 2017, 08:30 PM)
Yes you still need to pay. New user can retain their phone no without paying rm1. Can use old no to utilize free minute.
So...should I be happy that my second unifi installation got delayed from April to July? dry.gif
JohnLai
post Jul 12 2017, 09:15 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jul 12 2017, 02:06 PM)
I just chat with Ms. Nuraini regarding the 50 to 100Mbps speed upgrade.

The gentlewomen acknowledged me that I will receive the upgrade on september 2017. 2 months to go again.
Aik....Nuraini lagi? doh.gif
Don't trust her statement.....

0.0836sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:47 AM